We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Three Ways House Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa(Chipping Campden)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noel Arms Hotel(Chipping Campden)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Charingworth Manor(Chipping Campden)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fish Hotel(Broadway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foxhill Manor(Broadway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lygon Arms(Broadway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bidford Grange(Bidford-on-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
The New Inn(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveler rating
413
220
86
23
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
220
86
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspudding clubspotted dicksyrup spongethemed roomssummer puddingpudssweet toothsticky toffeemain courserouladefun eveningpassion fruittreasure huntmain eventhomemade biscuitslazy sundaysuperior room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
596 - 601 of 754 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We booked two nights for a romantic weekend in this lovely looking Cotswold hotel. The Tripadvisor reviews persuaded us to try Three Ways House. On arrival we had to push through a crowded lounge as a Pudding Club meeting was in full swing and there was no other way to get to the room. Everything seemed a little smaller than other hotels, it was cramped to get around the room, the bathroom was very small and narrow, the wardrobe small and not suitable for hanging dresses. The first morning we woke there were tea & coffee making facilities but no cups. We opened the curtains for a view across the village for it to be obscured by a large spread of pigeon poo that looked like it had been there a while. The public areas also very dusty so it looks very poorly maintained. The breakfast was fairly basic self service buffet rather than local a la carte provided in most other Cotswold hotels.

After our day out we returned and the room had not been made up well, the bed badly made, yesterdays towels still left hanging on the door rather than folded back on the towel rail. The toiletries very basic (not Moulton Brown as other reviews say).

The food and service in the bar was good but it wasn't that busy and so the second night we ate out at a local pub for a bit more character and company. A lovely hotel right at the northern edge of the Cotswolds, we would have loved to given it higher marks but the poor housekeeping standards let it down too much.

Oh, and if you are with O2, there is no signal in the hotel anywhere.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SphereHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonCoombe, Owner at Three Ways House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us last weekend. I am sorry that you had some issues with the standards of housekeeping, the missing mugs a genuine oversight, the dust high up on the stair ballustrade unacceptable, the timing of a pigeon messing on the window a bit out of our control. Please accept my apologies, I hope that you can see from other reviews that this is not typical of our housekeeping standards.
Your room 26 was a standard room, these are not large, if space is important then we do have nice superior rooms with more space as well as Molton Brown toiletries, bathrobes, Vita or Bose systems etc. The mobile reception is not great in Mickleton, but to help this we do have a signal booster for O2 and Vodaphone in the lounge area of the hotel.
I do hope that you will give the hotel another try when you are in the Cotswolds again.

Many thanks

Simon Coombe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

The quiet location is ideal to get away from the hustle and bustle. Little phone and wifi signal is a bonus to leaving work behind. The hotel is clean and friendly . Others say the rooms are small , the pudding club rooms were not what I expected in terms of bed size , quaint but definitely small. Upgraded by hotel to superior superior room , sorry but £420 for 2 nights b&b (apparently should have been £480) is excessive for 3 star hotel. Room in the roof was large clean with spa bath but the damaged sink stand and under performing noisy air conditioning shouldn't be found in a room of this price. However where the hotel lacked in the bedroom department the kitchen chefs made up for this with delicious food.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millie_muffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonCoombe, Owner at Three Ways House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the trouble to review the hotel after your stay last weekend. I am sorry you were a little disappointed with your room, and concerned by the price paid, pricing is very subjective. However I am very pleased that you really enjoyed the food, and will ensure your kind comments are passed on to then kitchen team.
I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel again.
Many Thanks
Simon Coombe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I stayed here with my husband, sister and her partner for the weekend to celebrate the men's birthdays. We booked into a themed room and attended the Pudding Club on the Friday.
Our themed room, sticky toffee & date pudding was delightful.

The Pudding Club experience lived upto and beyond our expectations, great fun and the puddings were fabulous especially the Rhubarb Roulade.

Despite having eaten sooo much the night before to the extent we thought we'd never be able to eat again, we did enjoy a gorgeous full breakfast the following day. In the evening we dined in teh restauant. the food was excellent and when we indulged in pudding the waiter gave us additional portions to include our favourites from teh night before.

All the staff are friendly and welcoming and enhanced our weekend which was enjoyable froom beginning to end.

Room Tip: The themed rooms are worth the enhanced rate if celebrating a special occasion.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonCoombe, Owner at Three Ways House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience of the Pudding Club and hotel on Tripadvisor. I am delighted that we were able to help make two men very happy on their birthday's. I will pass on your kind comments to the hotel staff. I look forward to welcoming you back again.
Thank you
Simon Coombe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Three Ways House Hotel for our first wedding anniversary, and were allocated a spacious standard room on the first floor. Cleanliness was of a high standard and the Molton Brown toiletries a nice touch. Staff were friendly and welcome, and could not have hoped for a better first day, which ended with dinner at the hotel restaurant, which both of us loved (AA rosette is well deserved). Full English breakfast in the morning is one of the best we have had around the country, with local sausages topping the list. Unfortunately, during the night a group of guests returned to the hotel at 4am and decided to have a few drinks in the lobby, having loud conversations. We were woken in the middle of the night and could not return to sleep for an hour. Whilst we understand that things like these happen and sometimes cannot be controlled, when we highlighted this with the receptionist the next day, all we had in response was a "sorry about that", before she moved to the next customer. This is a sign of a place not used to dealing with complaints and a small black mark has been put on our memory of a lovely weekend away.. Potential for a 5/5, but will have to rate it 4 because of this.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KanDabaoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonCoombe, Owner at Three Ways House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

I appreciate you taking the time to review your recent anniversary stay with us, thank you for your positive comments.
I am sorry that you were disturbed by other guests in the early hours, thankfully this is not a regular occurance, most guests are usually tucked up in bed by midnight. Please accept my apologies if the comment you made to reception appeared to fall on deaf ears. I am fairly sure this was not intentional, just a pressured moment on a busy checkout. We do our best to deal with all guest comments positive and negative, the future success of our business is built on this. I hope that we will welcome you back to the hotel again.
Thank you
Simon Coombe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Our second visit to the hotel and the staff are amazing. Everyone is helpful, knowledgable and friendly. They all want you to have a great time at the hotel and will do what it takes, including smuggling jam roly poly out of the pudding club.

The newer rooms are snug, but cosy, clean and well decorated. Dogs are welcome and the buffet breakfast is very tasty.

Mickleton isn't the prettiest village in the Cotswolds, but it's in a great location to visit some of the prettier, busier towns.

If you're a keen walker or dog owner the hotel are happy to loan you maps and guide books do you can explore the beautiful countryside in the best possible way.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rednicster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonCoombe, Owner at Three Ways House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have a really great team of staff and I know that they will appreciate your positive comments. The standard rooms are not the biggest,next time mention that you have stayed before and if we are quiet we are always happy to upgrade, most of our dog friendly rooms are on the ground floor with little patios.
I hope you will visit again soon.
Simon Coombe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews