We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Three Ways House Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Three Ways House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mickleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here for one night with a group basically for "The Pudding Club" Remember this is not a
large hotel for business travellers but what was once maybe a village pub but has now extended it's premises at the rear to accommodate bedrooms etc.and appears to be popular with walkers doing the Cotswolds walks. Check in was easy just take a card and fill it in at your leisure,across the road a small supermarket opens quite early so no real need to order papers although the hotel have ones to read.Dinner was okay but as we were Pudding Club participants was quite light to leave room for the quite fabulous puddings, all seven of them although the portions were reasonable had to give up after three.Breakfast very good all laid out buffet style superb sausages by the way.Any criticisms well reading some previous reviews about coach parties sharing tables of 8 or so this is okay for the Pudding Club event but people are usually in a different mood at Breakfast Time and maybe want to sit quietly on their own or with their partner,but as the management has replied before this could be arranged if you wished. The other thing a couple of extra notices could be displayed for directions to reception from the bedrooms I found it by going through the lounge but maybe there was another way.Anyhow if your off to the Cotswolds then try this establishment out. Also there is a very good pub about 5 minutes away.

Room Tip: Try for a double as found the single bed a bit small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

529 - 535 of 719 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here on Sunday 11th November for 1st anniversary. Booked on hotels.com as cheapest deal. Easy check in and out, friendly attentive staff. It was very quiet when we stayed which I think made the stay much more personal. The room...superior double...was very nice, ample size, clean and modern. Dinner was lovely and selection if puddings from pudding club were yummy. We got to sit and relax next to the open fire own the lounge during our stay which was nice.the breakfast was delicious with local fresh produce, especially liked the home made granola :-) All in all a no quibble, chilled out overnight stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

the pudding club is really great fun --- and the puddings amazing! I managed 7!! Breakfast and Dinner next day excellent too. Very good staff - always friendly this is clearly a very well run hotel - our room (Golden Syrup) was great with lots of quirky features. But the rates charged are way too high (although clearly not as they were full!) to warrant going back. there some setbacks too - Mickleton is not a pretty village like others nearby - and the otherwise cosy lounge and well maintained restaurant suffer from not having natural light so in the day can feel claustrophobic.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GofLooe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I wish there was a 3.5 rating of good, because this place is certainly above average, but so it should be at the prices that are charged. We were on a chocoholics weekend which was great, with the extra little treats, the treasure hunt and cookery demonstration. The food for breakfast and evening meal was good quality (still expensive) but the room we had was just too old fashioned, character would be too kind. The furniture didn't fit well in the room, the bed was uncomfortable and the bathroom needs a refurb. The room size was fine but we had upgraded so I hope the smaller rooms were laid out better. I don't think I would return (for the rooms or the restaurant) but I would recommend the chocoholics weekend as something a bit different, just hope you get a better room than we did.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JB30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Went there on 27th October 2012. The room was a tad small but very clean and equipped with everything you would expect. The staff are friendly and attentive and deserve praise. We ate in the brasserie. Really good value and great service. The hotel is the home of the famous Pudding Club. OMG you have got to have the trio of sponge puddings to share! Absolutely delicious. The hotel has plenty of parking and is well placed to explore the beautiful Cotswolds villages of Chipping Campden and Broadway. They are literally 15 minutes away. We went to Hidcote Gardens which was just around the corner. Really happy to recommend and don't forget the puddings!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdgeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Came here for Sunday lunch. Lured here by the pudding buffet. You can go up as many times as you want for pudding and custard. Heaven. The roast dinner was also good. Previously we had dinner in the bar. I recommend the pudding trio if you have a sweet tooth.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank catherinewillows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We spent just one night in this lovely hotel but thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel itself is very attractive, warm and inviting. We ate in the bistro, some of us eating the traditional steak and kidney pudding but I chose the fish and chips which was excellent. I personally did not try the famous puddings but I have it on good authority that they are excellent too. The main attribute that makes the hotel stand out from others is, in my opinion the staff, who were friendly, tirelessly helpful and really seemed to enjoy their jobs. What a difference that makes! I know many a hotel that could learn a lesson from Three Ways top notch customer service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirrorimage60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mickleton
3.4 mi away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,046 reviews
2.9 mi away
Noel Arms Hotel
Noel Arms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,056 reviews
2.9 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
37 reviews
7.5 mi away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#1 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,968 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Ways House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Ways House Hotel

Address: Chapel Ln, Mickleton GL55 6SB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Mickleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mickleton
Price Range: $145 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Ways House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Three Ways House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Ways House Hotel
Three Ways Hotel
Three Ways Mickleton
Three Ways House Hotel Mickleton, Cotswolds, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing