We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In some ways wonderful, in others just OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Andes Hotel - Wellness & Spa
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Vigo di Fassa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2011

I would give the hotel 4 or 5 stars for friendliness and hospitality. The family and staff running this place were very nice. They tried very hard. It was busy for new years but they still made everyone feel welcome. Also, the skiing at Sella Ronda is AMAZING.

However, as much as I liked the people, I cannot rate it higher. There were several nights with no hot water (really awful after a day in the cold!) The food was very much like cafeteria food as one of the Italian reviews said. There were many courses, but they weren't high quality. I think if they offered fewer selections, maybe it would be better. If they gave the option of just b&b, I would stay here again and give it a 4/5.

We stayed over New Years and it was a mess getting on the cable car every morning. Also, the rate was much more expensive than I would normally pay for a hotel like this, even on a holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajcull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
handes, Proprietario at Andes Hotel - Wellness & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2012

Thank you for your opinion.
We try to do always the better for the guests...we will improve the aspects that you have suggest us.
We will wait you for another holiday!
Best regards
Family Lasagna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 520 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2011

Spent a wonderful time. Ski and wellness.
Located in a good position for:
Sellaronda
Panorama Ski Tour
Sal Pellegrino- Falcade
Passo Costalunga - Karezza Ski Area
................................................................................................................
................................................................................................................

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flavio_Colombini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
handes, Proprietario at Andes Hotel - Wellness & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2012

Thank you!
We will wait you again for another holiday!!!
Best regards
Family Lasagna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gloria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Effevi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DANI_ELE6985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Ezio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vigo di Fassa hotels
0.5 mi away
Active Hotel Olympic
Active Hotel Olympic
#2 of 28 in Vigo di Fassa
448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Family Hotel La Grotta
Family Hotel La Grotta
#1 of 28 in Vigo di Fassa
783 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wellness Hotel Fontana
Wellness Hotel Fontana
#4 of 28 in Vigo di Fassa
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Family Wellness Hotel Renato
Family Wellness Hotel Renato
#11 of 28 in Vigo di Fassa
422 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carpe Diem
Hotel Carpe Diem
#6 of 28 in Vigo di Fassa
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alpen Hotel Corona Sport & Wellness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andes Hotel - Wellness & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andes Hotel - Wellness & Spa

Address: Piazza J. b. Massar 3 | Ex Piazza Europa, 38039 Vigo di Fassa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Vigo di Fassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Vigo di Fassa
#2 Spa Hotel in Vigo di Fassa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vigo di Fassa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vigo di Fassa
Price Range: $117 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andes Hotel - Wellness & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andes Hotel, 4 * with swimming pool, wellness and spa, Kid's Club with animation. Vigo di Fassa is one of the most beautiful places of the Fassa Valley (Dolomites) Thanks to family management and privileged position, close to the ski slopes, Hotel Andes is a choice of comfort. The ski resort of Sella Ronda Ski area Val di Fassa, Three Valleys Ski Center Latemar, Carezza, the Christmas markets in winter, hiking simple, Nordic walking, mountain biking, climbing on the Rosengarten and Latemar in the summer are just some of the places of interest. In a few minutes drive away, the park Paneveggio with his deer, the Carezza Lake, Lake San Pellegrino or the castles of Trentino, the city of Bolzano or Merano gardens. This 4-star hotel in Vigo di Fassa, in the heart of the Val di Fassa offers a fully equipped wellness area, an indoor pool and a beauty center for massages or treatments. Luggage skiing, mountain biking and trekking poles for the customers. Wi-Fi. Relaxation and fun are guaranteed. Do not hesitate, just book your holiday in the heart of the Dolomites. Book Hotel Andes wellness and spa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Andes Hotel - Wellness & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andes Hotel - Wellness & Spa Vigo Di Fassa, Italy - Province Of Trento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing