We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfetto”
Review of L'Oste di Borgo

L'Oste di Borgo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

WoW what a surprise is this! The best so far, and we had already some great experiences this Tuscan holiday! The antipasti is the best we have had and the fresh pasta, delicious and fine dining! If you are in the neighborhood of Colle di Val d’Elsa is this the place to eat!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 696karinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were staying down the street and came across this place. Outdoor seating only but may have a few tables inside Loved the table and location. Food was good enough that we came back again. I had the grilled meat both times. Wine is inexpensive and the waiters were excellent.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bluedfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019 via mobile

Nice ambient. Food seems great but just went for drinks...nice music, great wine.
Friendly staff...good vibes in this place.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank BrunoFrois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019 via mobile

My husband went here as recommended by the owner of the hotel we were staying in.
The service was great.
Not a huge choice, but enough.
We had a selection of starters to share, that was a meal in itself!
For main I had roast chicken and my hubby had beef.
We’re going back tonight, so it must have been good!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 22vanessar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

The crew here were some of the best service I had in a weeks stay in Italy! Friendly, accommodating, honest and cheerful. The kitchen is super small so make a reservation if you can! The Charcuterie board was absolutely divine.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank emidge137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Oste di Borgo also viewed

Colle di Val d'Elsa, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 
Colle di Val d'Elsa, Province of Siena
Colle di Val d'Elsa, Province of Siena
 
Colle di Val d'Elsa, Province of Siena
Colle di Val d'Elsa, Province of Siena
 

Been to L'Oste di Borgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing