We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic”
Review of La Palazzina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Palazzina
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
“fantastic”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

An absolutly perfect place to relax.
Near Siena and Firenze.
The owers are very nice and helpful.
Thanks Eloise for giving us the appartment we original wanted, without any extra charges.
Three day we never will forget.
We only can recommend this place
Wolfgang and Maria

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wbrauer48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    10
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed last week (14-21 sept) beautiful, stylish, atmospheric, tranquil with charming friendly owners, Ales and Eloise and family. It was every thing their web site portrayed and scrupulously clean. We stayed in 'suite', split level accommodation with kitchen on ground floor and bedroom and bath/shower/loo on first. All very tasteful with super views. It was perfect for touring Siena, Florence and St Gimignano - we even managed to visit the coast at castigliona della pescaia. I have been prompted to mention there is no hair dryer so remember to take one and watch out for the speed traps of various kinds- they mean it! Ciao.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

we stayed here for 3 nights and it was way too short.... the apartment was really nice and cosy, the pool is great and the whole surroundings just beautiful. It's the perfect place if you just want to relax or if you want to explore the area. The host Eloise and her family are very friendly and have good tips fo restaurants near by.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed here for 10 days to explore Tuscany and felt we could call this farmhouse home . It is very well placed to visit all of the hill towns our favourites being Montepulciano , Siena and San Gimignano . The room that we stayed in was Crevole which was clean and had all the facilities required for cooking before dining outside on the lovely terrace .It was a pleasure to return after a days sightseeing . The pool area was very relaxing and the pool itself exceptionally clean . Eloise and Alessio are the perfect hosts and you are sure to receive a warm welcome . They are always on hand with extensive information on anything to do with Tuscany . Thanks to all of the family for a fantastic holiday at La Palazzina !! Andrew Nicola & Olivia

Room Tip: The larger apartments are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zonhoven, Limburg, Belgium
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

La Palazzina offers everything which you can imagine in a very authentic and honest way. Staying here for the second year in a row, it starts to feel like a second home in italy. The accomodation is great, the siena appartment is just great for our family of 2 adults and 2 young girls, the swimming pool is very large and the surroundings and views are magnificent. But what makes La Palazzina excellent instead of very good are Eloise and Alessio, living at and operating La Palazzina with heart and soul, which enables you to enjoy tuscany in the best possible way and to really relax what holiday is all about. They're always there to assist you with any kind of question and guide you to the nicest places for eating out or a small trip.
The location is quite central, siena only 15mins away, firenze, pienza, montipulchiano, san gimignano, chianti region etc all less than an hour away. The nearest village Casciano di Murlo offers a very good bakery, butcher and small supermarket and bar while Monteroni d'Arbia (10 mins drive) has a large COOP supermarket. I can't think of much opportunities to improve.

Eloise, Alessio, thanks for making this again an unforgettable holiday,

Ciao and till next time,
Anke, Yves, Tove and Lune

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YvesTielemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buntingford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Well placed for exploring the surrounding countryside, villages and towns, La Palazzina offers a variety of well equipped rooms, a beautiful swimming pool in a delightful garden - and tranquillity. Above all you can be assured of the warmest of welcomes from the family who own and work the surrounding farm and have built La Palazzina into this very special place to which we look forward to returning many times in the years to come.

Room Tip: Which room or set of rooms essentially depends on how many of you there are and how close you want t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Edward F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband and I came from Sweden to sunny Tuscany in June. The location is just perfect when you want to make excursions in the region. It's close to Siena, the lovely town Murlo, the Vinoteca in Montalcino and the historic San Gimigiano. And when you need a rest and get away from the heat you just relax by the pool and prepare dinner using the wonderful barbecue grill where you can make your own charcoal from the firewood that Eloise and Alessio provide you with. Staying at La Palazzina makes me love Italy and italians even more and I recommend all my friends to go there.

Room Tip: All the appartments are different but very personal, homey and decoated with excellent taste. Depend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murlo
4.8 mi away
Fattoria Casabianca
Fattoria Casabianca
#1 of 3 in Murlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
1.8 mi away
Agriturismo Quarantallina
Agriturismo Quarantallina
#2 of 6 in Buonconvento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Agriturismo I Pianelli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Agriturismo Bonello
Agriturismo Bonello
#4 of 63 in Pienza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bosco della Spina
Bosco della Spina
#2 of 3 in Murlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
1.3 mi away
Albergo di Murlo
Albergo di Murlo
#1 of 1 in Murlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Palazzina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Palazzina

Property: La Palazzina
Address: Strada Provinciale di Murlo 24, 53016 Murlo, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Murlo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Murlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Palazzina 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Palazzina is a charming holiday farm house in Tuscany with swimming pool situated in the Senese countryside only 18 Km from Siena. Our proposal is a suggestive vacation in our small piece of paradise to enjoy at full the peace and quiet of the Tuscan countryshire. We will be pleased to host you at any time throughout the year, in a 18th Century Manorhouse that has been converted into seven self-contained apartments. The apartments have been accurately furnished with real antique furniture and are equipped with kitchens, central heating and other modern comforts to guarantee a relaxing and comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Palazzina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing