We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pudding Club at the Three Ways House Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Three Ways House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mickleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2013

What a fantastic evening! I gave my husband a Pudding Club gift voucher for Christmas, which included a stay in the Chocolate Room. The puds were mouth-watering & ranged from sticky toffee pudding to fruit crumble. If you have a sweet tooth and fancy a really fun evening, I would highly recommend this unique gift experience. We went as a couple but it's ideal for groups of friends of family get-togethers. The charming, comfortable hotel is a perfect base to explore the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janeg g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (724)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 725 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

There is no doubt about it, this is a beautiful country hotel with roaring fires a lovely sitting room and a beautiful bedroom.
My only criticism was that bar food is not served until 7pm (the same as the dining room) and I needed a quick snack at 6pm so I could get on with some work.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzie071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonCoombe, Owner at Three Ways House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thanks for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed the hotel, and appreciated the log fires. Please accept my apologies that you were not able to get bar food prior to 7pm. We would normally be flexible on this for hotel residents. I will check this out and make sure that our bar service staff are aware of this, we have kitchen staff on duty from 6pm. I look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Simon Coombe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I'm so pleased I decided to spend a week's winter holiday at the Three Ways House Hotel . But then to sit reading by a log fire, eat delicious food served by efficient and caring staff in lovely surroundings, and sleep in a comfortable room are my idea of heaven! Service here really is personal but not intrusive, and nothing is too much trouble. Indeed, they even offered to clear my car of snow and run the engine for me! The owners are very 'hands on', and should be complemented on ensuring the hotel runs so efficiently and yet maintains a relaxed and happy atmosphere. The hotel is famous for its' puddings of course, but the restaurant and bar/brasserie also offer a wide choice of dishes and a daily special menu, and every dish was beautifully prepared and served. My room was comfortable and warm inspite of the freezing temperatures outside, and the bathroom had a bath and power shower. There are plenty of pretty villages within a few miles to potter around, and lovely walks from the hotel. OK - the snow was a bonus and made the Cotswolds more beautiful than ever, but this week would have been very special whatever the weather. I've always been a great traveller abroad, but am fast becoming converted to the sheer quality offered within our own country which can be accessed without wasting time and stress in travel. This holiday was completely stress-free and sheer indulgence!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonCoombe, Owner at Three Ways House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you for lovely comments. I am really pleased that you enjoyed the snowy Cotswolds, and we were able to provide a warm and comfortable refuge. I hope that you can make a return visit when the sun is shining and it is warmer.
Many Thanks
Simon Coombe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We managed to get to Mickleton through 8 inches of snow, and were delighted by the huge roaring fires in reception and the warm welcome from the staff.

I went with colleagues for a business meeting and it was a fantastic choice of venue. The meeting room was large and comfortable and the guest lounge, with it's board games and comfortable fire side chairs, was a great place to relax in the evening.

The rooms were beautifully decorated - I actually preferred the standard rooms to the 'themed' pudding rooms after taking a nosey peek into my colleagues' chambers. The beds were large and comfortable and I had a free standing jacuzzi bath - bliss! If I had to find one fault it would be the heater in my room - I turned it on before dinner but it blew out a gentle stream of luke warm air which couldn't really cope with the freezing temperatures outside.

Dinner in the restaurant was wonderful and the service was attentive but not instrusive - they even put on Christmas crackers and party poppers in January as they knew that our gathering was in part a late festive work do. Coffee and homemade fudge was set out by the fire afterwards.

I'm now trying to think of an excuse to go back very soon!

Room Tip: I had room 49 which was large, very well decorated and had a free standing jacuzzi bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonCoombe, Owner at Three Ways House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to review the hotel after your recent visit for a business meeting. It is great to hear that you had a good stay and enjoyed the food and service. My apologies for the lack of heat in room 49, it is a large room and I think that the air conditioning unit struggled with the sub zero temperatures.If you are with us again and find the room to cool, just ask and we can provide an extra heater. I look forward to welcoming you and your colleagues back.
Many Thanks
Simon Coombe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Attending for a 2-day business meeting, I was pleased with our organiser's choice of venue that provided a great alternative to the usual corporate formula. The range and quality of food is excellent, if a little challenging to do justice to, but it's worth the effort to 'fast' before and after rather than have any illusion of being able to exercise restraint whilst there! Perhaps even more satisfying though was the excellent comfortable bed I enjoyed overnight...good food and a great night's sleep is my idea of what a work night away from home should be!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan196150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonCoombe, Owner at Three Ways House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for your nice review. I will pass on your appreciative comments to the team, particularly the kitchen for the excellent food. Please encourage your company to bring you back again!
Kind regards
Simon Coombe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

You will hear all about this as being the home of the Pudding Club - and of course you MUST try their puddings - but this is the consummate experience of British hospitality....drinks in the resident's lounge before dinner; games afterwards; personal attention from the proprietor; tours recommended based on perception of the guest (and spot on); and totally charming in every way. Do pop in to Chipping Camden to visit the Robert Welsh homewares design store - fabulous.
And a charming patio as a bonus.

Room Tip: ask for a patio room on the main floor and don't be fooled by the description of the inn as bei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mae23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonCoombe, Owner at Three Ways House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. We try to provide a personal and caring service with a little individuality, I am pleased that you enjoyed it. Please keep spreading the word about the Pudding Club it really is a Great British institution. When you are next back in the UK please come and see us again, the Cotswolds are just as nice in the summer.
Many Thanks
Simon Coombe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Having placed two conference at this hotel in the last 12 months - would recommend it to anyone. Food and service amazing - only complaint I had was there was too much food and they couldn't do it justice! Considering the second conference was a large group with lots of dietary requirements that says it all. Team were friendly and attentive and made it easy for us to have a great event.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BirminghamDeano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonCoombe, Owner at Three Ways House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

It is great to know that your conferences have been so successful. Thank you for taking the time to comment, I will ensure that your thanks are passed on to the staff, we do have a great team working with us. I hope that you will be back soon.
Many thanks
Simon Coombe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mickleton
2.9 mi away
Noel Arms Hotel
Noel Arms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,068 reviews
3.4 mi away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,054 reviews
2.9 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#1 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,992 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
772 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Ways House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Ways House Hotel

Address: 4632 On the B Chapel Lane, Mickleton GL55 6SB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Mickleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mickleton
Price Range: $136 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Ways House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Three Ways House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Ways House Hotel
Three Ways Hotel
Three Ways Mickleton
Three Ways House Hotel Mickleton, Cotswolds, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing