We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice hotel for Greece” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Elia Beach, Nikiti 630 88, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Nikiti
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for Greece”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I was recently at this hotel in Greece I usually accommodate the local houses, but praised the advice of a friend I tried. And recognize that was a good choise,We had a wellness suite . An apartment with a small yard in front and a small pool.Apartament is spacious, large bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi with TV, cromoterapie.Beach very close, water clean.Hotel is clean,we had HBoard and was OK.Water temperature in the sea 24 degrees Celsius(begining June) an 30 in the pool.
At locals you pay around 50 euros /day ,and 5 euros/day/person for breakfast,and a dish at a taverna is around 15 euros /person ,5 euros at the beach for sunbeds and umbrella,so for two person 95 euros /day and here for 100 euro you can have a nice room ,free sunbeds,beach close,HB where you can eat what you wish and how much you wish.
Near if you have a car are supermarkets where you can buy water,beer,food.
The hotel has and free Wi fi but it is very slow.The hotel is still a little too isolated and not have posibility for entertainment around, except the hotel Taverna not really other options for food.
So,I think that for max. 7 day (is getting boring),you can have a nice , quiet,relaxing ,carefree, holiday, here.I recommend for couples,familys,less for young people.
The drinks ar not very cheap and are not included,even water.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our wellnes suite ,with your private pool ,and the small yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BoloTino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    63
    20
    9
    2
See reviews for
144
66
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

A wonderful place to go. Very good food and the personnel is very polite.Everywhere is full of flowers and beautiful places.The rooms are clean.The only thing which I didn't like was the very slow wi-fi and the fact that the walls of the bathroom are made of glass.The problem is that if somebody goes to the bathroom during the night and switches on the lamps inside,the walls turn into a big lamp which lightens the whole room.And you can hear even the lowest noise from there.But really if you don't pay attention to this,everything else is perfect.So,I think, if you go there,you'll enjoy it!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marina294452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

Excellent and very friendly service, one of thw best hotel quisines I have ever tasted,very rich in variety and taste. The beach is a bit small for a hotel of such capacity. The kids,small and big have a lot of fun activities to choose from and stay happy. All in all best value for money in halkidiki

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank maxomk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Located in between resorts, the hotel is ideal for people, looking for serenity, a fantastic quiet and relaxing holiday, away from everything! This place is absolutely gorgeous, especially the outside area. The room we were in was an actual apartment, which we didn't expect, so were pleasantly surprised. The furniture is not exactly 5*, it's basic, but seems relatively new and absolutely fine by us. The gardens - absolutely beautiful! The beach is also very pleasant, sandy and the schore is shallow for quite a lot into the sea - great for kids. The restaurant - absolutely 5*! We've traveled a lot and we've never experienced as much variety and freshness of the served food! The staff are very polite and energetic as well. The only negative thing according to me was the lack of free water at dinner time. I'd never encountered such a situation and was a little embarrassed having to ask if there's any place for water and was told it's only paid! I found this very odd, based on my understandings and travel experience, but never mind. They make it up with the rest!

For families with children: This time we decided not to take our child, but when i saw the place i quite regretted it. It's perfect for kids! There's lots of place to play outside, a nice playground with a swing and a slide, AND something like a day-care inside section, where you could leave you kind to play under surveillance. :)

I do recommend this hotel and would definitely come back!

PS in the SPA rating i've given 3 as we actually didn't see it, but the system does not allow skipping rating it. We wanted to visit the indoor swimming pool, but to our disappointment it was closed for some reason... Also a bit strange was that you have to pay extra 2 euro per person for it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Yana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

I stayed 2 nights at Anthemus hotel in May 2012 with my family. Room 2011.

The sea and the pools are excellent! The beach is sandy and shallow, perfect for the kids. the pool is clean and well maintained.

The restaurant and the bars are clean and the food is delicious, more importantly; the service is excellent! Workers and servicemen are always polite, responsive to your requests and fast in response.

The room we stayed was average; however balcony view was towards the sea and the room was clean, there was safe, refrigerator, cattle and coffee cups, hairdryer, you have all you need there.

Extras are not expensive, a big deaft beer is 4 euro, big bottle of water 2 euro etc (just as an example)

Parking space is sufficient! Internet speed is resonable!

Before l went to this hitel, l was sceptica about the Greek services, due ti previous bad experience at Mareblue hotel in Gerakini, but this hotel is akmist excellent, dont hesitate, book your room and go, you will not regret!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aktasaytekin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duesseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

Setting / general
On Sithonia, Elia beach close to Nikiti.

Rooms
Wellness Suite with Pool:
Two rooms separated by solid sliding doors. Nice small pool with Counter-flow-unit. Sun beds, terrace, sea view, direct beach access. Room is nicely furnitured and spacious. Nice bathroom with jacuzzi and shower, walk-in-wardrobe. Good baby cod. Noise level from the bar is ok when doors are shut, only the Greek music evening was disturbing, not good musicians and too noisy (but stopped before 12pm and only was one time).

We checked several room types, but the wellness suite was the best one and the reality is close/better than the pictures in the www. The simple rooms are much smaller and in parts dark with not good views (but also at a much lower price).

Luxury Suite:
We only saw one. Smaller than the impression on the www.

Breakfast
Good choice. Fruits, bread, ham, cheese, all kinds of marmalade and honey, freshly prepared egg dishes etc. Buffet style.

The Bar
The beach bar is fantastic. Morning chilling or sundowners. Good music, nice staff. I could stay the whole day there staring at the sea :)

Restaurant
We had B&B, so we ate only a few times in the Taverna at the beach. The setting is nice, the food ok. The staff is mostly friendly.

Public Areas
OK, well maintained.

Pool / Beach
The pool is nice, the beach as well but too densely packed with sun beds. Sand is light brown with some small pebble.

Service
Mostly friendly, except one guy in the Taverna and also the two blokes doing pancakes and omelets in the morning were rude. The free Wi-Fi did not work during the whole stay. I mentioned this several times, they knew it from other guests but did not fix it.

Guests
International. Serbians, Bulgarians, German, Russians.

Price / Value
OK.

Overall:
We were really sad to have to leave. Its overall a very nice hotel, we could have stayed there another 3 weeks. For couples or singles who want to party, the only event is the (mostly good) evening live music in the beachbar. Its more a family hotel, lots of children.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Helpful?
6 Thank KaRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

My husband and I stayed in this hotel end of August for 1 week. Weather was fabulous (27 to 32°C). Hotel has a very quiet location - a rental car is a must if you want to do some sightseeing. Although it is rated as being a 5* this looks more than an average 4*.
We got a "junior suite" but had to view at all from our terrace - room was located in a quiet area though. Room was very spacious and very well kept. Mattresses are much too hard. Maintenance woman are very friendly and did a very good job. Bathroom was large with a jacuzzi and separate shower.
We had half board and food, breakfast as well as dinner was OK but nothing special. Personnel in the restaurant was very friendly and hard working, especially André (blond you man).
The pools are much too small for the many guests and chairs/umbrellas on the beach are too close to each other. Most of the time we went to the upper swimming pool - there is was quiet.
The brochure of our tour operator mentioned that man should wear trousers for dinner, this is something that should be respected and if not, we think that the young lady at the entrance of the restaurant should request the guests who don't follow that rule, to return to their room and put a descend trouser instead of wearing shorts or a bermuda as some guests did.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank awBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nikiti
1.3 mi away
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
0.4 mi away
Acrotel Elea Village
Acrotel Elea Village
#5 of 40 in Sithonia
4.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
8.1 mi away
Danai Beach Resort
Danai Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Nikiti
4.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Blue Dolphin Hotel
Blue Dolphin Hotel
#1 of 3 in Metamorfosi
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Porfi Beach
Hotel Porfi Beach
#5 of 10 in Nikiti
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
18.4 mi away
Eagles Palace
Eagles Palace
#1 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
4.5 of 5 stars 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Elia Beach, Nikiti 630 88, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Sithonia > Nikiti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Nikiti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa" located on a site of 38.000 M² embosomed in a picturesque bay along the tranquil "Elia Coast" of Sithonia in Halkidiki, right next to a sandy beach, awarded with the "Blue Flag" of the European Community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, BookCyprus and Travelocity so you can book your Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel And Spa
Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel Nikiti
Anthemus Sea Beach Nikiti
Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa Nikiti, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing