We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family holiday in Provence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lagrange Prestige Domaine de Fayence
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Fayence
Reviewed June 25, 2011

My family of two adults and two kids aged 8 and 17 have just returned from a weeks holiday in fayence, fantastic weather for duration. We had a 3 bedroom villa with private pool. It was spotless clean and very well equiped, we also used the rock pool and indulged in the hydro therapy spa. The resort was busy but so peaceful. The children made great use of the tennis and astro turf as well. Fayence is a charming village and a gateway to so much else, we went to marine land and frejus waterpark, all only 40 mins drive. Cannot wait to return next summer. A true taste. Of France.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bossfan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 270 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2011

A resort of terraced houses and some private villas. Very much aimed at the French go away en famille for August mass market.

It operates with a skeleton staff - arriving at 7pm, we found reception closed despite the written resort info stating that it would be open until 8pm. You are given the keys to your property and expected to make the beds on arrival - presumably saves on chamber maid time. Others arrived with their own pillows etc - a good idea as the pillows provided had not been washed (at least if the linen is on the bed you don't get to see the dirt so much). All the facilities (bar, pool etc) were provided but were small for the size of resort. The restaurant is more a cafeteria, with very limited menu. Houses have adequate kitchenette with dishwasher. Beds were OK. Air con/heating good. TV seemed to be analogue. There is an on site launderette where the machines provide the detergent - not suitable if you want or need to know what your clothes are being washed in.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Littleboysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Expected a two week´s vaccation, but couldn´t sleep one whole night!
The grand-lit bed was 1.40x1.90 for two grown ups! And it was stone hard.
The house was not clean, old dirt and spidernets everywhere. Dirty blankets in the beds.
No numbers on the small stove. Poor equipped kitchen. No cleaning equipment, only a broom, which we not were informed of in advance.

The gardenplace was very dirty and no comfortable stols to sit on.

There was a lot of "forbidden"-signs all over the place; don´t do this & that, but the service didn´t live up to it themselves.
The poolarea was not cleaned and shoes is fobidden (?), you have to pass a dirty footbath i the enterence, no bar open, not allowed to eat anything there, bad toilettes by the pool, and small poolbeds for short people not comfortable at all. All gardening was poor.

Extremely expensive Internet!!!
The first lunch we sat down in the restaurant and the waiter woundered what we were doing there? The kitchen closed 5 minutes ago, which there was no sign about!

The sound of gardening machines was annoying, they made all season gardening while we were there...

Sorry, there was not a nice vaccationfeeling, and nothing to do. All was closed/no staff, no service!
With the right management, this could be a very nice place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlise1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

Went to Domaine de Fayence with my family and took a three bedroon Villa for a week.
Would totally recommend this location.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnnyb9997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

Nice houses, great location but poor family holiday facilities.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RobinNL1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2010

We had a wonderful two-week vacation at this resort in 2008, so much so that we pursuaded friends to join us again this year. What a HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT !
Granted, the villas are lovely, the location is lovely, the weather was great, but the service....!
There appeared to be nobody in overall charge, unlike 2008 where 'Monsieur Director' used to greet us each morning and was often seen keeping an eye on client's wellbeing. In fact if you wanted any service at all now, ie the bar, we had to wander into the restaurant to find somebody. We arrived on a Friday just as a huge wedding party was beginning so we could not eat on site. Nor could we have breakfast or lunch or dinner the next day. Only on the third night of our stay could we eat on site when there appeared to be only the chef and barman/waiter left after the weekend's wedding bash.
Once we wandered up to the terrace area for a cocktail and promptly got shunted off the table into the covered annex.
2008 the 'resort' was a five-star exclusive villa complex with five-star service. We are convinced it has changed ownership/management since then with dramatic results. We even noticed that about 'end of school time', the pool appeared to fill up with a lot of schhool-aged local kids, which is great for them, but bad news if you have paid for five-star ambience and exclusivity.
Fayence is a superb location for day trips to Monaco, Grasse, and the beach resorts of the Cote d'Azur, and Domaine de Fayence remains a pictureque villa complex with clean facilities and a lovely pool area, but be prepared to self cater and don't expect much in the way of service while you are there. They make their money through weddings and conferences at the expense of their villa guests. If you are willing to except this then you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank biggles168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

Just returned from 2 weeks at Domaine de Fayence. We stayed in a 4 bedroom villa with pool. The villa was nice and clean, spacious and comfortable. We had 2 young children with us and there was plenty room for them to run about. Had a garden and nice terrace and a lovely pool which had a security cover which was great when having young children.

The resort itself was very quiet, I would say about half or less of the villas were occupied. It was only every busy at the weekend when they had weddings on but it was the end of the season. It was perfect for us as we were in our beds early most nights with having the children!. There was never anyone in the bar or restaurant, think this was due to the high prices for drinks and food which I think they need to address. The pool was always empty too, don't know it was just because it was end of season.

It was great for us as we spent most of the time in our villa or travelling to nearby resorts. You definatley need a car or you will be stranded!. The nearby village of Fayence is very nice and very French! we also went trips to Cannes, Grasse etc which are nearby.

All in all I would recommend it and we would consider going back. I wouldn't go if you were expecting nightlife or a lively time of it but it was great for us.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JB1Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fayence
1.5 mi away
Moulin de la Camandoule
1.4 mi away
Hotel Les Oliviers
Hotel Les Oliviers
#3 of 5 in Fayence
122 reviews
19.5 mi away
La Bastide de Tourtour
La Bastide de Tourtour
#1 of 4 in Tourtour
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hostellerie Des Gorges De Pennafort
17.6 mi away
Chateau de Berne
Chateau de Berne
#1 of 1 in Lorgues
467 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant des Deux Rocs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagrange Prestige Domaine de Fayence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagrange Prestige Domaine de Fayence

Address: 566 Boulevard des Claux, 83440, Fayence, France (Formerly Domaine de Fayence)
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Var > Fayence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Fayence
Price Range: $64 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lagrange Prestige Domaine de Fayence 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Lagrange Prestige Domaine de Fayence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine De Fayence Hotel Fayence
Domaine De Hotel Fayence
Domaine De Resort Fayence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing