We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Queen Hotel
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Lindores B&B(Todmorden)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
42
61
42
20
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
61
42
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationhebden bridgehomemade chipssunday carveryfull length mirrorsteak and ale piefollowing morningcooked to perfectionstayed for one nightan evening mealyogurta lovely staygood nights sleeppubtariff
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 183 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stayed here for weekend while visiting family, Staff friendly and helpful, Breakfast variable e. g. 1 morning sausage on plate, next day none although well cooked and served quickly. The meal deal on Saturday night was excellent and great value. Bar is well stocked and has a nice selection of cask ales. Rooms are clean and beds comfy. Only gripe I had was a lack of communication from staff as I was not told there was a surcharge at the weekend or that breakfast times were different come Monday . Overall we enjoyed our stay and will use the Queen again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allyloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We stopped by the queen, and simply were stunned what we saw.

It was like a drop in centre for down and outs, drunks and weirdos.

We had booked to eat but thankfully we did not,

The staff looked dirty and uninterested. The manager was camp as Christmas and looked like he was going to a gig never mind running a hotel

#disappointed

Stayed: December 2013
5  Thank undertheoaktree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed for one night for a friends birthday, we were greeted by a friendly very helpful young lady on the reception bar area. She was very polite professional and helpfull. The room was very clean warm and a nice comfy bed. We went to book a taxi and another young lady did that for us when she spotted us looking for a number.
The brekki in the morning we were greeted by another lady who served us quickly proffesionally and again very helpful.
Overall i would recommend the hotel, the food is good, the rooms well maintained but the staff go the extra mile to help you, to be honest i was not expecting much as i used to live in tod 10 years ago, but i left the queens happy with the service and will be returning x

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iburntmytoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Very nice room, extremely comfortable bed, very quiet, so good nights sleep.
Show water pressure was a bit on the weak side.
As others have mentioned, the breakfast does leave a little to be desired.
Nasty sausage and who serves tinned tomatoes with breakfast these days, particularly when the toast is served on the same plate, so it is drowned in tomato juice. I woudl rather pay £5 extra on the room rate and the hotel could spend a bit extra on a local butchers sausage instead of the catering fare served up.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart01160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Only stayed 1 night. Sat 26th October. Room quite small but spotlessly clean. Nice quite room around the back of the Hotel. Exceptionally quite for a Saturday night, but that could have been something to do with the weather!! Breakfast was very nice and plenty full, yes the sausage was a cheap - toast was great! Would stay there again no probs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews