We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kandyan Reach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$60
$45
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A&B Events(Matale)(Great Value!)
$14
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tree of Life(Kandy District)
$72
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kamrel(Kurunegala)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Heshani(Kegalle)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
17
32
26
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
32
26
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom serviceswimming poolin townstar classeasy accessrooms are cleangreat pooldeluxe roomtwo nightsstaff were attentivecomfortable staybuffet lunchnice viewsri lankatastemanagementkandy
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 90 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Located right heart of town , close access to railway station and many other markets. Service and hotel rooms are OK, food is not that great but manageable. I do not expect any other better hotel than this in Kurunegala. Overall, its comfortable and value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srinivas777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Well, I almost dropped the reservation when a staff person Harshini responded to me saying "what is this skoosh,that they do not know anything about skoosh.com" and money already being deducted from my account. After a few email transactions and phone conversations we checked in. The day we checked out Marketing Manager asked me whether they'd get paid. Finally, it appeared there is a link with Aitken Spence Tours and all's well at the end.
As for the hotel; well located, extremely friendly staff except Harshini, well experienced chef and associated staff with an efficient work ethics and manners. Good portions in meals with room service. Spacious rooms with ensuites. Talking about ensuites, we believe that ensuites can be upgraded with good fittings as the present fittings are bit corroded with water inhibitors. An exhaust fan is highly useful to get rid of steam and vapour.
All and all we had a wonderful time with efficient, friendly and well mannered staff. Will return and highly recommend who wants visit Kurunegala.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
4  Thank WasanthaSamarasekera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Kandyan reach Hotel is barely a kilometre away from the heart of Kurunegala town and a few hundred meters away from the Railway Station.
Rooms are comfortable. the staff are friendly and good.
The F & B Manager is always around and will be ready to help you to select your choice of food.
He is a product of the Ceylon Hotel School and knows what he is doing.

Room Tip: Get the help of the Front Office Manager and he will allocate the best available room.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tilakfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed for four nights at this place. A basic hotel with spacious rooms and good conferencing facility. Saw many wedding parties during my stay. Room is huge as also the wash room. The plastic curtain was small and could not cover the shower space. definitely the wash room needs to be refurbished. For such a huge room, there was the tiniest of TVs. SPA is non-functional. The conferencing facilities were excellent. The Restaurant manager gave so much attention to us that compensated for the negatives at this place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

For a 1 star hotel this is a good place to stay. The room was airy with the air con. Bed did the job and the bathroom had a good shower, sink and loo! The staff were very friendly. We stayed for 8 nights while visiting the local area and didn't have a single complaint. It isn't 5 star luxury. It's a basic comfy place to stay. Would stay again. L n A

Room Tip: We requested a room overlooking the pool as this is away from the road.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LAH38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews