We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Re-visit. Still as good as ever!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mickleton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brymbo Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Mickleton B&B and Inns
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Re-visit. Still as good as ever!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Hosts were extremely welcoming and we'll certainly be coming back (again)!. Rooms were spotless and breakfast was superb. The home-laid eggs are a bonus. Would recommend as a base for touring the Cotswolds, visting Hidcote or Kiftsgate or pigging out at the Pudding Club (also recommended!).
We will be coming back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeandMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    16
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
48
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We felt like an inconvenience and even got chastised for not calling ahead (which we probably should have remembered to do, but nevertheless...). Rooms were clean, although very small. Good rates

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenniferjaneandkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enjoyBandB, Owner at Brymbo Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Dear Jennifer,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, and giving us the chance to say we are very sorry that 6 months after your stay, your memories are not more positive.

By now you may have forgotten that you and your 2 sisters arranged to arrive between 4pm and 6pm, so we planned an evening visit to family. When you did not arrive, we were naturally concerned you had problems, and tried to contact you several times. You replied at 8.30pm, saying you had gone beyond us into Wales and were 2 hours away, expecting to arrive at 10.30pm, so we remained at home to wait for you. When you reached us around midnight, I am sorry you thought I was chastising you by saying we were worried about you, and that had we known earlier of your plans, we could have gone out for a short time, easily returning before you arrived.

If you remember, next day when your hire car suffered punctures to both front and back nearside tyres, we spent a lot of time trying to help you get the tyres repaired or replaced, so the hire company would not burden you with an extortionate excess charge. And as you had no car, we drove you into, and later collected you from Chipping Campden, and next day took you to the train station, all to save you organising and paying for taxis.

We were very sorry we could not change your booked dates when you asked - it was a Holiday Weekend so we had no vacancies on other nights, but we did not charge you for your rooms which we could not relet, as we felt you had already experienced enough difficulties with the car.

We do make every effort to help our guests whenever possible, with whatever they need, whether it is local information, assistance with any problems or just making them feel welcome and relaxed in a friendly atmosphere, and we are very sorry that your lasting memory does not include these aspects and all the assistance and support we gave, and offered to you during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield england
Level Contributor
108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

this is a fab b&b. the owners are extremely friendly, helpful and always on hand to give you information on the area and places to visit and where to eat.The place itself is clean and well cared for.The homemade preserves are amazing so is the homemade bread.There is always a cup of tea on offer and gene goes out of her way to introduce you to the other guests.
We hope to return to Brymbo soon.
just one tip take a hair dryer.

Room Tip: not all rooms are en-suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soophill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We chose Brymbo for the included tour of the Cotswolds and the promise of information to plan our visit. We were not disappointed. Our hosts could not been more helpful and the accommodation was spotless and comfortable. We had the twin room. Breakfast was tasty and well presented. We would certainly recommended staying here. We had trouble with our credit card and Gen'e was most helpful.

Room Tip: All rooms would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliz_Ma_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moira, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
378 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We were just here for one night for a geocaching event. Very comfortable with a welcome tray of tea and biscuits on arrival.The hosts were very welcoming and provided an excellent breakfast even for our early start, a feature of this was the great choice of homemade and homegrown preserves.
We made use of the wifi in the lounge but the signal didn't penetrate to our room at the end of th building.
If we are back in the area we would stay agin.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GandC_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

I won't go into too many details of our stay, other than to say I can endorse every other good review about this B&B. Good value, quiet location, clean and well-maintained facilities, fantastic hosts for whom nothing is too much trouble and who genuinely enjoy their work. 100% recommended!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We stayed at Brymbo on the second night of a seven night walk through the Cotswolds. Gen'e was a great host, the B&B was immaculate. In addition, Gen'e and her husband have a wealth of material about the area and willingly share their knowledge of the region. The en suite room we had was of average size, but immaculate and well-equipped. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was made to order and excellent. One nice feature of the B&B is that the guests eat at the same time around a common table--very conducive to getting to know the other guests. The cozy common area is likewise ideal for conversation with the other guests. We saw no downsides to this B&B, and highly recommend it if you stay in the Mickleton area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KKSStLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mickleton
2.4 mi away
Noel Arms Hotel
Noel Arms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,018 reviews
0.8 mi away
Three Ways House Hotel
Three Ways House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mickleton
673 reviews
3.6 mi away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,025 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#5 of 6 in Broadway
2,184 reviews
3.6 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Broadway
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brymbo Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brymbo Bed and Breakfast

Property: Brymbo Bed and Breakfast
Address: Brymbo Honeybourne Lane, Mickleton GL55 6PU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Mickleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mickleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Brymbo Bed And Breakfast Mickleton, Cotswolds, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing