We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok for golf, don't eat there.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golf du Medoc Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Le Pian Medoc
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 277kiwitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (567)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 567 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2012

This hotel is a jewel, I would certainly recommend it to my friends. This new four star hotel is located in the middle of a golf course, it is quiet, relaxant and worth its price. The rooms are lavishly furnished and the hotel is nicely decorated.The staff are friendly and Eric took great care of us. I would also recommend the restaurant, the food and the service are great. The pool is small, but considering the fact that it is indoors, heated and always empty makes up for it. They also have a spa but we didn't have enough time to try it. Overall it was a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zahi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Evrything about this hotel is nice. Two Americans speaking minimal French were treated very well. It is a very quiet, out of the way place, which was nice after a very busy week in Paris. The food was nice and the sommelier was so enthusiastic about his job. The hotel is set near many wineries so they were a short drive and the staff was able to recommend where to go

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

My third stay in this hotel, I prefer staying in this hotel when I am working in the Bordeaux region and especially in winter the rates for this hotel are quite interesting.

Free parking lot, huge wellness area, good quality and choice at the breakfast buffet, friendly staff. Nice and clean rooms, huge bathroom and like very often in ACCOR hotels great beds.

WiFi is only available in the hall and reception area, internet by Ethernet cable in the rooms, smartphone addicted people like me tend tom stay as much time in the hall as possible. This is not too bad as there is quite a nice bar and an open fireplace.

- Although a "young" hotel there are already huge "wear and tear" traces especially the carpets in the corridors

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haebo005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

i and my wife were looking for a possible relaxing hotel in the area close to Bordeaux to spend some days around New Year day drinking good wine and walking on Atlantic ocean beaches. Golf du Medoc hotel fit perfectly our research, close to city, close to winery and beaches but completely away from any traffic or other stress. A quiet and charming hotel with excellent services, superb room and a prefect cleaning service. We have had a dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was really great. i strongly suggest this hotel even if you are not a golf player!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank volma05 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

This is an Accor hotel and what you see is pretty much what you get, mostly good service, adequate rooms without a spare square inch.
We had an unbelievably bad experience in the restaurant which pretty much tainted our view of the place as a whole. This was entirely due to an absence of senior management and not the fault of junior staff who were close to meltdown.
The staff on the course and in the pro shop were fantastic and as we had to hire clubs we were impressed with the quality of the clubs. The course is reasonably well maintained although the condition of the fairways was disappointing, though this may have been due to a long hot late September.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JON E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Our visit was fine. Room very nice over looking the golf course, beds comfortable and a reasonable restaurant. But i think we expected more. My husband did not seem too impressed with the golf courses but perhaps difficult to assess without playing on one!!!
Found it very frustrating also to try and book this hotel and get the best price. If you dont have access to the internet you would never get o good deal. No negotiation with the hotel directly and not always clear which room you were booking on the internet. Finally got our golf view room 40€ cheaper than the listed price.... Better than nothing.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Pian Medoc
7.6 mi away
Relais de Margaux
Relais de Margaux
#1 of 2 in Margaux
690 reviews
4.8 mi away
Les Criquets
Les Criquets
#2 of 2 in Blanquefort
88 reviews
7.6 mi away
Chateau Grattequina
Chateau Grattequina
#1 of 2 in Blanquefort
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Comte d’Ornon Hotel & Spa
8.4 mi away
Mercure Bordeaux Lac
Mercure Bordeaux Lac
#43 of 175 in Bordeaux
479 reviews
12.8 mi away
La Villa d'O
La Villa d'O
#1 of 2 in Saint-Loubes
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golf du Medoc Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf du Medoc Resort

Address: Chemin de Courmateau | Louens, 33290 Le Pian Medoc, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Le Pian Medoc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Le Pian Medoc
Price Range: $133 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golf du Medoc Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the road of wines with its famous Chateaux this Golf Hotel Resort is an unavoidable place in South West of France which allows visitors to combine golf, gastronomy and wine tasting, from only 20 minutes from Bordeaux and its international airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golf du Medoc Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golf Du Medoc Hotel Le Pian Medoc
Golf Du Medoc Hotel And Spa
Accor Le Pian Medoc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing