We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Borghese
Nearby Hotels
Le Mas de La Cremaillere(Greoux les Bains)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Spa Les Alpes(Greoux les Bains)
$211
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Colonnes(Greoux les Bains)
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lou Paradou(Greoux les Bains)
$124
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Hauts de Greoux(Greoux les Bains)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence les Grands Pins(Greoux les Bains)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Le Verdon(Greoux les Bains)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La cheneraie(Greoux les Bains)
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveler rating
244
193
65
27
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
193
65
27
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking holidayhf holidaysgreat hotelgood sizeswimming poollovely staffsmall shoplovely areasingle travellerwalking groupanti slip matsense of humourplenty of spacein additionbathbridgeterrace
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 535 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We have stayed 4times and each time is as good as the last we stayed for one week out our 4week trip around southern France the food is fantastic everything is clean and comfortable and the staff are very friendly check out the maitre d he has a great sense of humour

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank elizabethpStandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

My fiance & I stayed one night at Villa Borghese last night. We had had a nightmare start to a short Provencal holiday as our hired car broke down less than 2 hours after we had picked it up in Nice. Due to having to wait for a mechanic & then a taxi we arrived at the hotel at 10.30 at night exhausted, frustrated an ravenous as we hadn't eaten since breakfast in Dublin. I telephoned ahead to the hotel 2 hours before we arrived to explain the situation & the chef had prepared a cold meal for us which was delivered to our room 5 minutes after our arrival. It was wonderful & just what we needed. Unfortunately due to the circumstances we didn't have any opportunity to enjoy Greoux-les-Bains but if we do return to the region we would have no hesitation staying again at Villa Borghese. The hotel is lovely, our room was very big with a balcony. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClaremcDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

The larger rooms are a little expensive but worth it. Absolutely beautiful setting, location.
Breakfast a bit overpriced. A grand hotel; very close to 4 star.

Room Tip: Don't get q small room, splurge for the larger one.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheDinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

We spend 4 days at this hotel, my husband was at a business meeting, I was just tagging along.
The hotel is nice, needs to be refreshed, they gave us a very nice room, overlooking the gardens. They have a nice pool
The bathroom was nice, except the hand held shower was not attached to the wall which made it kind of hard to take a shower. The bed was big, mattress okay, typical French, from my experience if you want a good mattress in France, go to an American hotel, hate to sound like a wuss but it is true.
Food at the restaurant was pricey but great, breakfast well supply and good, personnel was very nice
I did not experience the baths and treatment .
Lovely Area , high Provence , beautiful country, missed the lavender season but if you can go then, it must be spectacular

Room Tip: Ask to be on the third level over looking the patio
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank odilelosaltos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

I stayed here for 5 nights last September, and found it very comfortable. My room was adequate with plenty of storage space, not always the case in France. It's true, the whole place could do with a bit of a revamp, but I rather liked the traditional atmosphere which helped me to relax and sleep well. The restaurant was very good, with enthusiastic service from youthful staff. Breakfast was also good, and the reception offered excellent assistance when a dentist was required. The hotel is best suited for older guests, as is Greoux-les-Bains itself, but it's a good base for days out and an easy stroll into town for an aperitif. I'd give it 3.5 out of 5, satisfactory.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool, with a terrace.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MijasMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews