We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fattoria Casabianca
Ranked #1 of 3 Murlo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Havant
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Loved this place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Just spent one week with friends at the lovely Fattoria Casabianca. We had a three bedroom apartment in Il Piano about 2 kms from the reception and restaurant. Great accommodation and not too far from the main road between Grosetto and Siena. We loved the peace and quiet, the fantastic staff, the excellent and very well priced restaurant, the wine, the pool.....everything!! Thank you all so much for making this a truly memorable stay. PS We also greatly appreciated that the apartment was cleaned and linen changed half way through our stay...never had such service anywhere else!! Mille grazia.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    160
    47
    14
    12
See reviews for
197
331
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Had a wonderful time at Fattoria Casa Bianca. We loved it! Thank you so much. Only issue was the wifi, didn't work ever, no matter where I tried. Everything else was great, loved the location, the room was beautiful, food at the restaurant was fantastic, the staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed here as a home base and toured Tuscany and Umbria easily. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawspups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Weather,food,wine,staff are really good,hardworking.Most problem is find to place,without gps you can't find.One problem was only wifi.It was very good opportunities for us.Thank you very much for all details.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is a beautiful place inside the Tuscany Hills! The food is delicious an the wine is perfect! I recommended it for couples, families or groups of friends, to spend 3 days at least! The tasting wine is for free. When we arrived we have surprised by a red wine bottle Casabianca and a couple of glass..! Since that moment, we loved these wines!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adriana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FATTCASABIANCA, Francesca- Front Desk at Fattoria Casabianca, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Google Translation
Cara Adriana,
è un piacere sapere che vi siete trovati bene in fattoria e che avete apprezzato la nostra campagna, i nostri casali in pietra, la nostra cucina tradizionale toscana e soprattutto il nostro vino.
Ci auguriamo di rivedervi presto.
Un Saluto da tutto lo staff di Casabianca
Francesca, Alessandra, Lavinia, Adriana,Cristina, Fanny, Paola, Dafina, Mirieta, Sevdjia...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hranice, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very nice calm place for "relax in Tuscany. "
Appartment for 6 people was big and clean.
The breakfasts were good and we enjoyed also the dinners - the fiorentina steaks were DELICIOUS!!!
Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Konstancie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Super nice farm holiday. I would recommend this farm for vacation in Tuscany.
They produce really good Chianti. We had a nice tour in their winery and they teach how wine are made.
Also they have nice pool for relaxing and swimming.
We spent there three nights and next year we plan to stay more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Triplekix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascavel, PR
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very good place to rest and have a good days in Toscana.The staff was extremely friendly. Vineyards beautiful. Very good food. Good apartments, quite far from the main desk but all good. The internet only at the reception is something that can be improved.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CristianoPaludo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murlo
8.8 mi away
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
#1 of 14 in Montalcino
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
5.3 mi away
Albergo di Murlo
Albergo di Murlo
#1 of 1 in Murlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
12.6 mi away
Castello di Velona Resort, Thermal Spa & Winery
Castello di Velona Resort, Therm...
#1 of 1 in Castelnuovo dell'Abate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#6 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
12.5 mi away
Casa Di Campagna in Toscana
5.6 mi away
Bosco della Spina
Bosco della Spina
#2 of 3 in Murlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fattoria Casabianca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fattoria Casabianca

Property: Fattoria Casabianca
Address: Podere Montepescini SNC, 53016 Murlo, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Murlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Murlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fattoria Casabianca 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fattoria Casabianca: an estate of 654 hectares in the district of Murlo, ancient centre of the Etruscan people and just 30 km from Siena. The Agriturismo welcomes its guests amongst an unspoilt nature, where the evocative landscape shows a unique scenery through all seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fattoria Casabianca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fattoria Casabianca Murlo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing