We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Riviera Travel Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Riviera Travel Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Excellent hotel in a beatiful hillside town.Rooms are excellent and very confortable. Breakfast and restaurant food very good. Staff very pleasant and very helping, always ready to accomodate your need.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lodovico r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    240
    38
    10
    7
See reviews for
112
573
4
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Attleborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed in this lovely hotel at the end of June. This was the second hotel in our two-hotel trip with Riviera Travel. Our room was lovely with top class fixtures and fittings and a very comfortable bed. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast choices were good. We particularly enjoyed our evening meals in the restaurant and again, the staff were charming and the food excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Union, Spain
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

From my point of view this is similar in quality to what we have in Spain in Paradores. If you know... You know!
Rooms are luxurious, beautiful, great bed and bathroom.
It is also very easy to find a parking, without cost.
Great breakfast with local product of high quality!!
Highly advisable!!!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DJFernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. neat, clean, great breakfest. The room itself is wonderful and big, everything just works fine. the surrounding area is beautiful, and there are couple of great restaurants within a 2 min walk. I strongly recommend this hotel!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Itay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

We spent a week there as part of an educational alumni tour, doing day trips to other Tuscan hill towns each day. The San Lorenzo was excellent. Built inside a former hospital building, the rooms and dining facilities are modern. You leave the front door of the hotel directly onto a medieval street with a couple days of sightseeing in walking distance. Food in the restaurant was excellent. Of super value, a small hors d'oeurves setup with a glass of wine in the hotel bar for six euros - replaced our dinner many nights. The staff wasvery helpful and spoke good english.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jank1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

We spent four nights at the Palazzo San Lorenzo. The Hotel was beautiful, the rooms clean, airy and spacious and the beds very comfortable. The bathroom was lovely, with a jacuzzi bath. As we were with a tour company, we dined in the restaurant during our stay, the food was of a high standard, freshly cooked Italian cuisine and absolutely delicious. The head waiter and all the restaurant staff were attentive without being intrusive, they were pleasant and knowledgeable about the local wine. All the staff at the hotel were cheerful and always ready to help. We loved staying at the San Lorenzo and would thoroughly recommend it anyone.
Ann H

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnH6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Westchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here for an entire week taking a cooking program based in Colle Val de Elsa. We had a good sized room with 2 twin beds. The room was modern and kept very clean by housekeeping. We had a safe, small fridge, full bath and a beautiful view. Air conditioning worked very well. Beds were very comfortable. The continental breakfast was bountiful and the staff was happy to make espresso etc. . We dined twice at the restaurant and the food was excellent. Very good parking close by and an easy stroll into the lovely old part of town. Paola at the front desk was fantastic and went out of her way many times to help us. Wonderful experience, would highly recommend this hotel if you are touring the small hill towns of this region.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDG13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colle di Val d'Elsa
13.9 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
6.7 mi away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#5 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Pacini
Palazzo Pacini
#4 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
#1 of 11 in Poggibonsi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
1.1 mi away
Relais Della Rovere
Relais Della Rovere
#2 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
3.3 mi away
Borgo San Luigi
Borgo San Luigi
#1 of 12 in Monteriggioni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa

Property: Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa
Address: Via Gracco del Secco 113, 53034 Colle di Val d'Elsa, Italy (Formerly Palazzo San Lorenzo)
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Colle di Val d'Elsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Colle di Val d'Elsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo San Lorenzo is located in Colle Val D'Elsa between Siena & Florence - San Gimignano & Chianti. Is a perfect mix between ancient charme and modern comfort. 48 Rooms furnished in a warm contemporary style with wood floors, comfortable beds and marble bathrooms. Palazzo San Lorenzo offers a restaurant in the ancient chapel of the building, a wellness centre with heated jacuzzi pool. For business offers also 2 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel Colle Di Val d`Elsa
Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa Italy/Colle Di Val D'Elsa, Province Of Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing