We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pennine Fishing”
other travelers have booked this property
View up Rochdale canal from front of the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View up Rochdale canal from front of the property
Separate sink area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
View up Rochdale canal from front of the property
Separate sink area
Dining area with views over garden from rear window
Family bathroom
View from cottage over garden
The cottage is situated on the Lancashire and Yorkshire border
Access road to property from A6033 Rochdale Road. Parking available at front of property
The picturesque Rochdale canal is only 50m from the property. Perfect for a relaxing stroll
View from main road towards property and surrounding area
Welcome pack
Bedroom window
Double bed with large windows showing the hillside
Front room view with good TV and electric fire.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Todmorden, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
daveritaj...
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pennine Fishing”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A perfect place for us to stay 6minutes drive from the trout fishery the cottage was
nicer than we expected with a welcome pack a nice surprise with wine - very private extras included really nice we will be frequent visitors good walks along canal, enjoyed our couple of days hope to visit again very soon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you liked the cottage. Look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards
Clare and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asp00ner
Alameda, Spain
2 reviews
“Quaint little cottage in a lovely location.”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed for 2 weeks ( we used to live nearby ) to visit family and friends after moving abroad. A quiet little cottage overlooking a series of locks on the canal. The cottage was nice and handy and the owners were friendly and helpful without being intrusive. We enjoyed our stay and would say the cottage is ideal for any couple looking for a place to stay in the countryside without being too far from the town. One point though; ladies take a mirror as there isn't one in the bedroom.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2017
Thanks for taking to time to write a review.
The comments are very kind, we hadn't thought about a spare mirror before but now you've mentioned it, it does make sense.
Thanks again for booking our cottage.
Clare and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janesbank...
Stroud, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“In lovely countryside.”
Reviewed March 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The cottage was well equipped the bed was comfortable and it was nice to have a cream tea left for us with home made jam. We were however a little cold. The central heating was not on for long enough so we had to rely on the electric fire. There are some lovely drives and walks from the property. Again unfortunately we had horrendous weather, rain and snow. (Cant blame anyone for that!)
We enjoyed looking around Hebden Bridge and driving up into the hills.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Glad you booked the cottage and we hope you enjoy your stay.
Thanks for the feedback

Clare and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vander200...
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great little treasure.”
Reviewed November 22, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Had some friends stay here while attending a wedding. The rooms are clean and tidy offering a good selection of cooking utensils. Located just 3.5 miles from Todmorden & Littleborough both have a lot to offer for anybody looking for a small town to explore. The day after the wedding we all took a easy walk along the canal to blow away the hangovers we had. Chris told our frends of a couple more walks in the area although only staying two nights not really enough time to do them. Phil & Maria have said that they will be back to investigate more. Chris and Clare are most welcoming and friendly couple who are happy to open they're cottage to you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We hope you enjoyed your stay.kind regards
Clare and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DayTrip67...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful place lovely experience”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this cottage for the weekend really enjoyed our stay here the surroundings where perfect really relaxing little break hopefully booking again. Thank you letting us share a lovely experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Hopefully see you again soon.

All the best
Clare & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auldgit
darlington
1 review
“If your fit, ok - If your not give it a miss!”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The owner Clare is warm and friendly, and she had a presentation box containing wine, butter, milk biscuits etc. and the cottage is clean. This cottage would be fine for able bodied people. Unfortunately I am not, my wife and I have walking difficultys.
This cottage is totally unsuitable for people with walking problems. At the approach to the entrance
you have to negotiiate a rain gully and steep slippy steps. The stairs in the cottage are steep and have a very poor hand rail.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2016
Thank you for taking to time to write a review.
We have amended the description of the cottage regarding the path and possible issues for people who have walking difficulties.

Kind regards
Clare & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgee
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cottage in Peaceful Location”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is situated near the Rochdale Canal in a quiet and peaceful location. The owners Claire and Chris were welcoming and a basket was provided on our arrival containing a variety of items such as bread, butter, eggs and wine which we thought was a nice touch.
The cottage was clean and comfortable, just right for 2 people.
We enjoyed a relaxing stay in this cozy cottage.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2016
Thank you for your kind review, glad you enjoyed your stay.

Clare & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing