We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice hotel and a true five star experience !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Nikiti
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2012

In Greece is hard to find a good five star hotel at a good price as well but Anthemus Sea really got the "magic" combination. The location is very good. Not far from Thessaloniki considering the roads are great and the beach is to die for.

We arrived at Anthemus Sea after a 1.000 km trip all made in one day so very tired. At the entrance a guard asks for your reservation and point you to the reception. Here a card with your name and room number is waiting for you and a bell boy is also waiting with a golf cart to take your luggage. You hop on the little electric car and he takes you on a tour of the resort and then in the room. We got a nice room with a big bathroom and a very nice terrace.

The room: We got a room at the first floor with a big terrace with nice chairs and coffee table. The furniture is nice, not the newest on the earth but everything you need and we also we had a couch. New towels and bed sheets every day and also towels for the beach. The bathroom was clean and big with lots of natural light.

The beach: Clean with lots of sunbeds and umbrellas enough for all hotel guests. You have to pay 4,50 euro every morning at the beach bar and you can pick your place on a big map and after that you take the recipe to the beach boys and they unlock them. This way people don`t reserve the place with the towel. The water is wonderful and it only gets deep only after a few meters.

The food: The food (we had HB) was very very good. At breakfast there is fresh juice from a vitamin bar and cereal, dry fruits, an Italian breakfast corner, a diet corner, a vegetarian corn and a Greek specific breakfast . At dinner we had to pay for our drinks but the prices are ok. The most expensive beer is 5 euro and a glass of champagne also 5 euro. A big bottle of water is 3 euro.

At lunch you can eat at a Tavern near the pool and the prices are ok. French fries with feta cheese - 4 euro / friend octopus with garlic - 10 euro / Greek traditional gyros - 10,50 euro

All the complex is clean, you have a mini market and a kids club and even a SPA.

Room Tip: Land rooms have a nice terrace
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alex_groza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
There are newer reviews for Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 367 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

I've stay for 4 days and everything was great.The staff was very polite but also very proffesional.I would dare to say that the kitchen was enouph Greek and best of all was the Beach wih crystal waters.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lazos70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

It was the greatest vacantion me and my husband took. Beautiful place, extraordinary staff, and very good food. I recomend anybody who wants to have a relaxing vacation to go to Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel.

We stayed here for a week. Our room faced the sea.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gabriela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I was recently at this hotel in Greece I usually accommodate the local houses, but praised the advice of a friend I tried. And recognize that was a good choise,We had a wellness suite . An apartment with a small yard in front and a small pool.Apartament is spacious, large bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi with TV, cromoterapie.Beach very close, water clean.Hotel is clean,we had HBoard and was OK.Water temperature in the sea 24 degrees Celsius(begining June) an 30 in the pool.
At locals you pay around 50 euros /day ,and 5 euros/day/person for breakfast,and a dish at a taverna is around 15 euros /person ,5 euros at the beach for sunbeds and umbrella,so for two person 95 euros /day and here for 100 euro you can have a nice room ,free sunbeds,beach close,HB where you can eat what you wish and how much you wish.
Near if you have a car are supermarkets where you can buy water,beer,food.
The hotel has and free Wi fi but it is very slow.The hotel is still a little too isolated and not have posibility for entertainment around, except the hotel Taverna not really other options for food.
So,I think that for max. 7 day (is getting boring),you can have a nice , quiet,relaxing ,carefree, holiday, here.I recommend for couples,familys,less for young people.
The drinks ar not very cheap and are not included,even water.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our wellnes suite ,with your private pool ,and the small yard
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BoloTino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

A wonderful place to go. Very good food and the personnel is very polite.Everywhere is full of flowers and beautiful places.The rooms are clean.The only thing which I didn't like was the very slow wi-fi and the fact that the walls of the bathroom are made of glass.The problem is that if somebody goes to the bathroom during the night and switches on the lamps inside,the walls turn into a big lamp which lightens the whole room.And you can hear even the lowest noise from there.But really if you don't pay attention to this,everything else is perfect.So,I think, if you go there,you'll enjoy it!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marina294452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

Excellent and very friendly service, one of thw best hotel quisines I have ever tasted,very rich in variety and taste. The beach is a bit small for a hotel of such capacity. The kids,small and big have a lot of fun activities to choose from and stay happy. All in all best value for money in halkidiki

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank maxomk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Located in between resorts, the hotel is ideal for people, looking for serenity, a fantastic quiet and relaxing holiday, away from everything! This place is absolutely gorgeous, especially the outside area. The room we were in was an actual apartment, which we didn't expect, so were pleasantly surprised. The furniture is not exactly 5*, it's basic, but seems relatively new and absolutely fine by us. The gardens - absolutely beautiful! The beach is also very pleasant, sandy and the schore is shallow for quite a lot into the sea - great for kids. The restaurant - absolutely 5*! We've traveled a lot and we've never experienced as much variety and freshness of the served food! The staff are very polite and energetic as well. The only negative thing according to me was the lack of free water at dinner time. I'd never encountered such a situation and was a little embarrassed having to ask if there's any place for water and was told it's only paid! I found this very odd, based on my understandings and travel experience, but never mind. They make it up with the rest!

For families with children: This time we decided not to take our child, but when i saw the place i quite regretted it. It's perfect for kids! There's lots of place to play outside, a nice playground with a swing and a slide, AND something like a day-care inside section, where you could leave you kind to play under surveillance. :)

I do recommend this hotel and would definitely come back!

PS in the SPA rating i've given 3 as we actually didn't see it, but the system does not allow skipping rating it. We wanted to visit the indoor swimming pool, but to our disappointment it was closed for some reason... Also a bit strange was that you have to pay extra 2 euro per person for it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Yana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nikiti
7.9 mi away
Danai Beach Resort
Danai Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Nikiti
207 reviews
1.2 mi away
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
0.2 mi away
Acrotel Lily Ann Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Eagles Palace
Eagles Palace
#1 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
1,000 reviews
0.0 mi away
Acrotel Lily Ann Village
9.8 mi away
Blue Dolphin Hotel
Blue Dolphin Hotel
#1 of 3 in Metamorfosi
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Elia Beach, Nikiti 630 88, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Sithonia > Nikiti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Nikiti
Price Range: $138 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa" located on a site of 38.000 M² embosomed in a picturesque bay along the tranquil "Elia Coast" of Sithonia in Halkidiki, right next to a sandy beach, awarded with the "Blue Flag" of the European Community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel Nikiti
Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel And Spa
Anthemus Sea Beach Nikiti
Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa Nikiti, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing