We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
View up Rochdale canal from front of the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View up Rochdale canal from front of the property
Separate sink area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
View up Rochdale canal from front of the property
Separate sink area
Dining area with views over garden from rear window
Family bathroom
View from cottage over garden
The cottage is situated on the Lancashire and Yorkshire border
Access road to property from A6033 Rochdale Road. Parking available at front of property
The picturesque Rochdale canal is only 50m from the property. Perfect for a relaxing stroll
View from main road towards property and surrounding area
Welcome pack
Bedroom window
Double bed with large windows showing the hillside
Front room view with good TV and electric fire.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Todmorden, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ljs482017
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed for 6 nights with our dog. The cottage is very comfortable with nice extra touches such as maps and info for the area and a thoughtful and generous hamper of goodies on arrival. Bed is comfortable and water hot and plentiful. Hosts are brilliant at communicating before we arrived and helpful when we were there. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write a nice review. Always appreciate feedback.
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards
Clare and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice M
1 review
“Very bijou, shame about the view”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location was excellent but we couldn't see the canal as the cottage was attached to the rear of the owners house. Downstairs was very small but was well equipped - unfortunately the kitchen was in one part and the sink in another. It rained most of the time and the outside steps were fairly slippery. It's a shame there was no garden or outside space to sit in if the weather had been good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. Glad to hear the location was a hit.
We have washed the outside steps so hopefully they are better to walk on and we will keep an eye on them.
Work is currently ongoing outside to put a patio down ready for the summer. This will allow people so enjoy the outside space.
Thanks again for booking to stay in our cottage.
Kind regards
Clare and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write a review for the cottage.
Glad you enjoyed the welcome basket.
Thank you for the positive comments.
Kind regards
Clare and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Graham W
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I rented this cottage for 3 nights as a bit of a walking holiday for me and my super energetic crazy little dog. It was a very pleasant, cosy and well looked after little place in a quiet tranquil setting and suited nicely what I was looking for. There was a little welcome basket on the table which greeted me when I walked in which included wine and bread and a couple of other little goodies, which I thought was a nice surprise and got our holiday off to a good start. The hosts were very friendly and helpful, and even popped in to help me map out some walks which was a great help as I am not the best at stuff like that. . Even if you're not a big walker the canal is right in front of the cottage which made for a lovely little stroll in either direction. I would definitely recommend this cottage to anyone looking for a quiet country break and would book again myself if I ever revisit the area. . Thumbs up!! :-)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thanks Graham for a very kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards
Clare and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daveritaj...
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pennine Fishing”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A perfect place for us to stay 6minutes drive from the trout fishery the cottage was
nicer than we expected with a welcome pack a nice surprise with wine - very private extras included really nice we will be frequent visitors good walks along canal, enjoyed our couple of days hope to visit again very soon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you liked the cottage. Look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards
Clare and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asp00ner
Alameda, Spain
2 reviews
“Quaint little cottage in a lovely location.”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed for 2 weeks ( we used to live nearby ) to visit family and friends after moving abroad. A quiet little cottage overlooking a series of locks on the canal. The cottage was nice and handy and the owners were friendly and helpful without being intrusive. We enjoyed our stay and would say the cottage is ideal for any couple looking for a place to stay in the countryside without being too far from the town. One point though; ladies take a mirror as there isn't one in the bedroom.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2017
Thanks for taking to time to write a review.
The comments are very kind, we hadn't thought about a spare mirror before but now you've mentioned it, it does make sense.
Thanks again for booking our cottage.
Clare and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janesbank...
Stroud, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“In lovely countryside.”
Reviewed March 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The cottage was well equipped the bed was comfortable and it was nice to have a cream tea left for us with home made jam. We were however a little cold. The central heating was not on for long enough so we had to rely on the electric fire. There are some lovely drives and walks from the property. Again unfortunately we had horrendous weather, rain and snow. (Cant blame anyone for that!)
We enjoyed looking around Hebden Bridge and driving up into the hills.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Glad you booked the cottage and we hope you enjoy your stay.
Thanks for the feedback

Clare and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing