We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
3
12
23
6
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3
12
23
6
16
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 60 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2012

When we booked rooms in hotels Thepnakorn last month, we were told that it was fully booked except for VIP rooms, at a price of 1,500 baht for the night. The same has curiously enough happened to us before. And judged by the almost empty restaurant at breakfast, I was quite unsure whether the allegation was in accordance with reality. When I also met a guest who had been given room at 650 bath for the night at the same time, my suspicion was even stronger. Well, Thepnakorn is probably considered by most as the finest hotel in Buriram, and is preferred by many Western visitors. Although it is a bit outside the city center. The staff is very friendly and service minded. Breakfast is the best you get in Buriram. The hotel appears a bit worn though and need soon an upgrade of the rooms. TV sets are of the old type, and there is little selection of western channels. The washbasin in the bathroom has only cold water and water pressure in the loose water tap was very poor. The shower works well, however. Like many Thai hotels are tile work in the bathroom a sad sight. The difference between VIP and common rooms are only the size, so it's not worth taking the extra costs, if not necessary. We stayed at the hotel for two nights before we moved to a more central and cheaper hotel.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sirator
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

After reading the reviews on this hotel i was a little dubious about booking it but as myself and my partner needed to visit her family just north of Buriram in the ban dan area I took the plunge and booked four nights in the thepnakorn Hotel.

The room i stayed in on the fourth floor was of a decent quality, the aircon was good and the fridge was stocked with drinks that were of a good price. There were also no hotel tags on the drinks so if you needed a quick can of Singha you could replace it the next day with a can from the 7 11 if you were quick enough.

The staff when i had cause to speak with them were all very friendly with smiles on their faces, the breakfast was a bit boring each day but it was tasty food and lets face it, I couldnt expect a full english in the middle of Buriram.

The outside restaurant was very nice, decent food with good prices.

The pool is the gem of the hotel though. Its a nice size and was very quiet every day . Its also a sun trap for those whom want to get a tan.

Date of stay: April 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank terry2009Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

its like going through a time warp a little,i have stayed here more than 10 times,as i live in a small village and like to have a swim ,with a hotel that has got a swimming pool,have stayed on the top floor ,nice,the rest of the floors well need updating,breakfast after 2 days bored ,toast with sweet butter,ie butter that contains sugar in it .so went out most times and skipped the breakfast,the staff are ok a little to over friendly when they think they know you,to which i thought they lack a little respect,ordered vodka by the outside bar,well it was not vodka and i was sitting next to a English man with the same drink,we got the bottle,Good brand name but they must be filling the bottle up with a cheap Thai copy Vodka.

Room tip: go there its ok but go out for your food.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank farmerfarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

This was the worst hotel I have ever experienced.......rude staff, lazy house keeping, poor cold breakfast, so called free WiFi kept being switched off and worst sin of all you have to ask for toilet paper every day. Basil Fawlty would feel at home here but we did not!

This place is cheap but there is much better in the wonderful town of Buri Ram. Try the Jintana resort.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Crazy_Jay_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

worst hotel i have ever stayed in,myself wife and 2 kids stayed for 3 days,,,dreadfull,stayed in the best suite,ants all over dirty carpets,took 3 guys 2 hours to get internet to work,constant wrong orders in resteraunt,99% of staff have no english,broken tiles around dirty swimming pool ect ect ect

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews