We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit special”
Review of Hartleys - CLOSED

Hartleys
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A bit special”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Just been and had 2 courses for £10 on a Thursday night. The food was fantastic, pancake with goats cheese and beetroot and Italian dumplings with tomato sauce for starters. For mains we had indian fish and chips and chicken breast with a tasty cream sauce, wild rice, bacon and mushrooms with a selection of fresh veg. The restaurant is very small but lovely, the food is scrumptious and great value!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ladyjane1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    4
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
todmorden
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“LOVE THE PLACE”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Have been a number of times here we go once to twice a month the food is amazing perfectly cooked have tryed a few things in there an loved every meal.
The owner is lovely very friendly an always helpful.
FOOD DRINK STAFF PERFECT YOU MOST TRY.
thanks for fitting us in last minute on saturday.
debbie lfc lol xx

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deblfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todmorden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“By far the best place to eat in Todmorden”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Having lived in Todmorden for many years I can honestly say that Hartleys is the best place to eat.. The host / owner is a delight: Always friendly and asking if we are happy with the food.. I have eaten here on a number of occasions and each time the food has been perfect.. The regular change in menu means that there is always something different to choose from.. The atmosphere is perfect for a cosy meal for two or a night out with friends.. Hart;eys is definitely my place of choice to eat in Todmorden - I can't recommend it highly enough..

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HBSauce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“amazing”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

we visited hartleys last night and the food was out of this world for the price, the drinks are cheap for a bistro aswel,the atmosphere was brilliant and the service second to none, all in all it was a great night and will definately be back again as we have booked in for next saturday, if you have never tried hartleys i recomend that you do and fast

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marvin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant Place!!!!!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Lovely food, lovely atmosphere and a great place. Would highly recommend Thursday evenings as it is a discounted evening on food. Don't go anywhere else!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hartleys also viewed

Todmorden, West Yorkshire
Todmorden, West Yorkshire
 
Todmorden, West Yorkshire
Todmorden, West Yorkshire
 
Todmorden, West Yorkshire
Todmorden, West Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing