We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
3
12
23
6
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3
12
23
6
16
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 60 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2012

After reading the reviews on this hotel i was a little dubious about booking it but as myself and my partner needed to visit her family just north of Buriram in the ban dan area I took the plunge and booked four nights in the thepnakorn Hotel.

The room i stayed in on the fourth floor was of a decent quality, the aircon was good and the fridge was stocked with drinks that were of a good price. There were also no hotel tags on the drinks so if you needed a quick can of Singha you could replace it the next day with a can from the 7 11 if you were quick enough.

The staff when i had cause to speak with them were all very friendly with smiles on their faces, the breakfast was a bit boring each day but it was tasty food and lets face it, I couldnt expect a full english in the middle of Buriram.

The outside restaurant was very nice, decent food with good prices.

The pool is the gem of the hotel though. Its a nice size and was very quiet every day . Its also a sun trap for those whom want to get a tan.

Date of stay: April 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank terry2009Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

its like going through a time warp a little,i have stayed here more than 10 times,as i live in a small village and like to have a swim ,with a hotel that has got a swimming pool,have stayed on the top floor ,nice,the rest of the floors well need updating,breakfast after 2 days bored ,toast with sweet butter,ie butter that contains sugar in it .so went out most times and skipped the breakfast,the staff are ok a little to over friendly when they think they know you,to which i thought they lack a little respect,ordered vodka by the outside bar,well it was not vodka and i was sitting next to a English man with the same drink,we got the bottle,Good brand name but they must be filling the bottle up with a cheap Thai copy Vodka.

Room tip: go there its ok but go out for your food.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank farmerfarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

This was the worst hotel I have ever experienced.......rude staff, lazy house keeping, poor cold breakfast, so called free WiFi kept being switched off and worst sin of all you have to ask for toilet paper every day. Basil Fawlty would feel at home here but we did not!

This place is cheap but there is much better in the wonderful town of Buri Ram. Try the Jintana resort.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Crazy_Jay_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

worst hotel i have ever stayed in,myself wife and 2 kids stayed for 3 days,,,dreadfull,stayed in the best suite,ants all over dirty carpets,took 3 guys 2 hours to get internet to work,constant wrong orders in resteraunt,99% of staff have no english,broken tiles around dirty swimming pool ect ect ect

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is an aging hotel in the process of renovation. They've started on the top, so the 8th floor is appointed like a typical american hotel, but floors 2-7 need some attention. I think all rooms on the 8th floor are called "luxury" rooms. The property has a nice pool and restaurant. And I would bet that this is the nicest hotel within at least an hour drive. The staff are eager to help, but speak very little English so aside from checking in and checking out it's hard to communicate other tasks like laundry, etc.

Room tip: 8th floor - Luxury Rooms
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ben21horse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews