We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hideaway in Val d'Orcia area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Le Case

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Le Case
Strada Provinciale 323 km 6, 53023 Castiglione D'Orcia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
München
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect hideaway in Val d'Orcia area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We just spent our seconf time at Le Case and it was again great! Valeria and Fabio are perfect hosts who make you feel like home and provide the optimal environment to relax and enjoy the full beauty of Tuscany and especially the Val d'Orcia area.
This agriturismo is located in the heart of a gorgeous landscape and right in the center of countless places to visit and activities to do (wineries in the Montalcino or Montepulcano area, Siena, Pienza, Florence, trips to the sea or lake Bolsena, Mont Amiata, many great restaurants with unbelievable good food, etc.).
We will for sure come back!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 00AH00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    11
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pamplona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Great accomodation in a beatiful farm. Clean and comfortable room with excellent views. Healthy big breakfast. Helpful Fabio and Valeria will care you to have a comfortable stay. We spent a week in June and it has been a good location to know the
sorroundings (Pienza,Montichielo,Montipulciano,Montalcino...) and the capital cities (Siena and Firenza). You have the choice as well to take a day off in one of the termal pools around Castiglione D´Orcia( Bagno San Filippo or Bagno Vignoni).Excellent choice anyway.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

If you want to see the hill towns of Tuscany, make Agriturismo Le Case your base. We stayed here 5 nights and toured all around and got wonderful recommendations from our hosts on what to see and do. It's a wonderful walk over the back dirt road into town to have supper in the evenings and then walk back in the moonlight. The rooms are scrumptious with wonderful views of Mt Amiata. We heard the early morning birds and watched the farmer tend the olive trees. Will go back again and again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

A short walk from the small village of Castiglione D'Orcia is the beautiful family run Agriturismo Le Case. The view from your window across the tuscan hills is amazing. The hospitality and service from owners Fabio and Valeria trully exceptional !! Would happily reccomend this place to anyone passing through or searching for an idealic location nestled in the tuscan hills.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank koro73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

My (now) husband and I stayed here just after we got engaged so we were pleasantly surprised by the romantic atmosphere at this family run B&B. It is located in a quiet and secluded farm just down the road from the small village of Castiglione D'Orcia. Our large room was comfortable and decorated in a simple tuscan style with lovely big windows looking out over the fields. The bathroom was simple but functional (no bath). There are beautiful sunsets and deckchairs in which to enjoy them. Valeria was welcoming, friendly and always had tips and advice, even booking great restaurents and bike trips for us. Its a wonderful area to explore and we ended up extending our stay here to 7 nights. There are nice walks in the area but most restaurents, wineries, villages etc are driving distance. The owners have done a great job in making this B&B feel authentic and inviting. I will definately return one day.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ella38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castiglione D'Orcia
2.2 mi away
Hotel Osteria Dell'Orcia
Hotel Osteria Dell'Orcia
#1 of 3 in Castiglione D'Orcia
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
4.6 mi away
I Tre Rioni
I Tre Rioni
#2 of 3 in Castiglione D'Orcia
4.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.6 mi away
Agriturismo Podere Casella
Agriturismo Podere Casella
#2 of 32 in Castiglione D'Orcia
5.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Cisterna Nel Borgo
La Cisterna Nel Borgo
#2 of 9 in Castiglione D'Orcia
4.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
5.9 mi away
B&B La Colombella
B&B La Colombella
#1 of 9 in Castiglione D'Orcia
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
2.3 mi away
Agriturismo Pian di Meta Vecchia
Agriturismo Pian di Meta Vecchia
#7 of 32 in Castiglione D'Orcia
5.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Le Case? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Le Case

Property: Agriturismo Le Case
Address: Strada Provinciale 323 km 6, 53023 Castiglione D'Orcia, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Castiglione D'Orcia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Castiglione D'Orcia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Le Case reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Le Case Italy/Castiglione D'Orcia, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing