We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Closed”
Review of DT Bistro Sur Child - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
DT Bistro Sur Child
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Closed”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Had looked forward to eating here, but the restaurant was closed, with a for rent sign in the window. Would be nice if the brochures and website were updated more often

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Helenob15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    0
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“DT Bistro is closed!!!!!!!”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

After reading the great reviews we wanted to go there yesterday (August 19, 2014) however the place no longer exists!!!! There is a big " for rent" sign on the front window. We had to find somewhere else to go. Very disappointing!!!!! This Bistro is still listed on all their brochures and should be removed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Happytravelers92014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice little Bistro”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Nice little town bistro....definitely a Bistro, not a Pub. Food is well above pub grub. Price was excellent for quality of food.
It was quiet, but it was a Tuesday night in the dead of winter! I'm sure the locals frequent this bistro when looking for good food.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SK-Cambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant Pond
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“It might be very good”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This bistro/restaurant might be very good, but we'll never know. We had sought recommendations for a good restaurant in Coaticook and DT Bistro Sur Child was mentioned frequently and it was noted that the kitchen was run by a chef, not a cook. We had called for a reserveation and asked for a quiet table. When we entered we were not sure we had the correct establishment. The ambiance was more of a college town sports bar than a Bistro run by a chef. Four televisions in the dining room and loud rock and roll sent the message that this was not the place for a relaxing dinner. Several people recommended it and the food may be very good, but the overall feeling we got was more of a bar than fine dining.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SailorBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoppers Crossing, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A delicious meal”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Delicious meal. A little pricey but the meal was worth the extra cost. Great atmosphere on a busy road and the service was good. High recommend this bistro.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DT Bistro Sur Child also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing