We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Borghese
Nearby Hotels
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lou Paradou(Greoux les Bains)
$98
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Spa Les Alpes(Greoux les Bains)
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa la Castellane(Greoux les Bains)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel des Colonnes(Greoux les Bains)
$113
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Verdon(Greoux les Bains)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La cheneraie(Greoux les Bains)
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Residence Le Moulin(Greoux les Bains)
$76
Priceline
View Deal
Average 3/5
    $78
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Good 3.5/5
    • Pool
    • Fitness center
    Le Mas de La Cremaillere(Greoux les Bains)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (521)
    Filter reviews
    522 results
    Traveler rating
    237
    188
    64
    27
    6
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    237
    188
    64
    27
    6
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewswalking holidayhf holidaysgreat hotelgood sizeswimming poollovely staffsmall shoplovely areasingle travellerwalking groupanti slip matsense of humourplenty of spacein additionbathbridgeterrace
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    31 - 36 of 522 reviews
    Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

    My fiance & I stayed one night at Villa Borghese last night. We had had a nightmare start to a short Provencal holiday as our hired car broke down less than 2 hours after we had picked it up in Nice. Due to having to wait for a mechanic & then a taxi we arrived at the hotel at 10.30 at night exhausted, frustrated an ravenous as we hadn't eaten since breakfast in Dublin. I telephoned ahead to the hotel 2 hours before we arrived to explain the situation & the chef had prepared a cold meal for us which was delivered to our room 5 minutes after our arrival. It was wonderful & just what we needed. Unfortunately due to the circumstances we didn't have any opportunity to enjoy Greoux-les-Bains but if we do return to the region we would have no hesitation staying again at Villa Borghese. The hotel is lovely, our room was very big with a balcony. Highly recommended

    • Stayed: May 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank ClaremcDublin
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 15, 2012

    The larger rooms are a little expensive but worth it. Absolutely beautiful setting, location.
    Breakfast a bit overpriced. A grand hotel; very close to 4 star.

    Room Tip: Don't get q small room, splurge for the larger one.
    • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank TheDinParis
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 2, 2011

    We spend 4 days at this hotel, my husband was at a business meeting, I was just tagging along.
    The hotel is nice, needs to be refreshed, they gave us a very nice room, overlooking the gardens. They have a nice pool
    The bathroom was nice, except the hand held shower was not attached to the wall which made it kind of hard to take a shower. The bed was big, mattress okay, typical French, from my experience if you want a good mattress in France, go to an American hotel, hate to sound like a wuss but it is true.
    Food at the restaurant was pricey but great, breakfast well supply and good, personnel was very nice
    I did not experience the baths and treatment .
    Lovely Area , high Provence , beautiful country, missed the lavender season but if you can go then, it must be spectacular

    Room Tip: Ask to be on the third level over looking the patio
    • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank odilelosaltos
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 21, 2011

    I stayed here for 5 nights last September, and found it very comfortable. My room was adequate with plenty of storage space, not always the case in France. It's true, the whole place could do with a bit of a revamp, but I rather liked the traditional atmosphere which helped me to relax and sleep well. The restaurant was very good, with enthusiastic service from youthful staff. Breakfast was also good, and the reception offered excellent assistance when a dentist was required. The hotel is best suited for older guests, as is Greoux-les-Bains itself, but it's a good base for days out and an easy stroll into town for an aperitif. I'd give it 3.5 out of 5, satisfactory.

    Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool, with a terrace.
    • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank MijasMike
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 16, 2011

    We booked this hotel to end a two-week trip through Cote d’Azur and Provence. The main reasons for staying in Greoux-les-Bains was that it is close to L’Occitane factory (my girlfriend wanted to take the tour) and the national park of Georges du Verdons.

    The town itself is a bit dull and has seen better days. It didn’t look as well taken care of as other villages in Southern France. The main attractions are the spa’s which can be found all over town. Although the tacky fountain with ever changing blinking lights is worth a mention.

    Just like the town, Villa Borgehese seems dated. The pictures and name are somewhat misleading, this is definitely not a cozy villa but a massive hotel that is part of an even larger apartment complex. Not only the hotel seems dated, but also the clientele which mostly consists of seniors. The dark interior makes the atmosphere a bit depressing, and there is a kind of moldy smell throughout the place. Not really what you would associate with sunny sountern France.

    Our room was small and dark but clean. It also had an AC and a mini fridge, which proved very handy for storing cheese and wine. Since entertainment in the town and the hotel (if you don’t play bridge) is non-existent we spend the evening in our room. The room also had a small balcony, but was since we where situated in the back of the hotel our view consisted of and earth wall. The rooms are noisy, but thankfully our neighbours where quiet. The probably went to bed at 8pm anyways.

    We didn’t try the bar or the restaurant. The menu seemed very blend and overpriced. Also, a big empty dinning hall didn’t seem the best way to spend an evening. It reminded me too much of visiting my grandmother in her retiring home. We also didn’t stay at the pool which is quite small. The staff was friendly, although they looked somewhat bored which I can relate too.

    After staying in a couple of charming B&B, it was a bit of a chock to stay at a large regular hotel. Especially one that is as dated as Villa Borghese. For this kind of money there are much, much nicer B&B’s to be found.

    • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank strolie75
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews