We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
4
8
6
4
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4
8
6
4
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 32 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012

There is a lot to like about the Rajaburi Boutique Hotel. Firstly the location, on the main road, close to Lotus and Big C, and little more than a kilometer from the bars and restaurants of Tak. The hotel lobby is impressive, as is the bedroom. I went for the Junior Suite and was very pleased with it. The nightclub, which I ventured for one beer is ok. Typical Thai disco, low on lights, high on drinks prices and pretty girls! It is not as noisy as some reviewers have indicated, I wont say it is silent, but certainly not enough to disturb a good night's sleep. The staff were helpful, breakfast basic but adequate. Yes, I would definitely stay again.

The only small flaw was the bathroom's water supply. Little pressure and not hot. After a lengthy wait, a stream of warmish water did begin to flow from the shower and that was not too bad, but if you wanted a bath as I did, you could have waited all night. As I say, minor issue.
18 out of 20

Room tip: I don't suppose you would want to be staying in a room directly above the nightclub or karioke
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickthailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Standard Thai style ear-bleed nightclub located in the basement, ridiculously noisy.

Rooms acceptable overall apart from the decibel count. DIdn't try the restaurant.

Best to avoid this hotel if you actually enjoy sleeping at night.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
3  Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

My wife and I were driving from Bangkok to Chiang Mai and decided to spend the night in Tak. We found this hotel to be quite nice. Very good, but not exceptional, buffet breakfast. We stayed in the new buliding (B790 a night) but they have a cheaper option in the older building. As noted it is located on the highway a bit outside the town center so it's much more convienient if you have a car. They do have a nite club on the ground floor if that interests you. We only had the breakfast so cannot comment on the restaurant.

Room tip: Try to get a room on the right side of the hotel as the nite club is on the left side, ground floor, and I suspect it could get noisy at night.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cockerdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2010

Its location (on the highway on the edge of town, rather than in the town of Tak) makes it less desirable for those travelling by public transit, but if you have a car and are looking for a clean and well-appointed hotel for a small sum, this is the place to go. Rooms were spacious, very clean, and very well appointed - attractive, even - and the breakfast buffet was impressivley complete, catering to both Thai and western palettes. Staff were courteous and helpful, and there was plenty of hot water (not always a given in a Thai hotel!) and a clean and spacious bathroom.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveInThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews