We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A splendid hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Three Ways House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mickleton
Certificate of Excellence
tyneside
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A splendid hotel”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I was put up in this hotel on a business trip - what a place! I had a "pudding room" - superb! I would go back there as an excellent base to tour the Cotswolds (but I suspect it will be a bit expensive.
Dinner was good, although the beef steak was a little "chewy" - lovely taste though - and my companions had puddings to drool over.
Breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: Whilst expensive, room 38 (a "pudding room") was excellent. Corner bath as well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TynesideTraveller65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    204
    74
    22
    12
See reviews for
80
354
16
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Positives:
Easy to find hotel and park.
Friendly staff and room key ready on arrival, despite arriving early
Open fire burning in reception area, giving a warm and cosy atmosphere
Bedroom was clean, tastefully furnished, and very comfortable bed and pillows giving a lovely nights sleep.
Complimentary tea/coffee making facilities in bedroom and toiletries available in bathroom.
There was a hairdryer in one of the draws but no iron/ironing board. However, I’m sure if asked the hotel would have been able to provide one.
Lovely view from bedroom window – Overlooked garden area to right and street with cotswoldly building to the left.
Food was delicious and also participated in a Pudding Club which was fun and novel. If you have a sweet tooth, then this is a real treat not to be missed!
Bar and lounge areas also had an open fire with plenty of different style seating to suit different needs and a well socked bar.
There is a lift at the back of the hotel to bedrooms.
Public toilets clean and tidy with Molton Brown handwash and hand cream in ladies

Negatives:
Tap water in room took a long time to run warm, but never got hot.
Shower had good water pressure and ran hot enough on the hottest setting.
Radiator turned on full but it barely took chill off the bedroom.

Overall a lovely stay and would return.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 42 which was a standard double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed here for a 4 night break over New Year. This is a very good, privately owned hotel where the owners are VERY hands on and it shows in exellent staff and service. The hotel is the home of the Pudding Club so calorie watchers beware! New Year's Eve dinner and dance a tribute to the efforts of all the staff and very enjoyable.

We were walking every day - needed to to counter the overindulgence and the area has a large range of walks for all abilities as well as beautiful villages to visit.

If you want spacious bedrooms and bathrooms then you might be a bit disappointed - compact is the word springing to mind about the bathroom but overall an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, England
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The hotel has the appearance and feel of a cosy country inn but hidden behind the charming look and feel are a surprisingly large number of bedrooms and the ability to cater for groups as well as individuals. Yet you feel as if you are the only people here, the lounge has a crackling real fire and comfortable sofas, with plenty of board games provided to tempt you to pull up a chair and while away the hours with tea and cake. There is a spacious bar area which I used to catch up on all my e mails using the free wifi - again assisted by tea and cake. The service is warm and friendly and you feel like an individual. The individuality extends to the bedrooms where there are many rooms themed around food. I had the Summer Pudding room so the walls were all painted with berries and vines. There are as many small and special touches as I could think of in the rooms to set this apart from an ordinary hotel - patio doors with quality seats outside and then a jar of tea light candles to light of an evening outside if you wanted, Bose stereo, Molton & Brown toiletries. They really have thought of everything. I am a pretty picky hotel resident but I couldn't find fault here. The food is excellent, not only the famous puddings, but all courses were expertly prepared. I would definitely stay again for a work meeting or a leisure weekend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feedbackmatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed over the Summer (August) with three generations of family to celebrate my mother's birthday. Her present from us was dinner in the Pudding club. Although there was an initial delay for our room ( to accommodate my wife, two small daughters and I) due to a late check out, everything else was great. My parents stayed in the chocolate room with an excellent chocolate theme and powerful air conditioning that was a blessing during the Summer. My sister stayed in the Spotted dick room which had an extra separate box room with a bunk bed that was perfect for her kids and there was still room for a travel cot in the main room.

We stayed in a large family room which was an excellent size for our toddlers to run around in. A minor frustration of the room was the wireless router attached to our wall but not shielded from view, thus meaning that the blinking lights continued throughout the night.

The breakfast service was good, with a variety of pastries and hot food. The food for the dinner service was okay but was nothing spectacular. The real treat was the pudding club on our second night. It is definitely an experience worth trying once!

The staff are friendly and were welcoming to our kids ( all under 4), however, some of the guests were a bit disapproving.

The surrounding area is beautiful and walking around the area is a must.

I would probably consider returning but perhaps when the kids are older.

Room Tip: The pudding suites are interesting and worth considering.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tired_travelling_dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley in Arden, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We visited the Pudding Club as a birthday gift from our children.
You begin with a main course followed by seven puddings.Each pudding is bought into the room amid much applause.I had to concede after four but my husband managed seven!!
We had a very enjoyable evening and wished we had booked a room int the hotel as we were so full.
We will definately be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElizabethL94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Booked a themed room and a superior room, initially impressions of the hotel were pleasing. On the time of the booking I explained that it was a treat for my father who had just finished his treatment for cancer. He loves spotted dick so we booked the room and explained(unfortunately) did not put it in writing, that could he have a pudding of spotted dick. This was something we were happy to pay extra for, if it was not on the menu. When we arrived unfortunately they were not able to help. We were informed that the puddings were not made on site and I should have put in a request(. We did, but not in writing). It just felt that they did not go out of their way and considering we paid in excess of £720 for 1 night for 4 adults and 2 children, and considering we wanted it to be a special occasion for my dad, I felt a little let down. Rooms ok, clean but I felt overpriced when compared to the competition in neighboring villages. The actual puddings evening, I thought would of been better if the puddings were warmer and the offer of clean dishes were made available, as after a few puddings particularly with custard, the bowls and the tables look a mess and with the meringue dish, it would of been nicer in a clean bowl. I did explain my issues when leaving, I was offered a pudding to take home. I just felt that what was paid and that it was an important trip for my family, the management could of made a bit more of an effort, we travelled 3 hours to get there. Best thing about the night away was the breakfast. My opinion, book in a hotel that you like and order 7 puddings

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJSilcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mickleton
2.9 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,036 reviews
2.9 mi away
Noel Arms Hotel
Noel Arms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,026 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
2,194 reviews
13.2 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#2 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,189 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#5 of 6 in Broadway
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Ways House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Ways House Hotel

Property: Three Ways House Hotel
Address: Chapel Ln, Mickleton GL55 6SB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Mickleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mickleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Ways House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Three Ways House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Ways House Hotel
Three Ways Hotel
Three Ways Mickleton
Three Ways House Hotel Mickleton, Cotswolds, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing