We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secluded and luxurious”
Review of Villa Ferraia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Ferraia
Reviewed June 29, 2012

This secluded villa is just off the beaten path enough to get away from all the crowds of tourists but close enough to so many wonderful towns in Tuscany to add a lot of variety to your trip. The staff here was beyond incredible during our trip. They were extremely friendly and accommodating of every need during our stay and the food they prepared was excellent.
The rooms are very comfortable and luxurious (check out the olive oil bath products).
Of course, then there are the views in every direction of rolling countryside with no noise, light or people in sight.
I highly recommend this for a relaxing and quiet part of your trip to Tuscany.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Villa Ferraia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 40 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2012

A friend of mine had her wedding reception here and a bunch of us stayed on location at the villa for multiple nights and could not have been more pleased. Everything from food, service, accomodations, setting, wine....and lots of it!...was fantastic. I hope to get back again and would highly recommend to fellow travelers!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I was lucky enough to have a friend get married in Tuscany and have our friends stay at this fantastic Villa. Tatiana, who did everything for us, was amazing! The Villa is breathtaking, the staff is attentive, kind, and fun, and the food is better than most restaurants--in Italy! I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay and celebrate my friend's wedding. I recommend this Villa to anyone that has something to celebrate or just to get a group of friend's or family together under one roof. It was a trip and experience that I will never forget and I hope to return someday.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I really do not know where to begin. When we booked Villa Ferraia for our wedding week location, we knew it would be lovely but did not expect it to be a dream. From the moment we arrived, we were beyond excited. The villa was more impeccable than we had remembered, the grounds were meticulous and the flowers were all in bloom. We were met by the amazing staff at the Villa. Tatiana (AMAZING) and Carolina took great care of us from the moment we arrived until we left, we were taken care of like we were in a 5 star (or 10 star) resort!

The food...AMAZING!! All comes directly from the organic garden and farms onsite and you can tell. All of our guests raved about the quality and the taste of every single meal we ate. I almost couldn't wait to finish one meal to get to the next one! One day, Stefano the chef made us unbelivable pizzas from the outdoor brick pizza oven. We were all overwhelmed!

The villa...GORGEOUS! The villa has been unbelievably updated to keep with the Italian charm while all the modern conveniences frequent travelers would expect. Comfortable beds, fantastic showers and TVs in all rooms (though who needs to watch TV when you are in this sanctuary), wi-fi, etc.

The people...UNFORGETTABLE! To say that the staff at Villa Ferraia touched us, is an understatement. We absolutely adored them all and had a special connection with Tatiana, who pretty much was a million places at once all week to make sure we all were taken care of. We will never forget their kindness and attention to detail and the many laughs. Vittorio and Patrizia also ensured that everything was well organized before our arrival and could not have been better to work with!

In a nutshell, it's almost impossible to sum up our experience at Villa Ferraia. Our entire week, and most noteable, our wedding day, was like a fairytale that we wish we could relive. This place and the people are so special to us. We look forward to returning in the next years to experience more of this beloved place. It is truly a Tuscan dream!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are unbelievable and very comfortable! Some will have better views and more light tha...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This villa and the owners Vittorio and wife Patrizia are the kinds of hosts you hope to find and rarely do. We arrived in early May for a week of riding, cooking and sightseeing. Everything connected with this trip was above and beyond what we expected. The Villa and restored hamlet are beautiful and Vittorio the owner exemplifies the Tuscan life style. He understands how to show case his country’s rich history in architecture and food so that a visitor leaves with an appreciation for both. I gained 5 lbs, enough said about the food and wine. We will visit again and bring friends, Villa Ferraia is not to be missed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teri g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We spent a week in June last year. It was 14 of us celebrating my mother in laws birthday. Ages ranged from 70 to 10 years old. This villa is breathtaking!!! It was one of the most memorable trips we have ever taken. We did easy day trips to sienna and San gimignano.
If you have dreamt of renting a house in Tuscany this is a must!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7,371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

......and even more. Our small group was picked up at the train station in Siena for our annual horseback riding trip, this year into the Tuscan hills. We were met by Vittorio, owner and operator of Castello di Tocchi and Villa Ferraia (and perhaps others), jumped aboard his white Landrover, and were off for the trip of our lives! We were immediately in love with his quick wit and quirky sense of humor as he launched into story after story. As we passed the Castello de Tocchi, we were told "unfortunately you won't be staying there this week as planned". I already had a feeling he was setting us up for a surprise and sure enough, we soon entered a gated oasis, unlike any of us had expected. So this is how celebrities vacation? Perhaps Brad and Angelina had to leave early? Here it was; a stone villa overlooking the Tuscan hills with 14 rooms, infinity pool, underground sauna, three different temperature plunge pool, observatory, fantastic kitchen, beautiful dining room and so much more. I'll post a link to the website, but really I don't know how you'd go about booking this property except for a destination wedding or similar event. We were so lucky our small group was able to experience this property. And Vittorio? Well, he ate with us ever evening, drove us to his riding stables, accompanied us twice on our ride, took us to a Sardinia sheppards farm house (another drop dead georgous location high in the hills) to have a fantastic meal, drove us to a tack shop, stopped for a complementary gellato, and on an on, his hospitality and that of his family and staff were above and beyond. We had to be careful what we commented on because his mission seemed to cater to any whim. Someone asked why we hadn't seen arranchini on the menu in Italy. Not only did he educate us (a Silcilian food), but he provided a cooking lesson for us the next day after riding with arranchini, raviolli and tiramisu which we later devoured. We had him explain the history of the Palio horserace in Siena. The last day of our ride he took us to an old Palio training race track and let us turn our horses loose. Holy Gallop!! Then that nite he arranged a private movie screening of the Palio race from the year before. He truly is one of a kind as is this property. I cannot begin to describe the amount of food and wine provided, even his wife's homemade lemonchelo. If you have a group or if you are able to contact him through his website, I urge anyone to try to experience this piece of heaven on earth! www.villaferraia.it

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms, but the ones overlooking the plunge pools would have a larger view over the...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sasha5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monticiano
1.6 mi away
La Locanda del Ponte
La Locanda del Ponte
#1 of 1 in Monticiano
414 reviews
6.4 mi away
La Bagnaia Golf & Spa Resort Siena, Curio Collection by Hilton
10.3 mi away
POGGIO SALVI Agriturismo
POGGIO SALVI Agriturismo
#1 of 7 in Sovicille
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Borgo Santo Pietro
Borgo Santo Pietro
#1 of 3 in Chiusdino
345 reviews
8.9 mi away
La Melosa Resort
La Melosa Resort
#1 of 4 in Roccastrada
234 reviews
16.7 mi away
Castello di Casole Private Estate & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Ferraia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Ferraia

Address: Loc. Ferraia | Tocchi-Monticiano, 53015 Monticiano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Monticiano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Monticiano
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Ferraia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Ferraia Italy/Monticiano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing