We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suprised to experiance service like this in the countryside.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jintana Resort Hotel
Ranked #11 of 41 Buriram B&B and Inns
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Suprised to experiance service like this in the countryside.”
Reviewed July 4, 2011

New ,clean rooms, friendly helpful staff, great location and surrounds. Some problems with internet and cable tv but quickly sorted. Would be even better to stay here again next month when all construction is finnished and the resturant is up and fully running. It is a Thai hotel that is very quickly to learn to cater to the expat and tourist market. Not to hard to find and close to the bus station. Being a NEW place in town the taxi drivers are slowly learning where the place is too! Will definately return next month or when work permits. Stay for a few days and you won't be forgotten, become part of the family.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drew416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    11
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
13
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
pattaya
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

yes, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. the room was the cheapest available. i would say that it was basic, and very clean for our needs. price at 400 thb (£8) per night, was in my opinion excellent value.
if i had one complaint it would be that the overpowering smell of soap or cleaner in the room, i guess i have smelt worse.
i also noticed that some rooms were in the process of being renovated.
i will stay again.

Room Tip: ask to see room before you stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sootymilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buriram
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Did not know where to stay but found the hotel by chance. A real gem. Great location. Close to bus and train stations, food outlets and large supermarket. The rooms were new, clean and well equiped with prices to suit our needs. Management and staff were freindly at all times and great with the kids. Will definitely stay there again when in Buriram.

Room Tip: Dont worry to much. All rooms great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwbondwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shearer75, Manager at Jintana Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
Dear Value Customer,

We are very delighted that you experienced such a good time during your stay with us. Hope to see you again next time.

Jintana Resort Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2011

I spent at Jintana for 3 nights with my boyfriend. The place is near the terminal bus station , where had made our plan to the Khmer-styled castles easy.

Your service, a tidy and cleaned room every single day were impressed. It was our first time there and we did not think we would have such an awesome stay in this province.
Also, as the place is in town, it's convenience to reach the night clubs by "Tuk tuk" (a typical Thai vehicle, lots fun :))) During the day we also could have a traditional Thai-Massage at our room. How cool is it !!!

Yep, we had a great memory !

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nina_deutsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2011

Young friendly staff, efficient laundry service ,accomodation and room service first class.
American breakfast served with coffee or tea to choice. With a bonus that fluent English at reception. Transport arranged on request and collection from the railway station.

The Signage to the Hotel is only in Thai which is not a problem as long as you are aware of this.

It was a nice quiet location, good nights sleep and good Value for Money.

We shall be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acrabal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Excellent rooms, setting and value. Tricky to locate but once there worth the effort.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lostbysatnav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2010

Me and my wife chose this resort because of its location, green atmosphere and cleanliness. Another thing made us want to come back here is their friendly staff and service. The price is good compared to other local accommodations, as this resort is much newer and cleaner. There are a few styles of houses offered, which our family could select.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerzzUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buriram hotels
0.0 mi away
Amari Buriram United
Amari Buriram United
#1 of 20 in Buriram
211 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ray Hotel Buriram
Ray Hotel Buriram
#5 of 20 in Buriram
39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Phanomrung Puri Hotel
Phanomrung Puri Hotel
#3 of 20 in Buriram
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rinradee Place
Rinradee Place
#8 of 41 in Buriram
18 reviews
0.0 mi away
A Nice Resort
A Nice Resort
#7 of 36 in Buriram
6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thansila Resort Buriram
Thansila Resort Buriram
#6 of 41 in Buriram
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jintana Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jintana Resort Hotel

Property: Jintana Resort Hotel
Address: 416 Moo 8 Nong-Pape, Buriram, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Buriram Province > Buriram
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Buriram
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jintana Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jintana Resort Hotel, a great place to stay while visiting Buriram. Great location 400 meters from Buriram Bus Terminal, close to 7-11 shop and Buriram Night Market. Transportation to the famous Phanom Rung Temple can be arranged as request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Jintana Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing