We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,047)
Filter reviews
1,047 results
Traveler rating
698
287
44
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
287
44
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking lovely hotel hotel is located walled city tuscan towns recommend this hotel pastries turkish bath stayed here for nights d' elsa wooden floors old city nice bathroom breakfast was included worth a visit small town room was large
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,047 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018

About as boring as it gets for a four star anywhere. Zero ambience; no in-room tea or coffee; not even same old same old CNN or any TV channel in English or any other language other than Italian and not even a basic radio. The village is quaint but hopeless in terms of interest apart from small square where there is an occasional small town concert. The restaurant above the Portico is well worth a visit for the ambience as well as the food. The 'newer' town below is not worth a visit - really just for local gatherings and quaint is quaint but there is nothing for tourists here. If you want interest - stay in San Gimignano or Volterra - far, far better an so much more.

Room Tip: Get one with a 'view' - it's not that good but better than facing a wall!
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jaycollins51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossHotelsGroup, Direttore at Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear Guest,
I'm very sorry that you did not like our Palace and our Village, Colle Val d'Elsa.
I just want to remark that we have international channels, starting in the tv in the room from channel 700 (CNN is 709).
All my Best,

Renato Zordan
Manager Palazzo San Lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

We stayed here 2 nights on our roadtrip in Tuscany.
Rooms are big and clean. Bathroom is also huge with a bubble bath to relax.
Spa is quite expensive and small.
There is a good restaurant in the same street, 50m further :Portanova Hosteria Enoteca. The restaurant of the hotel is also great !

Parking is free.

1 small remark: the air-conditioning makes quite a loud sound & also have some bright green light, it's located above your head in bed, not the best choice maybe. We are used to sleep in complete darkness and no noise :)

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milenake85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in the family suite; 2 rooms + living room/sofa bed.

Very comfortable and spacious rooms. Beautiful hotel, renovated however maintains its historic charm, well located in the town and breakfast was excellent.

Colle Val d'Elsa is a beautiful quaint town, great restaurants and was an easy drive to Sienna, San Gimignano, and Florence.

Travelled with 4yr old and grandpa.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank marcotH2019SQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

We stayed in a "family room", 2 adults and 3 children.
Great location (middle of Tuscany, not for from the highway). Amazing breakfast, and very friendly staff.
The hotel is located in the middle of the old city (30 meters from one of the old gates).
The only "downside" is the lack of designated parking space. We had to walk 5 minutes to the car, which was parked outside of the wall. This might be a little problematic when it rains.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank TheNez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

We spent grate time . We stay seven nights . The staff very helpful and effective. Rooms comfortable and spacious. Located in old part between walls in amazing town. Excellent breakfast. Free parking.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank manomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews