We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveler rating
436
244
90
26
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
244
90
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspudding clubspotted dickthemed roomssyrup spongesummer puddingpudssticky toffeesweet toothroulademain coursejam roly polyfun eveningpassion fruittreasure huntmain eventhomemade biscuitssuperior room
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 808 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I visited the Three Ways House hotel on 10th and 11th August. Home of the famous Pudding Club we selected the Summer Pudding room for our two night stay and were immediately impressed by the friendly and informative check-in and the beautiful, if a little quirky bedroom. All was spotlessly clean and we had a very comfortable stay.
Mickleton is a beautiful little village that we were able to explore on the Saturday with one of the walks downloaded from the hotel website.
The main reason for the visit was to take part in the pudding club experience and we were impressed with the quality and quantity of the seven famous English puddings available including Treacle Pudding, Jam Roly Poly and Summer Pudding to name but three of the seven. See photo for the full menu. The proceedings were overseen by the Pudding Master and staff who provided a humourous and informative slant on the evening. Breakfast the following morning was a bit of a struggle and we were impressed with the options available and quality of the food, we also had a wonderful evening meal that was also included in our half board package.
We had a fabulous stay at The Three Ways House, the staff were a credit and we would like to thank the owners for an enjoyable and innovative stay.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank DavidfromWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

Never thought we'd find a dog friendly hotel but this was positively dog enthusiastic! We stayed in the dog friendly room which was thoughtfully designed with access straight onto a private patio for going out with the pooch. This gave access through a patio and garden area to the car park which was ideal.

The room also had a dog box including; bedding, a water bottle, and dog biscuits. Alongside this was advice on dog friendly pubs etc; a wind up torch, and a magazine on Cotswold Life with pets which contained lots of information on local dog friendly attractions.

The staff were very welcoming to the family including the dog. Many guests came to see him too.

The hotel in general was one of the most welcoming I've been too, the service was good and the food excellent!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

First class hotel from the service , food , cleanliness and over all the very helpful and friendly staff we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and so did our friends . Geog on reception was very helpful .It is in a great location .

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lockman1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a two night stay at the Three Ways House.
Room very comfortable, food excellent. Staff very good , nothing was touch trouble. Took our dog with us and he was made very welcome. Nice walks near by.
Will stay here again , hopefully in the near future.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Mike E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018

8 of us stayed here last night for the Pudding Club event. All of us rated the staff at the hotel 10/10 for friendliness & helpfulness. 10/10 for the hotel's cleanliness,comfort and decor. (The rooms and beds were really lovely) We voted our breakfast the best we've ever had,anywhere and all other food from sandwiches, coffee's and of course the Pudding Club meal were excellent. Without doubt the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: room 4 (twin) & 5 have little gardens to sit in.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hubs67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews