We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Spa Ciudad de Astorga
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Astorga
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very modern hotel in the centre of Astorga just around the corner from the Gaudi Palace and Cathedral. This is a lovely little town full of surprises.
The hotel was great value and offered parking - it also benefits from it's own tapas bar where we had a snack at lunchtime and it was so good we returned for our evening meal. Lovely atmosphere and full of local people. We didn't eat in the restaurant but I'm sure it would have lived up to the rest of the hotel.
The gentleman who checked us in on our arrival was very helpful and friendly, however the servers in the tapas bar were quite grumpy - service with a smile would be much better, maybe some training needed.
Altogether a very enjoyable stay and would recommend a visit to this little town with great character.

Room Tip: High floor room overlooking garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cardiffvalleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    127
    38
    12
    8
See reviews for
64
178
27
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
159 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stopped in this beautiful little town for one night while walking the Camino de Santiago. The hotel is new (under 1 year old) and right next to the Gaudi castle and the cathedral.

Many positive aspects: nice room (although on the small side), great design, incredibly comfortable beds, beautiful bathroom with quality equipment and a nice view over the garden from our little balcony.

The hotel has a strange policy towards the usage of the spa. The spa and pool are opened to anyone (even those who do not stay in the hotel which I don’t regard as fair) and they charge a 12 euros fee per person for residents. Still a really relaxing experience (we were the only ones in the spa).

Would highly recommend this option if you visit or pass through the city of Astoria.

Room Tip: Balconies are small but give a sense of extra space to the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Supermercado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Good but the rooms were small . Perfect location next to the main square . Nice look but not so friendly staff . The pool ,because we got there at six was a waste of money for the hour we could get because it closed at seven . When we got. Back at nine thirty , there were still people down there . The breakfast is good

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnlennong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Connecticut
Level Contributor
230 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We checked out of another local hotel which couldn't provide internet service, and started looking. Very gracious welcome, offer to use their internet service even without being a guest, showed us reasonable rooms availabe ... we recommend the superior rooms, amazingly quiet. Skip the breakfast, but try the local hotel cafe. The only disappointment was the high charge to use the pool and sauna which we skipped.

Room Tip: go for a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Our room was spacious and very elegant, and the hotel and grounds as a whole looked great. Staff were friendly and helpful, we needed a late checkout and this wasn't a problem at all. The spa was very relaxing, and well thought out. My only fault was that the breakfast was rather mediocre, and they seemed to have run out of a lot of things. I would stay here again.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed the last weekend here, in the 3th floor, and was the best election, this hotel is almost new, with minimalistic decoration, with all services for a 4 star place, a very modern room/bath, and one point important for us, a strong WI-FI signal in all the building, complety free :)

We appreciate most about this hotel:
- Have a wifi connection with sufficient signal to the top floor
- Have a modern bathroom, loved the shower on the roof, very relaxing
- Beds are large and comfortable, like pillows.
- Free safe box
- Spacious rooms all

Astorga is a lovely place with friendly people and unique places to learn, is also close to beautiful places like the pith, world heritage, so it is a perfect destination for the history of the region

You can see some pictures of our room,

Have a nice trip

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mai_ccs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Astorga hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Via De La Plata Spa
1.4 mi away
La Rosa de los Tiempos
La Rosa de los Tiempos
#3 of 8 in Astorga
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gaudi Hotel Astorga
Gaudi Hotel Astorga
#7 of 8 in Astorga
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Astur Plaza
Hotel Astur Plaza
#5 of 8 in Astorga
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
El descanso de Wendy
El descanso de Wendy
#6 of 8 in Astorga
51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa de Tepa
Casa de Tepa
#4 of 8 in Astorga
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spa Ciudad de Astorga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spa Ciudad de Astorga

Property: Hotel Spa Ciudad de Astorga
Address: Los Sitios, 7 B, 24700 Astorga, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Leon > Astorga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Astorga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spa Ciudad de Astorga 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
En el corazon de Astorga, ciudad cargada de patrimonio y capital de la mitica Maragateria, se encuentra el Hotel Spa Ciudad de Astorga. A la puerta de sus mas importantes monumentos , el Palacio de Gaudi y la catedral, y con acceso a pie al resto de sus principales atractivos monumentales - restos romanos, ayuntamiento barroco, museo del chocolate, museo romano, etc. - El hotel es un enclave privilegiado para una estancia inolvidable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Spa Ciudad de Astorga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing