We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but could do better”
Review of White Hart

White Hart
Ranked #29 of 57 Restaurants in Todmorden
Price range: $4 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Brixworth, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“OK but could do better”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We visited the White Hart twice over the May Bank Holiday. On the Saturday for a few beers and dinner. Some of the food was not available and some of the beer ran out too but there was still plenty of choices at value for money prices. We were particularly impressed by Jade who told us she had been working since four and seven hours later she was still smiling.
On the Tuesday we called in for breakfast and again some basic things like wraps were not available. Apparently they have a new way of de frosting them which they haven't got used too. Anyway we still enjoyed what was available so no big deal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Den C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    89
    30
    26
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Cold food and bar staff couldn't care less”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We had a cooked breakfast here which was lukewarm. I thought it was because it was busy so didn't say anything. Thought about coming for Christmas dinner so visited again to ensure it was what we wanted to do but the food was dire and the glass of cola we had smelled of ammonia. When I took it back to the bar the dishevalled bar man was not interested, quite patronising, but said he would change the drink anyway. Suffice to say we did not book a Christmas dinner there. Shame because it is a lovely pub.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hummybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great for a pub meal”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stopped by on a chilly day to find a nice friendly atmosphere. Guest ales available, Leeds brewery when we visited, at a very reasonable price. Good nourishing food, particularly after a good long walk. Not a long wait for the food, and piping hot when it arrived.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidJHopcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“End of the day stop”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Been on the snow covered tops doing a hard 12 mile ramble, and entered Tod near the railway station where this pub is situated. Typical of JDW's it is clean, friendly, very reasonably priced and quiet (just a TV showing the news). If only we had had time to eat ... the large plated curry looked really tempting and at a tempting price. If we go back to Tod ... we will revisit here hopefully with enough time to sample the curry!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrNifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howden, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“very good, efficient Wetherspoons”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I really do like most Wetherspoons. I like the beers, the prices, the organisation and the quality of the service and staff. Most live up to high expectations and this one is no exception. Split on two levels, this is a centrally located pub near to the station and market place. A nice outdoor seating area as well. Great selection of beers, and good quality food. Exceptional breakfast. One of the better Wetherspoons.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank goodbeer00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Hart also viewed

Todmorden, West Yorkshire
Todmorden, West Yorkshire
 
Todmorden, West Yorkshire
Todmorden, West Yorkshire
 
Todmorden, West Yorkshire
Todmorden, West Yorkshire
 

Been to White Hart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing