We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place where to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casa Lemmi B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Casa Lemmi B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place where to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

I spent in this wonderful historical B&B two night with my girlfriend! I couldn't find better: i) located in the historical center of one of the most beautiful town in Val D'Orcia ii) very nice owner and employees who helped us with many advices iii) clean and charming room with a wonderful view on the church iv) eautiful garden for breakfast v) the swimming pool is simply AMAZING and we could reserve just for us! just one negative thing: the mattress of the bed was too hard for my back! But it's not their fault! Ps: don't complain if you won't find an elevator ... it's an HISTORICAL HOUSE! 100 years ago they had not elevator!!! I will come back for sure on Spring

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sergetto2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    85
    5
    6
    1
See reviews for
35
168
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Casa Lemmi is a great place to stay in Tuscany. San Quirico d'Orcia is a lovely small village, and Casa Lemmi couldn't be more advantageously situated. The rooms are quite large and comfortable, and the building itself is impressive. Breakfast is more than adequate with excellent cappuccino and an extensive selection of sweet and savory foods. Tina's breakfast service is gracious and pleasant, as is the help provided by the other staff members. The "magic bath" is a nice place to get wet when it's hot but is not quite the experience the B&B tries hard to promote. The staff also disappears occasionally when you need them such as when you want to check out. But this is Italy, so you get used to waiting. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: The top room is quite large but hot in the summer, and the windows are small, making it hard to crea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days on route to Rome. ENORMOUS room, brilliant views, fridge with water every day, excellent choices for breakfast buffet, fresh towels everyday, in the centre of old town with brilliant restaurants around.
A central location to visit Montepulciano, Pienza, Chianciano Terme, etc.
Highly recommend.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kanga57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebanon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

i already back from my honeymoon and i stayed at this hotel for 2 nights the location is good just in the middle of the village the room is big but the bathroom is not clean at all..never back to this hotel

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lamzou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

I stayed in this hotel which fronts the town's church in early June. The staff are friendly, the breakfast, a delight and the swimming pool in the old cellar a truly quirky yet wonderful surprise. The room is large and the bed is comfy. Highly recommend this place to anyone who wants a comfortable stay in an old Tuscan town with some good modern touches. Love the pool!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank routetrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2011

This was a very good place to stay! We've got an upgrade and we stayed in huge rooms, very conforatable and well-decorated. The staff was very helpful and kind. Free internet access.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svvbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in the Deluxe Suite Collegiata (at a promotional price) at the end of April and have a very, very pleasant memories.
The room was very stylish, with a wonderful view on the Collegiata (church), clean and ... perfect. The building itself was very calm but it was mid week, after Easter - means very few tourists. The pool... worth to use it to relax.
The personnel is very friendly and nice, breakfast fair and served by a very nicely smiling lady.
The town itself is an amazing gateway to best Tuscany landscapes...
We definitively recommend this place.

Room Tip: Check their website for promotions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank radzma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Quirico d'Orcia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclu...
#2 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palazzuolo
Hotel Palazzuolo
#1 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casanova Wellness Center - Hotel Residence SPA & Beauty Farm
Casanova Wellness Center - Hotel...
#3 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa del Capitano Luxury Art & Relais
Hotel Villa del Capitano Luxury ...
#1 of 8 in San Quirico d'Orcia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Antica Sosta
Antica Sosta
#2 of 8 in San Quirico d'Orcia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Il Giardino Segreto
Il Giardino Segreto
#4 of 8 in San Quirico d'Orcia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Lemmi B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Lemmi B&B

Property: Hotel Casa Lemmi B&B
Address: Via Dante Alighieri 29, 53027 San Quirico d'Orcia, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Quirico d'Orcia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in San Quirico d'Orcia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa Lemmi B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inner for outer wealth,outer for inner wealth“In San Quirico D'Orcia… originally designed rooms “with a view“ - recently refurbished as “works of art“ dedicated to hospitality.The interior of “Casa Lemmi“… originally Norman and dating back to the beginning of the last millennium, facing the Collegiata Church on one side and Mount Amiata on the other.Book a Suite at Casa Lemmi and get a free holiday car. Collect it from where you want. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Casa Lemmi B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Lemmi B&B San Quirico D'Orcia, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing