We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always consistent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Michelangelo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Arcugnano
Certificate of Excellence
Feusisberg, Switzerland
Level Contributor
267 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Always consistent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

we have stayed many times at this pleasant hotel. A few kilometers outside Vicenza and worth the journey. Pleasant and professional staff. A good restaurant with reasonable prices. A large indoor pool but for some reason open only from 10 til 18:00 which is not much use if you are either a business person or out and about being a tourist.
We make a detour to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank royvocking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renzo B, Sales Manager at Hotel Villa Michelangelo, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Villa Michelangelo and for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor!
We are most grateful to you for your courteous compliments. We are very delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that both our services and staff have somehow contributed to render your time in Arcugnano a successful one.
We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our Villa Michelangelo.
With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    81
    27
    13
    5
See reviews for
38
86
3
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cowdenbeath
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Didn`t stay in hotel, but 5 of us went to the La Loggia restaurant there for a meal. The views from the hotel are breathtaking, some good wine, and staff helpful. However we found the food very variable, from the very good to ( for one of our party) a main course that was very poor- including overcooked vegetables

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeCowdenbeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renzo B, Sales Manager at Hotel Villa Michelangelo, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome.We appreciated your observations and advice and assure you we will make good use of them. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again to the Villa Michelangelo. We look forward to your next visit and remain.
Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here in winter 10 years ago and had good memories. It appears to have only aged since then. The pool area seems to have been redone but then the main dining is now around the pool deck and this wasn't great, even if there are views from here. Some staff were very helpful but it did not seem they had enough. Simply average.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phantom_in_Cobham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

An hotel to be avoided at all cost: rather dirty, some rude staff (especially the pool guy), bad food, dark & small rooms (although we had an excecutive suite). Swimming pool has very limited opening hours. Great location and beautiful surroundings, and with adequate management something could be made of the place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
269 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed for five days in this very nice hotel. The location is very nice : looking out on the hills surrounding Vicenza, in a very quiet environment. We stayed in one of the suites, which was very nice big room, with wooden floor, with jacuzzi and with a series of big windows creating a magnificent view on the garden.

Breakfast is OK although the assortment of pastry and bread is limited.

A number of things can be better however : There is very little place around the pool, which makes that if you arrive around 4 pm at the pool, you have no other option than sitting in the grassfield below the pool, surrounded by grasshoppers in a not so attractive setting. The pool is partially covered, which may be an advantage in winter, but is in my opinion a disadvantage in summer.

The side of the pool is also used as restaurant. This may create a romantic atmosphere during dinner (and a beautiful view), but at the same time it creates some annoyance : at 6:30 everybody has to leave the pool because preparations for dinner need to start.

We stayed for 5 days in half board in this hotel, which I would not recommend : every day they use the same limited menu card. This could be much better ! Quality of the food is OK (though not exceptional) ; I highly recommend the risotto with basil !

Getting drinks is not that easy either. There is a very nice terrace in the garden of the hotel, but the only bar that is being used is at the swimming pool. Hence no one takes care of the people sitting on that nice terrace. A missed opportunity, in my opinion.

Despite these issues, we had a very nice stay in Villa Michelangelo ; if the points above could be improved, the place could become close to perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renzo B, Sales Manager at Hotel Villa Michelangelo, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guests,
We would like to express our sincerest thanks for the observations you sent us regarding services at our Hotel. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome.We appreciated your observations and advice and assure you we will make good use of them. We are likewise anxious to have another opportunity to show you that your useful advice have not been expressed for nothing. We look forward to welcoming you at our Villa Michelangelo in the near future to be able to offer you our most attentive service.
Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The hague
Level Contributor
150 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Beautiful location, beautiful rooms, very well decorated, very friendly staff, butttttt not enough staff. A beautiful terrace, beautiful adorned library and places to relax, but no service, if you ask to have a drink, coffee or a whatever, you get a simple no, go to the pool. There are days there is only one waiter/cook in the breakfast room, which is the most unfriendly room of the hotel. The beautiful breakfast room next door (with terrace) is only opened when there are too many guest at breakfast The pool boy has to serve drinks until 3PM when (sometimes) a real waiter comes and he asks you how to make a drink f.i. campari soda. Dining is also around the pool, where you are chased away at 6:30 sharp when you are laying next to the pool. Food is average for italian standard. What a shame for such a fantastic place.

Room Tip: In summer always try to get a room where the sun comes up and avoid a room where the sun sets, but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerardthehague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renzo B, Sales Manager at Hotel Villa Michelangelo, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us earlier this month.
Your comment is very much taken to heart. It is most disappointing that you did not enjoy our stay in Villa Michelangelo and the services at our Hotel. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guest are always welcome. We appreciated your observation and advice and assure you will make good use of them. This is certainly not the stay experience we wish our residents to have.
We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again to the Villa Michelangelo.
We look forward to your next visit and remain,
Your sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level Contributor
154 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We loved Vicenza and this hotel. It is a really fantastic place with incredible views, a great friendly staff, and lovely peaceful places to sit and relax both inside and outdoors. The interior design is tastefully understated and stylish. Forget Venice and stay here! Vicenza is a hill town with some great architecture and a beautiful walled ancient downtown area. We had dinner at two very nice restaurants in the old part of the city that were recommended by the front desk. They have a breakfast buffet each morning that was quite nice and dinner is available in a pretty dining room. There is also a nice indoor swimming pool with a retractable roof for warmer weather.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank badgergirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renzo B, Room Division Manager Renzo Bada at Hotel Villa Michelangelo, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Sirs,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Villa Michelangelo. It is always a great pleasure to receive a positive feedback. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you once again in the future.
With best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcugnano
3.3 mi away
Hotel Campo Marzio
Hotel Campo Marzio
#2 of 22 in Vicenza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.5 mi away
Locanda degli Ulivi
Locanda degli Ulivi
#2 of 2 in Arcugnano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
3.6 mi away
Glam Boutique Hotel
Glam Boutique Hotel
#1 of 22 in Vicenza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Vergilius Hotel & Spa
Vergilius Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Creazzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
24.8 mi away
Meltar Boutique Hotel
Meltar Boutique Hotel
#4 of 22 in Asiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
3.4 mi away
Viest Hotel
Viest Hotel
#4 of 22 in Vicenza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Michelangelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Michelangelo

Property: Hotel Villa Michelangelo
Address: Via Sacco 35, 36057 Arcugnano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Arcugnano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Arcugnano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Michelangelo 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The softly rolling hills of this verdant landscape are what inspired the genius of architect Palladio, the same hills that still today surround the splendid setting of the exclusive Hotel Villa Michelangelo. Built in the 1700s as the country home of the noble Tomi family of Vicenza, this elegant and serenely harmonious building is the perfect place in which to leave the bustle of daily life behind and let yourself be pampered by the refined luxury and exquisite service offered here. Come to bask in the princely elegance of the spacious halls, the lovely guest rooms and suites, to enjoy the large swimming pool that sits surrounded by olive trees, indulge in the fine traditional cuisine at the La Loggia restaurant or relax with a round of golf at the nearby exclusive club. Vicenza, Padua, Verona and Venice are not far away for a day trip to discover the fine art, wine and local culture that dates back centuries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Michelangelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michelangelo Hotel Arcugnano
Hotel Villa Michelangelo Arcugnano, Italy - Province Of Vicenza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing