We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A hidden gem”
other travelers have booked this property
Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Swimming Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Marina di Nocera Terinese, Province of Catanzaro, Calabria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
PaoloLoll...
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The hospitable and likeable Grandinetti family and their lovely villa with 5 kilometers of private coastline is a truly unique experience. We have not experienced anything like this the last many years we've been to in Italy, where we have also been to Sicily, Sardinia, Puglia, Elba and many other places. Calabria boasts a stunning scenery, but unlike many of the other places, even the coastal area here is not very crowded a you will find a non-commercial approach to people visiting the region. The villa itself is also unique. From our three panoramic terraces we could look down on a long private coastline with fine sand. You could see the parasols provided by Grandinettis without extra charge. From the lovely terraces you could enjoy the whole coastline with your beakfast, watch the sun go down into the sea for dinner and look at the stars for your after dinner coffee and amaro. The apartments at Grandinetti are very reasonably priced and the local supermarkets are also very affordable. Many of the near by restaurants are also very special. The last evening we were in a very authetic restaurant where we got amazing antipasti, big steaks, many contorni, desserts, two bottles of wine, water, soft drinks, coffee, amari etc. The bill sounded 65 € (for six people) We would give it six starts, if we could...

P.S. Very recommendable for families with children

Will be back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
Dear Paolo, thank you so much for your beautiful review! :) It was so nice to host you and your lovely family! We hope to have the chance to see you soon again! A big hug to all of you also from Maria and the rest of my family! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sb0tt
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful week with family”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We rented two apartments for a week for a family of three generations. The 5 grandchildren ranged in age from 4 months to 7 years plus their two sets of parents and one set of grandparents. The accommodation was spacious, comfortable and spotless, with attractive furnishings and lovely tiled floors.
Both apartments had long balconies with views of the extensive gardens and the sea and the 4-bedroom apartment had access to an enormous roof area.
The facilities available to us included two lovely swimming pools as well as a tennis court , and a beach area with parasols, sunbeds etc. The grounds were very attractive and well maintained.
The nights in this particular week were unusually hot but Maria and Guiseppe were very helpful with providing large floor fans which helped immensely. Opening all the windows also helped to cool down the rooms with the cooler sea breezes at night. Both Maria and Guiseppe were happy to help in any way they could to make our stay as pleasant as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof terrace and the swimming pools
Liked least: The bathroom in the 3 bed apartment was very cramped
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HilaryHor...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A lovely place to stay. Very welcoming and attentive staff, especially Maria, who was kind enough to meet us at the airport and take us there a few days later to hire a car. The gardens are beautifully landscaped around the pool and great to relax in. One of the best aspects is the easy access to the beach, reached down a path from the bottom of the garden. We stayed here in October and the sea was very warm and the weather perfect.
Casa Grandinetti is very well placed to explore Calabria by car, or you can drive to Lamezia train station in 15 minutes and take the train to many places (eg Pizzo, Tropea, Reggio, Cosenza, Catanzaro, Amantea, Paula). Good supermarket, newsagent, cafe, fishmonger, restaurants within easy walking distance. Lovely nearby hilltop village Nocera di Terinese, with recommended restaurant Calabrialcubo.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Attractive and relaxing surroundings and very helpful staff.
Liked least: Bathroom showers would benefit from upgrading. Wifi access inconsistent, but this is probably true in area generally.
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain B
France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“marvelous place among a beautifull family”
Reviewed October 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

we are a french family with two teenagers aged 13 and 16 years. We have spent two great weeks in august at Casa Grandinetti.
The welcome was very warm and all the family members and the employees as well, were very present to improve our dayly comfort.
The site is very well maintained and conducive to relaxation and rest. The presence of two pools and the sea nearby are a plus.
The beach is not overcrowded, even in august, and is perfect to watch the sunset.
Furthermore, the Casa is well located to move by car to the south or the north to visit different places around.
We highly recommend the place and this so kind family.

Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gewin
Sharon, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Charming”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My husband, our grown daughter and our four year old grandson stayed at Casa Grandinetti for one week. We found the three bedroom apartment to be spacious with comfortable beds and plenty of storage space. The eat-in kitchen and two bathrooms were a bit outdated, but functional. There was a lovely balcony that opened off two of the bedrooms. It served as both a sitting and dining area. It had a lovely view of the pool, tennis court and even a bit of the sea. The grounds were beautiful and you can easily walk to the private beach within a few minutes. There are restaurants, bars and a supermarket all within walking distance as well. We enjoyed the relaxation and serenity of the area for the first few days and then rented a car and went out exploring down the coast.
I must say that the manager, Maria was a gem! From the time she picked us up at the airport until we said our final "Arrivederci" she was always ready and willing to help us with any questions or needs we had. The rest of the Grandinetti family was gracious and charming, as well. We definitely have plans to return to Casa Grandinetti.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Italian villa atmosphere and access to private beach
Liked least: bathrooms
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLoskutov...
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Fell hame away from home”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed at the Casa Grandinetti Club House for a long period, from the beginning of June to the end of August. So we covered almost the whole summer season with them and very much enjoyed that! The location is perfect. The sea is very close - a relaxed 5-minute walk and you are on the beach. The sea was warm enough for a comfortable swim since the first days of June, it was clean and calm throughout the whole season. The climate in the area is amazing. Thanks to the proximity of the sea it doesn't get very hot there even in August. The beach is not overcrowded and parasols and sun beds provided in abundance so even in the high season we didn't have to fight for space. Same is true for the pool area. Very spacious, very comfortable, very well t.
The apartment was comfortable, charmingly furnished, spacious and built so that it didn't get hot there without an air conditioner.
The nearest supermarket is at a walking dictance, but you'll need a car to make trips along Calabria. There are a lot of nice places to go to, including Sicily, Capo Vaticano, Tropea, Le Castella, Pizzo, etc. The Grandinetti family will give you advice on where to go and what to see within your time span.
For those who're planning a longer stay I would recommend to make use of the hot spring Terme Caronte located nearby that provides a full range of treatments including those for children.
The residence is managed by the owners themselves and their very efficient director, Maria and they do a fantastic job. In fact, what they do is much more than just a job. They make you feel their dear guest and do it sincerely, big-heartedly, so when you leave you wish to come back. They are caring, competent, considerate, and always ready to help with everything you ask them. Guiseppe, his girlfriend Anna, Francesco, Mariella, Maria, Danila and other people we made friennships with, thank you all! On Feraugosto (spelling?) the Grandinettu made a celebration for the extended family and guests and it was a success! Everyone loved it. Very good food, friendly atmosphere… They know how to throw a party! Maria and Mariella tought us cooking pasta and other local specialties, not yet received from them the promised recipe of vegetarian lasagna and Calabrian-style meat balls, but I am still waiting…
So, if you like to explore Calabria you’ll be happy if you choose the Casa Grandinetti Residence. Have a nice holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attitude
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GGWLondon...
London UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rekaxing, beautiful and fun”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation is in two very elegant villas, with ample parking, just off the main coastal road.

It is owned and run by the Grandinetti family, who could not have done more to make our holiday so relaxing and memorable. Francisco, Mariella, Giuseppe and Maria are friendly, relaxed and helpful – nothing is too much trouble for them: from booking a hire car, loaning us a Tom-Tom, sound advice regarding fun day-trips to appease teenagers, retrieving a forgotten mobile phone from returned hire car (!) etc.

We travelled as Mum, Dad, two teenagers (15 yrs) and a 5-year-old.

Our apartment had three bedrooms: one small kids’ room with bunk-bed, one large room with double bed or twin, and one huge en-suite room; the two larger bedrooms have shuttered double-doors out onto the enormous rear “outdoor room” terrace over-looking the grounds and the sea, with enough space for a table and seating for at least ten people, AND a separate “lounge” area.

The décor of the apartment is quite charming. The kitchen accommodates a table and seating for six (although we always ate on the terrace), and has its own front-facing balcony. There is a separate bathroom with bath and shower.

The grounds are beautiful: soft lawns throughout, with tall mature palms, bananas, olives, cactuses etc. One large pool and one smaller pool, separated by tennis court, games house (table-tennis table, American pool table) and bar area.

Exit out of the rear ornamental gate by the large pool and you have a minute’s walk to the beach (sand) and Casa Grandinetti-assigned tables, chairs and parasols. We were here July/August and it was hot but not at all busy. The sea and beach is clean, no rubbish. There is a small café/bar/restaurant here run by a Sicilian family, Valeria and her aunt: the food is excellent and inexpensive.

Five minutes walk from Casa Grandinetti along the beach or road to the local town, Nocera. Here there are the usual shops (supermarket, pharmacy, electronic goods, post office etc.) and several good restaurants/pizzerias. There are also nice beach-side bars, market stalls and a good-sized children’s mini-funfair. Pedalos can be hired, and a little further down the coast there is a windsurfing school and hire.

Nocera retains an unspoilt charm in that while it caters for tourists, these are mostly Italian holiday-makers; we met very few English people. Giuseppe spoke English fluently, as did one of the waiters at Mari’s Restaurant, but no-one else (this is a good thing!). If you visit the famously picturesque coastal town and beach of Tropea (definitely recommended), an hour’s drive south, everyone speaks English, and menus are in four different languages!

Any downsides? Casa Grandinetti would benefit from a coin-operated laundry facility: currently the staff (or you) take your laundry to a local laundromat. Most guests use Casa Grandinetti as a base to explore the region/villages/mountains/beaches etc., so don’t expect a thriving club scene or a “resort” in the English tourist sense. Teenagers needing more activities can be driven (1 hour through beautiful scenery) to the amazing Aqua Park at Rossano (great fun for young children too). So a car is essential, since there is no public transport or taxis in this part of Calabria; unless you wish to simply spend your time enjoying the beach, the town, the apartment and the pools in the lovely gardens. We were there for ten days, and went on two day trips (Rossano and Tropea), and the teenagers were very happy and occupied in Casa Grandinetti and Nocera the rest of the time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment, pools and grounds, close to beach
Liked least: No laundromat
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing