We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull, it's like coming home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Pieve di San Martino
Reviewed August 29, 2012

For already more then 10 years we go to La Pieve di San Martino. I think, that says already enough! We lost our hart in the middle of Tuscany (Lano), centrally located for visiting many beautifull things. Mauro and Sandra do make us feel very welcome everytime again. We love the fantastic view from our patio, the beautiful swimmingpool and the well equiped appartments with airconditioning. We are already counting down the days to go back!
Mauro and Sandra, thanks for your hospitality every time again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank RomyTratsaert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 69 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2012

We felt in love with this charming place. Propertly gives real feeling of old times, surrounded with beautifull garden and picturesque landscapes. Perfect location for short trips to main sites of Tuscany - Florence, Siena, San Gimigiano, Chianti... But the greatest beauty of this place is it's atmosphere created by the host family. Alessandara and Mauro, thank you so much for your hospitality. You have precious gift to make perfect holidays for your guests

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

The most wonderful place to go if you are ever visiting Italy! There are no words to paint a worthy picture of this beautiful and serene place. Thank you Mauro and Alessandra for your hospitality and for letting us feel part of Italy for one week. The apartment were well equiped, clean and perfect for our family and we enjoyed the pool very much. The view is simply breathtaking...this is what I dreamed of the day we decided to visit Italy. I would recommend this place for all my friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wihan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We had a wonderful holiday and painting in Tuscany in mid-May 2012. Found the farmhouse on the internet and we liked the photos of this place and they reflect reality. We stayed there for a week and all week, Alessandra and Mauro did everything for our comfortable stay. Apartments are clean and fully equipped, beautiful views from the windows and there was paint. Alessandro prepared a wonderful breakfast, and last night was a wonderful dinner with a barbecue which is prepared by Mauro. It is convenient to visit the shops of the town Colle di Val d'Elsa, and to other important tourist centers of Siena, Monteriggioni, San Gimignano, Florence nearby. It is important that the apartments have heating and air conditioning, so that will be comfortable in any weather. Would recommend to stay in this wonderful place, and gracious hosts Alessandra and Mauro.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikekol1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

The place for relaxing holiday is perfect, you are in the midlle of Tuscany, short distance to Firenze, Siena, Pisa , San Simignano, Volterra, Montericcione, Montepulciano, Colle di Val*Elsa etc. But you need a car! The landscapes are unforgettable. The host family, Alessandra, Mauro and Marco are top friendly and the house is renovated with piety and good taste. The only negative thing is that, there is no foodshop in close range, no cafeteria or pizzeria too. So you need absolutely a car!

Room Tip: Every room excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

'Once tasted, sold forever!' This is even an understatement to describe our experience at this beautiful location. We went this year for the sixth time at the Pieve and it won't be the last.
A fantastic view, a nice pool, well equipped apartments, the tranquillity of this area, the beautiful surrounding and the magnificent villages and city's nearby, ... makes you feel happy and offers you the perfect vacation feeling.
But most of all, the hosts Alessandra and Mauro, makes this place so special. Year after year (so, it's not a coincidence) we are touched by their warm hospitality, their kindness, their effort to do all the things to make your stay unforgettable. We are still looking forward to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ingrid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

When my parents showed me the pictures on the internet, i was a little bit worried we were going to a remote area. But it turns out it was one of the best holidays I had so far. Mauro and Alessandra realy made me feel at ease from the moment I arrived. It was a relaxing, yet exiting holiday with a lot of pleasant villages and the amazing and exciting Siena nearby. The tranquility makes you enjoy the scenery and sun even more. I would recomand this to everyone!
Thanks to Mauro and Alessandra for this wonderfull holiday
Stijn en Marlies

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank __Marlies__Marlies__
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colle di Val d'Elsa hotels
3.5 mi away
Tana de' Lepri
Tana de' Lepri
#4 of 23 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Agriturismo Borgo Santinovo
Agriturismo Borgo Santinovo
#1 of 23 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
176 reviews
1.7 mi away
Agriturismo Nerbona
Agriturismo Nerbona
#2 of 23 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Agriturismo Romantico Taverna di Bibbiano
Agriturismo Romantico Taverna di...
#3 of 12 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
181 reviews
3.4 mi away
Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa
Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
941 reviews
3.8 mi away
Relais Della Rovere
Relais Della Rovere
#4 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Pieve di San Martino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pieve di San Martino

Address: Localita Lano 13, 53034 Colle di Val d'Elsa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Colle di Val d'Elsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Colle di Val d'Elsa
Price Range: $90 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Pieve di San Martino lies deep in the Tuscan countryside:green and luxuriant in spring and golden under the summer sun.The four apartments in the Pieve outbuildings are fully independent, tastefully refurbished and carefully furnished. They back on to the beautiful 12th-century Romanesque church. Peace, tranquility and a sense of mysticism are the hallmarks of this idyllic spot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your La Pieve di San Martino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pieve Di San Martino Italy/Colle Di Val D'Elsa, Province Of Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing