We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bientôt !!”
Review of Hotel Les Oliviers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Les Oliviers
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Fayence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had a lovely two-night stay at this very friendly hotel. Hélène and Angelo are charming and did everything possible to make our stay in Fayence special. The hotel is very clean, very confortable and has a great pool. We’d definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragui1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 123 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. The owners (Angelo and Helene) are welcoming, friendly and helpful and provide a great service. If you wanted anything you just had to ask. Our room (109) was comfortable and clean and had a good shower, there was plenty of choice for breakfast, and the swimming pool was extremely pleasant (particularly at the end of a hot day spent touring this wonderful area). The hotel is situated at the bottom of the village so you have to be prepared for a fairly steep walk into the centre but it's well worth it for the choice of very good restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeicesterDerek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great hotel in Fayence just 1 hours from Nice airport - Clean and nice rooms, good breakfast - great pool - we will be back soon. A good base if you will drive around South France. Many good restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. GREAT PLACE.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter4622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great location within easy reach of town and surrounding area. Good breakfast with plenty of choice: comfortable clean bed/bathrooms plus air con enabling good nights sleep. Pool and garden very clean. Best of all, delightful hosts speaking English, French and German who made every effort to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone visiting the region.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ROGER C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Such a warm welcome from the owners who do everything to make your stay a wonderful experience, bedrooms are immaculate and the pool pristine. The breakfast with all fresh ingredients and great coffee is exceptionel.
I would recommend Les Oliviers to anyone who is going to Fayence

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Because of the wedding of our friends we've stayed in Hotel Oliviers in Fayence. We really want to recommend this hotel, because everything was of such quality. The hotel is very clean (also the swimmingpool), good beds, nice breakfast with good coffee and especially the employees and hotelkeepers are so friendly that you immediately feel at home! They do everything to make your stay beautiful.
Fayence is a nice, old village and there is a beautiful lake about 15 minutes away (by car). Last but not least, the beach and sea is only about 30 minutes away. So it's a good place for all kinds of daytrips.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlies1087423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

God location in the area.Only short walk to god restaurants. Very helpful hosts which gave aswers to all our question better than the tourist office. A very nice and clean hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Room Tip: Our room at the back of the hotel was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Per Arne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fayence
0.4 mi away
Moulin de la Camandoule
2.7 mi away
Hotel Restaurant des Deux Rocs
16.1 mi away
La Vieille Bastide
La Vieille Bastide
#1 of 1 in Flayosc
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hotel l'Estirado des Adrets
Hotel l'Estirado des Adrets
#1 of 2 in Les Adrets-de-l'Esterel
109 reviews
19.4 mi away
La Bastide de Tourtour
La Bastide de Tourtour
#1 of 4 in Tourtour
321 reviews
15.2 mi away
Le Logis du Guetteur
Le Logis du Guetteur
#1 of 5 in Les Arcs sur Argens
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Oliviers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Oliviers

Address: 18 avenue Saint Christophe, 83440, Fayence, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Var > Fayence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Fayence
Price Range: $89 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Oliviers 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amongst palm and olive trees in the medieval village of Fayence, in the heart of Provence, this charming French/English family run hotel offers an outdoor swimming pool and a large terrace area. The en suite guest rooms provide free Wi-Fi facilities; flat screen digital TV with foreign channels, mini bar and air-conditioning. Enjoy a Breakfast buffet served each morning either on the terrace or in the breakfast lounge and after spending the day exploring the picturesque surrounding areas, relax with a cool drink in our comfortable hotel bar. For guests arriving by car, free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Les Oliviers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing