We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst hotel & hotel owner ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Dimitile Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dimitile Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Entre-Deux
Certificate of Excellence
boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Worst hotel & hotel owner ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2011

We have traveled in over 100 countries & the night we spent at this hotel was the worst we have ever had. This includes extortion of 130 Euros apiece for a Christmas eve dinner we did not want or eat, blasing music from 5PM to 8AM that actually vibrated the walls of our room, hairs on the sheets, dreary welcome and charging an incredible 10 Euros to send one email..
Even worse, the manager charged an anautorized charge of another 130 Euros apiece, five days after we checked out, and he refuses to reimburse us.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank harvey99Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    107
    39
    25
    7
See reviews for
47
338
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2010

We have just returned from an enchanting weekend break in reunion Island . We stayed at the Hotel Dimitile which was in a wonderful location in the entre Deux area.
The historic centre of EntreDeux is very small
The room was large and the huge bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good and included in our rate.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank LiverpoolThebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2010

This is a truly horrid hotel-the welcome is unfriendly- no one offers to help with your bags and any enquiry as to the locality gets the answer "enquire at the tourist office "- the rooms are bare. the bed small and hard, the bedclothes and towels threadbeare, the mini- bar empty (not even a bottle of water ) our lavatory leaked and there were no pleasant cosmetics for the bathroom- the restaurant is depressing and the food expensive and inedible- as we were eating breakfast the patronne started clearing up all the food even though it was some 20 minutes before last orders- this hotel does not deserve 3 (or any )stars- have never ever written a hotel review before and do so now only because this hotel was so awful

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank farnworth38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2008

Le Dimitile is a very good hotel located in the inland of Réunion. The rooms are spacious with a gleaming bathroom and a seperate toilette. There is an onsite restaurant and a pool. Every where you look, you have smashing views over the mountains. There is an early limited breakfast before 7 AM for those who like to start the day early. As from 7 AM a full breakfast is served. The couple from the Alsace running the hotel is friendly and proffesionnal. We had dinner twice at the onsite restaurant, Entre nous. They always reserve a table for their guests but when you choose not to dine at the hotel you can cancel your table. However, other restaurants are not really an option in Entre-Deux. In any event, we did not find any that served dinner. Entre nous serves fine food and the menu is varied. Guests dine à la carte or have the 3 course menu they propose. We did find the restaurant slightly overpriced. All the more due to the lack of other restaurants to dine at.

  • Liked — The pool overlooking the mountain peaks
  • Disliked — The prices at the onsite restaurant
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
10 Thank Nell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Entre-Deux
19.0 mi away
LUX* Saint Gilles
LUX* Saint Gilles
#1 of 19 in Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,400 reviews
9.9 mi away
Palm Hotel & Spa
Palm Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Petite-Ile
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
14.1 mi away
Iloha Seaview Hotel
Iloha Seaview Hotel
#2 of 3 in Saint-Leu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Blue Margouillat Seaview Hotel
22.0 mi away
Lodge Roche Tamarin - Village nature
6.7 mi away
Le Battant des Lames
Le Battant des Lames
#1 of 12 in Saint-Pierre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dimitile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimitile Hotel

Property: Dimitile Hotel
Address: 30 Rue Bras Long, Entre-Deux 97414, Reunion Island
Location: Reunion Island > Arrondissement of Saint-Pierre > Entre-Deux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Entre-Deux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dimitile Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Entre-Deux, one of the most picturesque villages of Reunion Island located in the middle of the Indian Ocean, ideal for a holiday, a long weekend or more in a charming 18 room hotel. Between mountains and the blue ocean, you will discover a 19th century old Creole house transformed into a hotel ‘Le Dimitile’. You will be able to listen to the whisper of the surrounding mountains the hotel is named after and you will have the feeling that dreams can come true. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dimitile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dimitile Exclusive Hotel Island
Dimitile Exclusive Resort Island
Dimitile Hotel Reunion Island/Entre-Deux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing