We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best restaurant in the area. A must visit if you are in Vicenza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Nogarazza - CLOSED

La Nogarazza
Price range: $32 - $77
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
172 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in the area. A must visit if you are in Vicenza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

Great food served by a kind and caring staff. Pasta is wonderful. The fish baked in salt is outstanding and the deserts are delectable.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JAR55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Very nice Christmas dinner in a friendly ambiance.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

We had the pleasure of having our family Christmas dinner at the Nogarazza. We were vacationing in Italy and were afraid not to find anything open - let alone decent - on the 24th. Our fears were unfounded. The food was really great, the service efficient and friendly, and the local wine from Ducati was a very pleasant surprise. Under the guidance of the owner, we composed our menu primarily from specialties from Veneto, and loved it. As the main course, two of us settled for a t-bone steak, and it was out of this world. Incredibly good.
We had a great time. Thanks.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank xtalfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
130 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Food's Great, but watch the check....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

I've been here twice in the past few years. The main specialty of the area is bigoli with duck sauce. I think this is one of the better renditions of this sauce in the area. The seafood was fresh, the wine list was fairly decent, and I enjoyed the meat selection. On the other hand, both times that I came to this restaurant the bill was wrong. Once it was off by over 50 euros! Shocking! We were a group of 8 that time and I was appalled. When I brought it to Paolo's attention he fixed the check, but gave no apology or reason why it would be so off. As much as I hate saying it, since so many Americans come to this restaurant, the possibility crossed my mind that this happens frequently and he can "get away with it" with Americans. I think the food was great, I was just so disappointed that the check would be wrong not just once, but twice.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OverseasIowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Food in the Vicenza Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

I've been a regular at Nogarazza since moving to Vicenza in 2009. I cannot say enough great things about this restaurant. The food is always wonderful with all sorts of seasonal offernings. The food is always paired with a fabulous bottle of local wine. From start to finish, this will be one of the best meals you will have in this area.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bqhensler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reichenbach-Steegen, Germany
1 review
“The best restaurant in Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

Having lived in Italy 12 years ago, I had the great pleasure of eating at La Nogarazza several times and I have to say that this is by far the best restaurant in the area.

I lived in Italy for almost 4 years and had the chance to try many different establishments all over this great country--this was by far my favorite.

Having the chance to come back again all these years later, it was great to catch up with Paolo, the 4th generation owner/operator of this establishment again. The cook, in his 20th year there, continues to amaze.

You need to go here if you're anywhere near Vicenza.....and even if it's out of the way, you won't be disappointed.....

Enjoy!!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BunkerF16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Nogarazza also viewed

Arcugnano, Province of Vicenza
Arcugnano, Province of Vicenza
 
Arcugnano, Province of Vicenza
Arcugnano, Province of Vicenza
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing