We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Iasi
1 review
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

The villa is very easy to find, located near the highway, in the middle of Tuscany, very close to Florence, Siena, San Gimignano, Colle Val d'Elsa etc. It offers large free parking, free wi-fi and a beautiful pool. The villa is old, but well kept and the room and bathroom were spacious and very clean! The receptionist, Manuela, was very friendly and helpful. She suggested us many places to visit and restaurants to eat and told us many things about that area that one can't find in any tour guide. All in all, the villa was a good choice.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Raluca_ralu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    59
    35
    21
    27
See reviews for
43
71
Solo
0
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

This was an incredible find. It is a beautiful villa in the middle of Tuscany, very rustic and welcoming. The stuff of dreams. The rooms are very comfortable and cool, The bathrooms seemed brand new. The only down side was the restaurant was closed for two weeks.

But the staff are incredible and very helpful. The beautiful receptionist even drove us to a nice restaurant in Colle di Val d'Elsa because the Hotel Restaurant was closed for two weeks.

If you are in the area and want a Great Tuscan Villa to stay at agood price then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Byron_Wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

This is a beautiful old villa which is the ideal place to stay for travellers wishing to visit the local towns of San Gimignano, Monteriggioni, and of course Siena. We were given a spacious and clean room, with vaulted ceiling, and decorated with pictures of Siena and its medieval flag-throwers, complete with en-suite bathroom. The villa includes a bar/sitting room area, and a courtyard covered in climbing jasmine, which is used for the restaurant part of the villa. There is a swimming pool which is a big highlight, wonderful to return to after a day of wandering around the local towns! The hotel manager was very helpful regarding our visit to Siena on the day of the Palio, giving us directions and a map, as well as explaining our options of driving or taking the bus. The food in the restaurant was excellent, and quite reasonably priced if you get a set menu, and the staff were absolutely lovely! While the villa is situated close to the main motorway, the noise from the road is barely noticeable, in actually makes the location very convenient! Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Actowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Idaho, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

My friend and I had the pleasure of staying here last weekend. Our rooms had incredible views of Tuscany and the service was impecable, especially considering we'd booked our stay only a few hours prior to our arrival. The rooms were very clean and not too far from the city center, which made it even more enjoyable. If I were to visit Siena again I would, without a doubt, stay here!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were worried a little when we figured out that the hotel is actually in Belvedere Industrial Zone, but we forgot our fears at entering the gate and saw the charming building with the nice garden. The old villa has real charm, used to be a summer residence of a prince. Some would say it needs renivation but I would not change a thing. Although it is next to a busy road we did not hear the traffic. We arrived from a long trip to Siena and we happily jumped into the pool. The rooms were clean and nice, the owners were nice and helpful. We enjoyed our stay there. Please note that the breakfast is not in the price, 7,50€/person, I found the price a little high for a regular italian breakfast, but had a terrific capuccino! The location is good, parking is free. I am satisfied with the price/value, would go there again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvia0515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

We stayed at Villa Belvedere for five days, and found it an excellent location. It is just off the Florence-Siena autostrata, and gives good car access to most of Tuscany. As other reviews point out, it is definitely not rural, but its nice grounds help disguise that. A plus is the nearby town of Colle Di Val D'Elsa: It has supermarkets and eateries, and the hilltop Old Town is a surprising gem, comparing well to the better-known Tuscan locales. Plus, you can take an elevator from the lower town to the old town.

Our room seemed like a nice guess suite in someone's private villa. The only disturbing noise came from the dawn chorus of very loud pigeons. The staff was cheerful, friendly and helpful, with great knowledge of the surroundings. The breakfast varied from OK to excellent, depending on the day of the week. The restaurant meals we ate there were OK.

Overall, Villa Belvedere offered excellent value. We unhesitatingly recommend it, and would stay there again if we ever return to Bella Tuscana.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a triple room, which was wonderfully spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetravellerFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

We wound up having to re-arrange our easter holiday to Tuscany due to a problem with the family home in Bologna. The staff at Hotel Belvedere were fantastic. They let us color easter eggs in their breakfast salon and hold an impromptu easter egg hunt in their garden. The restaurant was excellent food and great value for money. They were accommodating to the needs of our two young girls.

The location is a great spot, near the motorway, but not so close to be noisy. They had an ample parking lot, so it was easy for us to take the car and tour around the various sites and easily get back and find a place to park.

It is a 3-star hotel, so there isn't room service or wi-fi or anything fancy, but if you're looking for a cosy place to base yourself for a trip around Tuscany, this is a great place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJPitchford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colle di Val d'Elsa hotels
2.2 mi away
Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa
Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
3.0 mi away
Villa Sabolini Hotel
Villa Sabolini Hotel
#3 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
2.0 mi away
Palazzo Pacini
Palazzo Pacini
#4 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Le Tre Perle B&B
Le Tre Perle B&B
#6 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
1.2 mi away
Relais Della Rovere
Relais Della Rovere
#2 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel La Vecchia Cartiera
Hotel La Vecchia Cartiera
#5 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Belvedere

Property: Hotel Villa Belvedere
Address: Via Senese | Localita Belvedere, 53034 Colle di Val d'Elsa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Colle di Val d'Elsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Colle di Val d'Elsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Belvedere 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere Italy/Colle Di Val D'Elsa, Province Of Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing