We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Borgo Scopeto Relais
Nearby Hotels
Borgo Carpineto(Vagliagli)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Dievole(Vagliagli)
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casafrassi Hotel(Castellina In Chianti)(Great Value!)
$100
$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Residence SanSano(Gaiole in Chianti)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Belvedere Di San Leonino(Castellina In Chianti)
$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Casa Lucia(Vagliagli)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveler rating
267
97
31
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
97
31
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingour honeymoonhalf boardjunior suitesitting roombeautiful roomremote locationperfect place to relaxno windowlounge areaexplore tuscanybreakfast buffet isoverlooking sienamagnificent viewdriving tourspent three nights herea wonderful holiday
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 411 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Firstly, the hotel is very hard to find, and even more dangerous to drive to at night. Make sure you get VERY detailed directions before going.

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel. We were upgraded to a spacious Suite, however, still the place is rather dull. Not much decoration, spacious but very basic room setup and clay tiled flooring.

We found out that the hotel has many group events/meetings, so we always end up sitting next to/running into people who are taking a break from their meetings. It makes us feel like we are staying in a business/conference hotel. The Staff also act like in business hotel - very cool, matter of fact like.

The breakfast and dinner was average. The Reception/Concierge area is very small and there is only space for 1 staff to help at the desk, hence there are always a few guests waiting for their turn to check-in/out/ask for assistance.

There is really not much to do within the property so we are glad we planned our days outside of the hotel.

Most likely will not return as the place is neither luxurious nor historic nor scenic nor charming.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trendspott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel as one of the best in Tuscany for our first wedding anniversary. It is simply stunning. We were helped by the porter with our bags being taken to our room. We entered the room which was a little small but very pretty and found chilled champagne waiting for us.
There are two pools which are lovely the furthest one is salt water. We reserved dinner for 2030hrs and sat in the grounds having for ready for our evening. The waiter served us drinks and we watched and several families all with screaming young children dined in romantic and serene surroundings and spoiled our tranquility. We changed our dinner reservation to nine pm and thankfully the families started to leave but not all. I really can't understand why parents take young children to a resort like this is at is a retreat with no activities for children and spoils the peace for others.
Having said that dinner was absolutely stunning and again when we gave our room number the maitre de wished us happy anniversary and offered free champagne again!
Fabulous hotel where the staff can't do enough. We visited Borgo Scopeto vineyard some five mins drive away and bought a few gorgeous bottles!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonteapot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Scopeto is a meticulously restored former historic hamlet in the hills just outside of Siena, now turned into a luxurious hideaway. It is surrounded by beautifully kept grounds and vineyards. It has a huge pool, superb spa, very good restaurant, amazing grounds and views, and last but not least, well trained staff who will do their best to make your stay memorable. We had booked only one night to celebrate a birthday, and got upgraded to a beautifully appointed junior suite in the main building with a small balcony overlooking the forecourt. Our room was absolutely spotless. We were told that Vanessa Redgrave stayed in our room when she filmed Letters to Juliet there. All rooms are air conditioned, have WIFI and the hotel provides nice amenities such as bathrobes and slippers for use at the Spa and pool. The Spa is new and I had an excellent and very relaxing massage. Although only 8km from Siena, you will need a car to get there (I suppose one could cab it there), but it's location in the center of Tuscany makes it a great base for exploring this region. Montalcino, Montepulciano, Cortona and Florence are all within an hour of driving. We had all our meals in the hotel restaurant and loved everything they served. The wine list is extensive and good value. Scopeto is the perfect place for a romantic getaway and we are looking forward to returning there again. A note for first-timers to Tuscany: distances are deceiving since the roads are so curvy. Allow at least 30 minutes for 15-20km of distance.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hansr433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

absolutely loved this hotel so romantic, we attended a wedding breakfast here, the food and wine was another level, its out of the way and has had many celebs staying or visiting, its an hidden treasure, perfect for couples or honeymooners, it was so good im going back next month for a weekend!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phoebewillett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Our first encounter with this beautiful place in Castelnuovo Berardegna was in august 2009. At that time we immediately fell in love with Borgo Scopeto: not only the site itself is great in terms of facilities and offers an astonishing view on the Tuscan hills and skyline of Siena, but also the staff has always been very friendly and professional, even at the time that a Hollywood film crew had claimed posession of the site to film the movie "Letters to Juliet". Borgo Scopeto always remained in our minds as a heaven on earth.
In 2011 we decided to get married in Italy, and we immediately thought of Borgo Scopeto as the ideal place to do this. We got in contact with Karina, assistent manager of the hotel. She was very helpful, patient and kind. Thanks to her we were able to plan a perfect wedding at Borgo Scopeto.
One June 1st (2012), our guests arrived at the hotel. From that moment on, all of us experienced the well oiled machine of the Borgo Scopeto staff. Everything was perfect: the warm welcome of the guests, the food, the service, the lodging,...Afterwards we got from all of our guests compliments for the dream weekend they had experienced at Borgo Scopeto.
To conclude: we will definitely return for our wedding anniversaries at this great place and we would specifically compliment the staff, in particular Karine, for the professionalism (and kindness) they have showed during our wedding weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IFiamminghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews