We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Friday meal”

Ristorante Pizzeria La Venezia
Price range: $8 - $11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: it's a restaurant were you can eat meat, vegetables,fish, pizza all is handmade. we have handmade pasta and if you want organize a meeting or you you are a group of people that want simply stay together we can create a entire menù according to your flavours and your cash! es ist ein restaurant wo ihr essen was ihr wollt, z.B. fleisch, fisch, gemuese und pizza. alles ist handgemacht und wenn ihr eine Meeting machen will or ihr seid nur einen Group den zusammen essen wollt, koennen wir einen Menù machen mit was ihr essen moechtet und wie viel ihr ausgeben wollt.
Caister-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Friday meal”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Food was very good. Service excellent. The waiter and waitress could not do more for you. Only downside was that it is a bit touristy!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    110
    45
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great local food”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great local food in a friendly setting. Better than most of the others we tried in Colle during our stay. Fabulous ravioli and pizzas!,

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RHD064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

A lovely rustic restaurant with honest local food at very resonable prices. We went with family and were greeted by friendly and helpful service. The food was fantastic, good sized portions, very tasty pizza on crispy bases, the menu has a variety of pasta, pizza and a good amount of vegetarian choices. The house wine went down a treat. Would recomend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gruffalo-Crumble-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colle Val d'Elsa, Toscana, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Little place good pizza great service”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Decided to go here, as I am working my way through all the restaurants in Colle. When I entered the place was empty which gave me a wary feeling, which was quickly whisked away by the warm greeting of the waitress. I had a glass of the house wine which was very nice but served a little too cold but easily solved by letting it sit for a little to get to room temp. Pizza great I had the Parmigiana with a half liter of sparkling water. I ended my meal with a wonderful Tiramisu all in the cost of the meal was 14 Euro very cheap for the quality offered. Especially with a very attentive waitress.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marshall W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
166 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great local pizzeria”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We were tired of the 2-3 hour European meals and just wanted a good pizza fast. I looked at Trip Advisor to find a pizza place and this one popped up. It was only rated #14 because of the low number of reviews but it should be in the top ten. We got there on a Saturday night when they first opened and had to wait 5-10 minuets for the wood fire oven to get to temperature. A very good sign, I thought. Each member in my family ordered a different pizza and they were all wonderful and tasty. The crust was chewy, crispy and oh so good. My husband and I had a simple salad. The greens were fresh and the tomato was ripe (something that was missed at a much pricey restaurant the night before). We took what amounted to an entire pizza home with us. I would say that each pizza could feed 2 big eaters or 3 kids. The pizza were about the size of a medium American pizza. The price for each was 5-7 euros. What a bargain! As we finished our meal, the pizzeria was filling up with locals and many pizzas went out the door for takeout while we dined. What a great experience after a few disappoint, overpriced meals.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_American_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria La Venezia also viewed

Colle di Val d'Elsa, Province of Siena
Colle di Val d'Elsa, Province of Siena
 
Colle di Val d'Elsa, Province of Siena
Colle di Val d'Elsa, Province of Siena
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria La Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing