We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Stunning”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We've 'taken a break' from busy Rome and travelled to Tuscany for night-out. A friend recommended Palazzo del Capitano......it was absolutely delightful. The service, food, accommodation ..everything...we'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorrie_smous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    829
    253
    49
    14
    15
See reviews for
102
830
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This village is quiet and an exceptional Tuscany experience. The Hotel is as advertised and has excellent rooms and service. Rooms were a little small, but not a problem. I doubt that there is a "bad" room in the hotel. The staff was exceptionally accommodating. The restaurant provided exceptional meals. The gardens were a great place to relax. Our only criticism was the breakfast. Cold egg dishes are not very appealing and bread items were hard as a rock. We are early risers and the staff continued to build the buffet 30 minutes after opening. The hotel is definitely worth the experience

Room Tip: It really didn't seem to matter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jersbikr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

After Verona and Venice coming back to Tuscany was a most pleasant surprise when I arrived at Palazzo del Capitano. Way cheaper than what we faced up north, it delivers on the laid back, attentive service, delicious food, promise it made. Great for wine tasting vacations, its smack in the middle between Montalcino and Montepulciano. Its restaurant and breakfast is amazing and worth going every day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macmsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Palazzo del Capitano is a piece of heaven. The staff, the, spacious room, the breakfast and the amazing garden built on top floor. It´s close to Montalcino, Bagno Vignoni and even went to Siena and came back. I´ll come again!

Room Tip: The Orione room is big and silent, but you must go up the stairs 2 floors. I think was worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MilaRiodeJaneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a spectacular hotel!
We were traveling through Tuscany and we decided to stay here as it was on our way.
The Hotel had good reviews but we had an amazing surprise when we arrived.
The service was THE BEST of the best. Staff was extremely helpful and amazing. We loved our suite and could not believe the gem this place turned out to be

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexflo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We were booked here as part of a walking holiday in Toscana. We were given a room a little distant from the main hotel. It was comfortable. However the fittings showed evidence of poor workmanship with various articles coming off the walls or not fitted properly. The hotel was advertised with Internet, however despite asking and trying we were not able to access the service. The room was part of a complex, unfortunately one of our neighbours came in late at night accompanied with slamming of doors and much un necessary noise. There was no A.C, a large fan being placed in the room which worked well. Free afternoon tea was provided which was appreciated. Breakfast was excellent with a large selection of choices. The garden was a great place to chill out. Staff were helpful and eager to please.

Room Tip: Don't stay out of the main hotel if you wish to have a restful night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henryadams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Such a lovely, romantic and special place in a very sweet little town! My boyfriend and I were travelling around France and Italy and I am so happy that our friends recommended this place to us. Upon arriving it was just perfect, the room was beautiful, romantic, clean, and the hospitality was fantastic! Great area for wine tours, relaxing and great food! Even though the weather was a little rainy during our stay I cannot say enough positive things about this hotel. We will for sure be back!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanaML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Quirico d'Orcia
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palazzuolo
Hotel Palazzuolo
#2 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
405 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casanova Wellness Center - Hotel Residence SPA & Beauty Farm
Casanova Wellness Center - Hotel...
#3 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
389 reviews
6.4 mi away
Castello di Velona Resort, Thermal Spa & Winery
Castello di Velona Resort, Therm...
#1 of 1 in Castelnuovo dell'Abate
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Albergo Le Terme
Albergo Le Terme
#2 of 3 in Bagno Vignoni
648 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Osteria Dell'Orcia
Hotel Osteria Dell'Orcia
#1 of 3 in Castiglione D'Orcia
243 reviews
2.4 mi away
Albergo Posta Marcucci
Albergo Posta Marcucci
#3 of 3 in Bagno Vignoni
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais

Property: Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais
Address: Via Poliziano 18, 53027 San Quirico d'Orcia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Quirico d'Orcia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in San Quirico d'Orcia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CAPITANO LUXURY HOTEL COLLECTION A brand that for over than 20 years has expressed romanticism, wellness and a great passion for hospitality in Tuscany, gives you a warm welcome in the ancient village of San Quirico d'Orcia in the heart of the Val d'Orcia, declared in the year 2004 World Heritage Site by UNESCO. Breathtaking landscapes, historical towns and the worldwide most famous vineyards world and ... our Hotel Collection: Palazzo del Capitano Wellness&Relais,Historical Mansion of the XIV century Charming Mansion with furnishing that are inspired by the Tuscan tradition, where the modern comfort is perfectly integrated with the charm of the old one. Villa del Capitano Art&Relais, Neoclassical Villa Elegant Mansion located on the main street of San Quirico d'Orcia close to the Ancient Medieval Walls. The bright Suites will surprise you with lovely views of the Val d'Orcia and with its Made in Italy design masterpieces Capitano's Dwellings - Widespread Hotel The pretty double rooms with private bathroom in typical Tuscan style are dislocated in different buildings in the Historic Centre of San Quirico d'Orcia to let you enjoy your holiday as a guest of the village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HRS so you can book your Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palazzo Del Capitano Exclusive Wellness And Relais
Palazzo Del Capitano Hotel
Hotel Palazzo Del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais San Quirico D'Orcia, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing