We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family hotel”
Review of Hotel Carpe Diem

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Carpe Diem
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Vigo di Fassa
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice family hotel”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had visited Vigo di Fassa from 26 december 2012 - till 6 January 2013. Massimo and his family the owners of the hotel are very friendly and nice people. The service was very nice, as well as food and rooms. Enjoy Spa with sauna swimming pool and lounge room. Will definitely come back next year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia_Sedova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    29
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
83
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gotzis, Austria
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We've been in the hotel for our honeymoon. it was the best vacation ever! the food, rooms, breakfast, the amazing spa and the wonderful hotel owners! the location and the view is unbelievable. thank you carpe diem!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoniTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

The title was made up by my daughter that who was very impressed with the girl who cooked all the cakes and biscuits and even made a special ice cream meringue cake especially for her.
The room was modern with excellent bathroom - powerful shower and floor heating. There was free internet but not wifi - a connection cord was provided.
The swimming pool was very good although not as warm as I would have liked. The ski storage was excellent - each room has its own locker.
Breakfasts were very good - different biscuits and cakes every day.
There aren't that many restaurants to choose from nearby so it's a shame that the hotel doesn't offer half board.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tristan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lelystad, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We had great time in this hotel! Massimo and Chiara create a relaxed, home-feeling atmosphere surrounded by the beautiful nature of the Dolomites.
The hotel is new, clean and well organized.
A wonderful breakfast buffet with fresh products.
It was a great location for a week of skiing with the expansive Super Dolomiti area accessible from many lift stations within a few KMs.
It is definitely on our list of places to return to ... maybe next time in the summer!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge Wells
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

This is a perfect hotel to explore the many ski areas of Val Di Fassa. The owners Max and Chiara have created a fantastic environment within the hotel. We spent a week here in February and were very happy.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roop311266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

I had the pleasure to spend two winter long weekends at Carpe Diem Hotel in the last two years.
The hotel is new and very comfy, with good facilities for skiers. The ski room provides facilities like the automatic opening of your cabinet when you enter the room and ski-boot heating. The ski areas in the surrounding (10 min by car or ski-bus) are gorgeous and part of the Dolomiti superski 1.200 km of connected slopes. The room assigned to my family was large enough for 4 people and with a well furnished bathroom. The furniture and the wooden decoration style in the room create a romantic atmosphere.
The whole family enjoied the generous breakfast and the Spa with swimming pool, jacuzzis sauna. Cleaness is top notch like the owner's friendly hospitality. Unfortunately the hotel is without the restaurant but the owners can address you to delicious trattoria and pizzeria in the surroundings.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrBlueMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I spent just a few days at Carpe Diem, and is exactly the kind of place I was looking for.
The Hotel is pretty small (less than 20 rooms), recently renewed and very well designed with terrific attention to details.

The spa and the common areas are perfect in extension and very well managed.

Cons
Carpe Diem is a B&B hotel, so you won't find any restaurant in it. No big deal but, in my opinion, this affects the atmosphere of the common area making it pretty much dead after dinner time. I was looking to spend some good time reading a book and having a drink, but around 11pm it was all shut down already. Same story for the spa, which closes at 8pm.

If you have kids I guess this place is not your perfect fit but, all in all, definitely recommended for everyone else!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxrizzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vigo di Fassa hotels
0.3 mi away
Active Hotel Olympic
Active Hotel Olympic
#2 of 29 in Vigo di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Andes Hotel - Wellness & Spa
Andes Hotel - Wellness & Spa
#3 of 29 in Vigo di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Family Hotel La Grotta
Family Hotel La Grotta
#1 of 29 in Vigo di Fassa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Park Dolasilla
Hotel Park Dolasilla
#6 of 29 in Vigo di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpen Hotel Corona Sport & Wellness
0.3 mi away
Family Wellness Hotel Renato
Family Wellness Hotel Renato
#7 of 29 in Vigo di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carpe Diem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carpe Diem

Property: Hotel Carpe Diem
Address: Strada Neva 3, 38039 Vigo di Fassa, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Vigo di Fassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vigo di Fassa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vigo di Fassa
#7 Spa Hotel in Vigo di Fassa
#10 Family Hotel in Vigo di Fassa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Carpe Diem 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Carpe Diem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Carpe Diem Vigo Di Fassa, Italy - Province Of Trento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing