We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super food”

Ristorante Sopra le Mura
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Ristorante Sopra le Mura is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $76
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: In the old Chapel of the ancient Hospital San Lorenzo, building of the 1635, the restaurant "Sopra le Mura" offers to our guests typical Tuscan cuisine with all the Chef fantasy. Our Maitre will be at your disposal to choose the right wine among a great selection of Italian wine.
Hassocks, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super food”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We ate at this restaurant on a half board stay at the hotel "Palazzo San Lorenzo". The menu each day was varied, very good food and service. We were not served large portions, but enjoyed different food tastes and the three courses were more than adequate.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank johnp54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    67
    14
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tustin, California, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Marco my server”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Not only was the hotel beautiful and the staff wonderful, but the food and restaurant was amazing. The individuals that were serving us were very nice and accommodating. If you are looking for a peaceful and homely hotel with excellent staff this is the place to stay it is in beautiful Tuscany and near beautiful places such as San Gimignano. The hotel itself is in a beautiful old castle and a wonderful quite town. I highly recommend this place to stay while in Tuscany. Also, I would like to personally thank Marco our server at our dinner he was kind and very helpful thanks for making it a wonderful dining experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Top food and best views”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Best views in town with excellent food and reasonable prices

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank MadforitalyPretoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eeklo, Belgium
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excelent restaurant, staff and food”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed for 10 days in Palazzo San Lorenzo for our honeymoon trip on half board basis.
In Ristorante "Sopra le Mura", which is the restaurant of Palazzo San Lorenzo, we could choose from an excellent menu-card and in the last days of our trip, the staff suggested plates which were not on the menu-card.
Every day we were surprised by the quality (and the quantity) of the excellent dishes.
We were treated very well and we received at the end a pleasant unexpected present.

Many thanks to all the staff !!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jasper_Liesje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD AND EXCELLENT PLACE”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

The staff is so collaborative and food is very good. The place is the best in this city.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Viajantte E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Sopra le Mura also viewed

Colle di Val d'Elsa, Province of Siena
Colle di Val d'Elsa, Province of Siena
 
Colle di Val d'Elsa, Province of Siena
Colle di Val d'Elsa, Province of Siena
 
Colle di Val d'Elsa, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 

Been to Ristorante Sopra le Mura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing