We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noella's cooking class”
Review of Agriturismo Aiole

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agriturismo Aiole
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We didn't stay at Aiole, but were recommended to Noella's cooking class by our B and B hosts at Palace Cesira in Montalcino. They booked us in for the class.
Do not miss Noella's cooking class. You don't have to be a 'foodie' to enjoy the real Italian domestic experience.
We arrived around 330. Noella welcomed us to her kitchen, presented us with recipes set out in English in a folder and two Aiole aprons, and away we went.
Noella was the leader as she started preparing stracotto (a hearty beef dish). We made and now know the difference between pasta tagliatelle, papadelle, ravioli, agnolotti, capelline, tortelline, lasagne, and gnocchi with spinach and ricotta. In the last few minutes, we prepared a torta della nonna (a delicious cake).
After preparing our meal, we sat down with Noella and family, and two guests, at their big table to eat the meal we had prepared. We left around 11.
Suggest you email Noella. Her English is limited, but her husband Paolo and daughter Maria Giovanna can help in English.
Not cheap, but for a real Italian domestic experience, not to be missed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank paullat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 45 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2012

I'm trying hard to keep this review about the accommodations because I could go on about the food for awhile.I would visit here again just to have Noella cook for me. The fact that the farm is surrounded by the beautiful Tuscan countryside just adds to the experience. The farm is within driving distance to surrounding cities including Montalcino, Pienza, Montepulciano, and Florence. The rooms are spacious, clean and quiet. A bonus, they have wi-fi.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Agriturismo Aiole is the quintessential Italian family farm stay. Located in a remote area of Tuscany, surrounded by outstanding views, a gorgeous swimming pool you will never want to leave and over 400 olive trees, Aiole is yet a short drive to the wine center of Montalcino, the beautiful abbey of San Antimo and the lovely towns of Pienza, San Querico and Montepulciano. The ancient Roman spa town of Bagno Vignoni is also a short drive away.
In addition to its breathtaking location and very comfortable, traditional Tuscan accommodations, Aiole is owned by two very dear people, Paolo and Noella who will cater to your every need. And, if you are so lucky that you have an opportunity to eat dinner with the family, then you are in for a true Tuscan dining experience.
Prices are reasonable, the accommodations are clean and quiet, and the overall experience is an A+++

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aiole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: nessuna....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dino B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Wirto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: nicht das kleine Zimmer nehmen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zennin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Castiglione D'Orcia hotels
5.2 mi away
I Tre Rioni
I Tre Rioni
#2 of 3 in Castiglione D'Orcia
104 reviews
2.6 mi away
Agriturismo Podere Casella
Agriturismo Podere Casella
#3 of 35 in Castiglione D'Orcia
120 reviews
1.2 mi away
Agriturismo Le Piane
Agriturismo Le Piane
#13 of 35 in Castiglione D'Orcia
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Agriturismo Grossola
Agriturismo Grossola
#5 of 35 in Castiglione D'Orcia
155 reviews
3.2 mi away
Podere Il Tigliolo
Podere Il Tigliolo
#1 of 35 in Castiglione D'Orcia
153 reviews
1.1 mi away
Agriturismo Bindozzino
Agriturismo Bindozzino
#2 of 35 in Castiglione D'Orcia
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Aiole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Aiole

Address: SP 22 della Grossola, 53023 Castiglione D'Orcia, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Castiglione D'Orcia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Castiglione D'Orcia
Price Range: $80 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Agriturismo Aiole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Aiole Italy/Castiglione D'Orcia, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing