We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Stopover Hotel- clean with very helpful receptionist”

Ibis Budget Orleans Ouest Meung sur Loire
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Budget Orleans Ouest Meung sur Loire
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Meung-sur-Loire
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient Stopover Hotel- clean with very helpful receptionist”
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We used this hotel on our outward and return journeys when on holiday in the Dordogne.
We found the hotel clean and the beds comfortable. The receptionist who was working on both occasions was friendly and very keen to help speaking good english. She also worked extreemly hard in the mornings during breakfast.
Breakfast was was cereals, fresh baguettes, other breads, honey, jam, cereals, yoghurts, stewed apples with plentyhot/cold drinks. It was a serve yourself so you can eat as much as you like. The eating area could get a little crowded at peak times but you could eat outside.
We also liked the fact that the parking was very secure, a huge gate was pulled across the entrance at night. There was plenty of parking and you could park the car in the direct view from your room. We would advise that you ask for a room to the rear of the hotel as it was situated very close to the motorway and at the front there was the constant hum of the traffic.
There is also a resturant situated next to the hotel- OK it is not exquisite French cuisine but it was perfectly adequate after a long days driving and as we were staying in the Etap there was a 15% discount. (Every little helps!) It was a busy place not just with hotel residents.
All in all cheap, cheerful, clean, comfortable serving a purpose for us.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ladymelchet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    129
    46
    16
    12
See reviews for
82
99
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 4, 2011

The hotel looks like most Etap hotels and is gennerally okay in that respect. However the bedrooms were invaded by bugs. So the first hour we have to kill bugs by stepping on them. On top of that the towels showed stains from prevoius guests.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Meung-sur-Loire hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We enjoyed our stay: the room was very clean and the staff were very friendly.
The best Etapp we stayed at so far. Our dogs were welcome. The hotel was staffed all night and close to the motorway and easy to find.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
484 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 856 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2011

Really I am just nitpicking there. For that price you cannot go wrong. Convenient for the motorway and also within a kilometre or so of a Super U hypermarket. The layout of Etap rooms is too bland and not very ergonomic. Having the toilet completely seperate to everything else in the room feels like you are using a public toilet? But you get a good clean bed, free parking, own shower and loo and a TV so for around 40 Euros you cannot complain. Good location to discover the chateaus of the Loire.

We used it as a stopping off point about halfway between the Champagne region and the Clermont volcano region.

Orleans, when we went by, seemed to have lots of roadworks and complicated road system.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2010

very good hotel very clean with a warm welcome

a bit expensive 46 euro considering etaps advetise at 39 euro

very friendly reception, layla, who worked very hard to make our stay brilliant

overall nice hotel well worth the extra 1 or 2 miles needed to get there would deffinitely recommend to a friend

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew_No_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meung-sur-Loire
9.4 mi away
Ptit Dej Hotel Orleans
Ptit Dej Hotel Orleans
#3 of 8 in La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin
93 reviews
5.9 mi away
La Tonnellerie
La Tonnellerie
#1 of 1 in Tavers
202 reviews
9.5 mi away
Kyriad Orleans Ouest - La Chapelle Saint Mesmin
Kyriad Orleans Ouest - La Chapel...
#1 of 8 in La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Orleans sud Parc des Expos
11.2 mi away
Escale Oceania Orleans
Escale Oceania Orleans
#2 of 31 in Orleans
674 reviews
4.4 mi away
Inter-Hotel Restaurant du Val de Loire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Orleans Ouest Meung sur Loire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Orleans Ouest Meung sur Loire

Property: Ibis Budget Orleans Ouest Meung sur Loire
Address: N 1000 6eme avenue | ZAC Synergie Val de Loire, 45130 Meung-sur-Loire, France (Formerly Etap Hotel Orleans Ouest Meung sur Loire)
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Meung-sur-Loire
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Meung-sur-Loire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Orleans Ouest Meung sur Loire 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Orleans Ouest Meung sur Loire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing