We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tough to beat!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Danai Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Danai Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Nikiti
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tough to beat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

The beauty, the rooms, the staff all get an A+++. Family owned and on property constantly which makes a huge difference. They care about their customers and it shows. The bar is beautiful hanging right above the ocean. Loved the food and everything about it. Most relaxed I have been in years. Get a massage by Marina. Truly amazing. Pricey but in my opinion, worth every penny.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    26
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
53
68
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We spent four days last week in this fabulous resort. This is indeed one of the most relaxing resort I've ever been to. The location, the beach, the hotel, the staff everything was wonderful.
The room is very spacious and very stylish decorated and the beds are very comfortable. The staff is very kind and even though our kids (2 and 5 years old) were very "demanding", they always helped us very promptly and smiling. The beach is great, with nice and smooth sand and the see has a very large area of shallow water. The food is very tasty, especially the Greek traditional one. Even the visitors were very discrete and stylish. In a word our vacation there was perfect!
Only one detail needs improvement: the internet connection.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andreea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed for a week in early June and were delighted with our stay. The staff are all exceptional and made this a memorable week of relaxation and good food. We booked this holiday with the intention of finding a sunbed and not moving until our taxi picked us up a week later, so unfortunately I can't comment on the location or anything outside the gates. We had the main pool pretty much to ourselves for the whole week as we were slightly out of season. I'm not sure why though as the weather was beautiful, 30-32 degrees every day.
Our room was on the 2nd floor above the reception and was clean and spacious. We booked a half board package and were pleasantly surprised to be given the a la carte menu to choose from every night with no additional supplement. The prices were pretty steep and the quality ranged from average to mainly very good. The sushi night was great as was the fish every evening but we were disappointed with the fillet steak and the duck which were both overcooked. The ribeye was delicious though. The breakfast selection was quite small but of a high quality so perfect for our requirements.
The real standout though goes to the staff. They anticipated our needs and truly went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. Thank you to all the wonderful people who made our holiday so special. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank larasboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

when they ask such high prices I've got very high expectations. Suite beds are old, small, and hard. WIFI internet is so slow you need to stay one more night to download a page... Food is average and certainly not up to what you expect when you pay >1000/night for a suite. Speed and punctuality is not one of their strengths either. Air condition very noisy in some rooms. Location and hospitality are the only positives but these are not enough for good overall value. They should definitely fix these or decrease prices by at least 15-20%....OR BOTH!

Room Tip: always ask to see the room before you check in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank G K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate M, Public Relations Manager at Danai Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear G K,
Greetings from Greece!
I would like to thank you for your review and for your time. Your comments are valuable for us and we appreciate your contribution!
We have taken your concerns into the consideration and forwarded them to the maintenance department as well as to the managing director of our hotel.
I would also like to let you know that we have improved many of our rooms, also changed the beds, they are now bigger and even more comfortable. If it is needed with a pleasure we will add extra mattress so that the bed would be softer for you.
Regarding the food we have 3 restaurants with different type of food and now we have a brand new tavern with a very simple traditional Greek food with ingredients taken from our organic garden, we would be happy to introduce you to its new menu, we are sure that you are going to like it.
Every guest has a chance to change the room if it does not fulfill the expectations, we have 15 different categories, and all of the rooms are different. We can insure you that we can find the perfect room for each guest.
G K, thank you again and we wish to welcome you again in our resort and show you that we are constantly improving our services and making everything so that the guest would have a lifetime experience in Danai Beach Resort & Villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

How to sum up this in as short a space as possible, is not possible.

My trip was for 5 days from the 28th April 2012. I've been to many top tier 5* hotels and this is just in another league...I've never seen so much white marble in my life (and also in common areas too!!).....

I'll start with the actual hotel...well actually i wouldn't call this a hotel. It's called Danai Beach Resort & Villas, but i would call it more of a very rich friend's villa(s) + food served in their wonderful dining room(s) + so much more. I'll also say, the photographs are really great on the website, but when you actually come and see the resort for yourself in the glistening Greek sunshine, they don't do it justice...it looks better in real life.

When you arrive, you come through this lovely, private (I emphasise private, as this is what really sold this for me) wonderfully well planned out driveway, lined with beautiful trees and shrubs. Then you come to the main hotel lobby, which is housed in a lovely whitewashed villa (they're all white washed here) and are greeted by the team.

The team are really what make this place amazing. I just love them...they're so kind and friendly, if you do visit this place, really do try and speak with them, understand the rich Greek culture that they imbibe, which they are only too happy to impart. All the staff do as much as they can to please you and make your stay as great as possible. I wanted some pictures of me frolicking on the beach, and to show off to my friends, which Michel (one of the Managers) was only too happy to do for me...and they were really amazing. Kiriaki, the Ops Manager who looks after the day to day running, is just so lovely, as are all the other staff, it just feels like you're at home. It's really nice the owner's are also involved in the day to day running of this as well..and you can notice that everyone is really happy to be working here...

The food.....if you want really good quality, tasty Greek + other variety of fresh, healthy food, you will get it. I just love that each day, we were able to eat sea bream, sole, john dory etc all fresh from the Aegean sea for breakfast/ lunch/ dinner. The main restaurant that was open and served breakfast, lunch and dinner was the Andromeda, which I must say was quite an upmarket restaurant indeed, very tastefully decorated by the owners. The great thing is that there are always enough staff, and there is always privacy.... We never got to try the food at the amazing Squirrel, which I hear is simply astounding, but next year I will try it..

Finally, if you can try and hire the boat, please do. Our skipper (Mr Michael) is very knowledgeable about the sea and places of interest to visit. The views of the sea are simply spectacular. In comparison to the Cote d'Azure, I felt that this part is superior in every respect.

I forgot to mention the beach and the views. The beach is a 100m or so stretch of private beach. It is beautiful, and the view from the terrace in the Andromeda is so special, especially when you have your breakfast in the morning and see beneath you the clear blue sea and gorgeous beach. Also, if you can try and walk to the left of the beach where there are deck chairs, and see the other parts of it that aren't immediately obvious (and where other guests may not venture to), I can say that you will be pleasantly rewarded with amazing views of orange cliffs and blue tinged mountains in the distance (they appear blue from afar)....

I will definitely be coming back next year as this place is the sort of place you can stay and really not have to worry about anything. The only thing you need to worry about is the $$$$$ + more $....but if you don't have that...then hopefully one day when you will, you will see why this is worth every penny, or should I say is worth every Euro !!!!

Just to let you know about prices, which I won't talk too much (as you can find this out from their website), but being in a bracket of its own in Greece and one of the best hotels in the world (in addition to having one of the most expensive room rates in the world for one villa in the resort), it is very hard to find a place with as much privacy and luxury as this affords....the type of visitors here are the creme de la creme, and expect the most from their holidays....all that's left is for you to see for yourself and decide ;)

Mr Ali (a very happy customer from very grey London)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Safder A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

We had a lovely suite. The Welcome was very nice and classy...what you expect when you pay this kind of money. Nice owner family! The set up for breakfast was so romantic. Service was very good except for one guy in the breakfast restaurant...he was just incredible silly....The food at the italian restaurant was delicious. Stylish bar. The beach was unfortunately nothing special but the beach service was! Very nice hotel!

Room Tip: Sea view suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nat1774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kozani, Greece
Level Contributor
318 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

Very nice and luxurious environment, most excellent service and cleanness, take breakfast with piano music in a magic exterior space!upgrade double room to junior suite, without extra cost, even if we had made reservation via booking in the half price!
But, incredibly excessive prices in combination the offered product! the sea because quality of sand and natural environment, falls short very in combination the remainder hotel! they did not exist sunbeds for all in the beach.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stefanosKozani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate M, Guest Relations Manager at Danai Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear StafenosKozani,
Greetings from Danai!
First of all allow me to thank you for your time and the review! We appreciate your contribution!
I am very glad that you enjoyed our high standard services, the breakfast with live piano performance, and the exterior of the resort. I am also glad that you acknowledged the complimentary upgrade.
Please note that we have now made our beach area bigger and added more longhairs, we also have daybeds and tents for those who require privacy. And of course there are longhairs and umbrellas next to the main pool.
The beach has natural soft sand and entrance to the clean sea is stone free.
Thank you again and I hope to welcome you personally again in Danai Beach Resort & Villas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nikiti
0.2 mi away
Hotel Porfi Beach
Hotel Porfi Beach
#4 of 10 in Nikiti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
8.0 mi away
Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa
6.8 mi away
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Acrotel Elea Village
Acrotel Elea Village
#4 of 44 in Sithonia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.0 mi away
Acrotel Lily Ann Village
19.1 mi away
Eagles Palace
Eagles Palace
#1 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danai Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danai Beach Resort

Property: Danai Beach Resort
Address: Sithonia-Halkidiki, Nikiti 630 88, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Sithonia > Nikiti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Nikiti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Danai Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Danai Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danai Beach Hotel Nikiti
Hotel Danai Beach
Danai Beach Resort Nikiti, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing