We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your usual South African restaurant.”
Review of Julians

Julians
Ranked #4 of 14 Restaurants in Bredasdorp
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Hugo, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not your usual South African restaurant.”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

After reading other reviews on trip advisor we decided to try out this restaurant. The food was good and reasonably priced and the service unlike so many restaurants in South Africa was good. It was so good we went back for breakfast the next day. Breakfast service was not so good. I would recommend you go in the evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikki5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    38
    12
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Africa
Level Contributor
138 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Shop with pretty restaurant”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Wide range of beautifully designed gifts and homeware with a pleasant restaurant. Many of the goods are sourced locally and they are laid out in a large, attractive, arty type retailing area which is very colorful.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank R_S1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Schweiz
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to eat and relax”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Awesome menu, nice drinks. Also cool shopping opportunities in front of the restaurant! Best place to eat in Bredasdorp.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank AlexTysl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abidjan, Cote d'Ivoire
Level Contributor
206 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Seems to be the only decent place in Bredasdorp”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I went there twice in lack of a decent alternative. Wonderful caring service, good choice of meals (even though they seem to have a liking for blue cheese which I don't share...). A smokers' section which I appreciated. Sumptuous meals in an excellent quality. Steaks grilled to perfection. Excellent wines. During the week I felt a little lonely though.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank DirkH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adlikon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice ambiente excellent Food”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The food was excellent, luckely we were close to the fireplace, otherwise it would have been too cold.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Raphael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Julians also viewed

Bredasdorp, Overberg District
Bredasdorp, Overberg District
 
Bredasdorp, Overberg District
Bredasdorp, Overberg District
 

Been to Julians? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing