We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay with an excellent restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Le Pont Bernet
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Le Pian Medoc
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed while visiting a nearby vineyard. Also toured the area. In the medoc region near bordeaux. The staff were warm and friendly especially the owner who speaks good English. Rooms were warm and very clean. No noise. Maybe a little in need of updating (I understand that they will be updated soon. ) Free wifi was great. We ate in the restaurant 3 night running as it was so good. Fresh home made ingredients. A real find!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Pont B, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Restaurant Le Pont Bernet, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you very much for your comment. We are pleased to see you had a nice trip. Indeed rooms are on the way of renovation. Maybe we will have the opportunity to see you again on a next journey in France.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 160 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012

It's nice to have a good room, very good breakfast and excellent dinner at the evening, espacially when staying there a couple of weeks. Very friendly people over there always prepared to help. Price versus quality is very good. We will be coming back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pieter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The hotel doesn't necessarily give a great first impression, being so close to the main road, but none of the rooms face the road so noise wasn't really an issue.
The room wasn't large but was quite well done.
The big winner was the restaurant - the owner is an award-winning sommelier so the wine is excellent, and the food was fantastic. We had a crab pannacotta, home-cured smoked salmon and the best steak (a faux filet) we've had in a long long time - with fantastic frites too!
The wine recommended was very good and not too expensive. You can also buy the wines at a mark-up of only €1 over what they can be purchased for from the relevant Chateaux - an excellent idea.
The owner also recommended a tour to see some of the best Chateaux in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonhendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Very surprising place indeed the restaurant is good, the breakfast room is nice. the bedrooms are looking tired. You can hear everything in the next bedroom including the television. The price of the bedrooms is too steep for what you are getting

Room Tip: I would try another hotel around. May be Blanquefort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christianedryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

From the moment I stepped onto the property owners Jean-Christophe and Francoise were incredibly gracious and accommodating hosts. The simple beauty of the grounds struck me immediately and the check-in process was some and easy. My room were very well appointed and quite spacious with a view overlooking the gardens and pool. My dinner at the restaurant started out when I was introduced to Chef Delmas, a jovial and talented frenchman who made me feel right at home. The wine list was particularly impressive and being a wine professional, I was struck by the wealth of knowledge that the sommelier had. From the little "coupe" of champagne to start to the wonderful local Medoc red and finishing with a majestic Sauternes, I could not have asked for more. All in all, I could not think of a better place to stay out in the vineyards of Bordeaux. If you are thinking about visiting the area, do yourself a favor and come and stay at this gem of a hotel!!!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Philip O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We were looking for a restaurant that could offer good service as well as a tasty and affordable cuisine. We were happily surprised of the experience we had at the restaurant. The menu presents a diversity of choices and the carte is very rich of unique experiences (we were 10 at the table and therefore we picked and choose from the carte and menu). On the top of all, the wine counsellor was well appreciated by all of us.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Isabelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The boss and his employees are a young team very welcoming and the atmosphere of the hotel is quiet with garden and pool. Their cuisine is a treat with the freshest products, I advise you to taste "the lamb" that melts in your mouth. The head sommelier will help you discover small producers to rare wines and typed. Finally, the boss will be good advice for a tour of the chateaux of Bordeaux.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gaetan974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Pian Medoc
6.2 mi away
Le Pavillon de Margaux
Le Pavillon de Margaux
#2 of 2 in Margaux
77 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golf du Medoc Resort
Golf du Medoc Resort
#1 of 2 in Le Pian Medoc
566 reviews
7.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Bordeaux Lac sur Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hotel Les Landes
Hotel Les Landes
#1 of 1 in Castelnau-de-Medoc
18 reviews
7.3 mi away
Relais de Margaux
Relais de Margaux
#1 of 2 in Margaux
689 reviews
4.6 mi away
Les Criquets
Les Criquets
#2 of 2 in Blanquefort
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Le Pont Bernet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Le Pont Bernet

Address: 1160 route de Soulac, 33290 Le Pian Medoc, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Le Pian Medoc
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Le Pian Medoc
Price Range: $110 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Le Pont Bernet 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Le Pont Bernet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Pont Bernet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing